Wheelers Books
Watch Us Rise

Watch Us Rise (Paperback)

By Watson, Renee
By Hagan, Ellen

  • RRP: $17.99
  • $14.03
  • Save $3.96
  • In Stock At Publisher

A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they de...cide to start a Women's Rights Club. One problem - no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine's response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school's theatre department. And soon, they've gone viral, creating a platform they never could've predicted. With such positive support, the Women's Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won't let their voices - or those of the other young women in their city - be silenced. They'll risk everything to be heard and effect change ... but at what cost?
Read more

ISBN 9781526600868
Released NZ 4 Mar 2019
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
407 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781526600868
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury YA
Released 4 Mar 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Watson, Renee
By Hagan, Ellen
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Awareness & Social Issues
Teenage Romance
School Stories
English Literature: Poetry Texts & Anthologies
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 258g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress New York NY - Fiction
NBS Text Young Adult General Interest & Leisure
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP