Wheelers Books
The Bobby Girls' War: Book Four in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about Britain's first ever female police officers
 

The Bobby Girls' War: Book Four in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about Britain's first ever female police officers (Paperback)

By Bell, Johanna

  • RRP: $27.99
  • $21.83
  • Save $6.16
  • Pub Date
    8 Feb 22

Book Four in the gorgeous Bobby Girls series - more information coming soon! Get caught up with the first three books: THE BOBBY GIRLS THE BOBBY GIRLS' SECRETS CHRISTMAS WITH THE BOBBY GIRLS Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife Praise for the Bobby G...irls series: Filled with richly drawn characters that leap from the page, and a plot that's so well researched and well written you will believe you are in the thick of wartime policing, The Bobby Girls is a must-read for all saga fans.' - Fiona Ford, bestselling author of Christmas at Liberty's 'I really enjoyed reading about Britain's first female police officers. A lot of research has gone into this book and it's all the richer and more readable for it. An exciting new voice in women's fiction.' - Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls 'I really did enjoy The Bobby Girls. It has a lovely warm feeling about it and is excellently written.' - Maureen Lee, RNA award-winning author of Dancing in the Dark 'A well-researched and interesting story giving a great insight into early women's policing.' - Anna Jacobs, bestselling author of the Ellindale series 'Written with warmth and compassion, the novel gives fascinating insights into the lives of three courageous young women.' - Margaret Kaine, RNA award-winning author of Ring of Clay 'Johanna Bell has hit the jackpot with this striking WW1 crime story. The author places the focus firmly on the girls' growth into independent members of society in a rapidly changing world. It's a heartening central message conveyed with verve and empathy and remains relevant to today's readers, both young and old.' - Jenny Holmes, author of The Spitfire Girls 'This is a story that needed to be told. As a former Special Constable, I love Johanna Bell from the bottom of my heart for giving a voice to the women who first made a way for me and countless others like me - to work as real police officers in the service of our communities.' - Penny Thorpe, author of The Quality Street Girls 'A lovely story! The author has researched the era and the theme very well. The characters stood out on the page and through their eyes you are transported back to a different age.' - AnneMarie Brear, author of Beneath a Stormy Sky
Read more

ISBN 9781529334258
Released NZ 8 Feb 2022
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Format Paperback
Series The Bobby Girls
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781529334258
Stock Release date is 8 February 2022
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint Hodder Paperback
Released 8 Feb 2022
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Bell, Johanna
Series The Bobby Girls
Category Romantic Fiction: Historical
Sagas
Historical Fiction
Police & Security Services
Number of Pages 336
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 240g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
Library of Congress World War, 1914-1918 - Fiction - Scotland - Gretna
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade;College/higher education;Professional and scholarly

TOP