Wheelers Books

Five Feet Apart

Five Feet Apart
 

Seventeen-year-olds Stella and Will, both suffering from cystic fibrosis, realize the only way to stay alive is to stay apart, but their love for each other is slowly pushing the boundaries of physical and emotional safety.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781534451568
Barcode 9781534451568
Published 5 February 2019 by Simon & Schuster Books for You
Format Hardback, Media Tie-In ed.
Alternate Format(s) View All (9 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Lippincott, Rachael
With Daughtry, Mikki
With Iaconis, Tobias
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $40.99 Wheelers price
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781534451568
ISBN-10 1534451560
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
Imprint Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date 5 February 2019
Publication Country
Format Hardback, Media Tie-In ed.
Edition Media Tie-In ed.
Author(s) By Lippincott, Rachael
With Daughtry, Mikki
With Iaconis, Tobias
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Suicide, Death & Bereavement
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 147mm
Height: 216mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 363g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Love, Interpersonal relations in adolescence, Cystic fibrosis
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control--even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review The characters' backstories are complex and moving, and the unpredictability of the disease will break readers' hearts. Teens will clamor to read this before the film version releases in March 2019. --Booklist November 1, 2018

^ top

Author's Bio

Rachael Lippincott was born in Philadelphia and raised in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. She currently resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, splitting her time between writing and running a food truck with her partner. Mikki Daughtry is from Atlanta, Georgia. She graduated from Brenau University, where she studied theatre arts. She is now a screenwriter living in Los Angeles. Tobias Iaconis was born in Germany to an American father and a German mother. He studied English literature at Haverford College in Philadelphia, and now works as a screenwriter in Los Angeles, where he lives with his wife and son.

^ top