Wheelers Books
Five Feet Apart

Five Feet Apart (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export ed.)

By Lippincott, Rachael
With Daughtry, Mikki
With Iaconis, Tobias

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each ot... read full description below.

ISBN 9781534452152
Barcode 9781534452152
Published 5 February 2019 by Simon & Schuster Children's Pu
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Export ed.
Alternate Format(s) View All (9 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Sorry, this title is not currently available from any of our suppliers.

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781534452152
ISBN-10 153445215X
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Simon & Schuster Children's Pu
Imprint Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Publication Date 5 February 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Export ed.
Edition Export ed.
Author(s) By Lippincott, Rachael
With Daughtry, Mikki
With Iaconis, Tobias
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Suicide, Death & Bereavement
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 969408

Price & Availability Options

Source Pub. RRP Forex Disc. Price Frt Landed Cost
New Zealand 5 Feb 19 NZD $0.00 1.0000 0% $0.00 free
New Zealand NZD $0.00 0% $0.00
incl GST

Our Price Comparison tool calculates the international price allowing for tax and freight costs. The chart compares this to the locally sourced price/availability so you can select your preferred source. Supplier stock qty’s shown where provided, and can be subject to change due to other libraries shopping.
A '-' (dash) indicates stock quantity has not been provided by the supplier.

Description of this Book

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control--even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Rachael Lippincott was born in Philadelphia and raised in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. She currently resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, splitting her time between writing and running a food truck with her partner. Mikki Daughtry is from Atlanta, Georgia. She graduated from Brenau University, where she studied theatre arts. She is now a screenwriter living in Los Angeles. Tobias Iaconis was born in Germany to an American father and a German mother. He studied English literature at Haverford College in Philadelphia, and now works as a screenwriter in Los Angeles, where he lives with his wife and son.

^ top