Wheelers Books

The Last True Cowboy

The Last True Cowboy

Award-winning author Laura Drake tugs on the heartstrings with the first book in her new western romance series. Perfect for fans of Lori Wilde, Jennifer Ryan, and Carolyn Brown!

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781538746431
Barcode 9781538746431
Published 12 February 2019 by Little, Brown
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Drake, Laura
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $14.99 Retail price
  • $11.69 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.30!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781538746431
ISBN-10 1538746433
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little, Brown
Imprint Forever
Publication Date 12 February 2019
International Publication Date 4 December 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Drake, Laura
Category Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 336
Dimensions Width: 104mm
Height: 172mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 166g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Man-woman relationships, Rodeo performers, Romance fiction, City and town life - New Mexico
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 943127

Description of this Book

This cowboy's got one last chance to prove himself. Carly Beauchamp has loved cowboy Austin Davis since first grade. Ask anyone in their dusty, backwater New Mexico town of Unforgiven, and they'll say Carly and Austin the way some say big trucks and country boys. But after years of waiting for a wedding ring, Carly's done with being a rodeo widow . . . Austin never meant to put his career on the circuit before Carly. She's always been his future, his one and only. But now that she's moved on, he's beginning to see where he went wrong, and he'll do anything to win her back. The only thing is, Carly's suddenly acting differently, and she's definitely hiding a secret-one that will test the depth of their love and open up a whole new world of possibilities.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Lovers of western settings will enjoy debut author Drake's detailed descriptions of bull riding and cattle ranching. --Publishers Weekly on The Sweet Spot 4 i stars! TOP PICK! A sensitive, honest look at a family destroyed by loss...Drake's characters are so real, so like us, that you will look at your own life and count your treasures. --RT Book Reviews on The Sweet Spot Poignant, heart-wrenching, hopeful...this realistic contemporary zeroes in on issues of trust, communication, healing, and forgiveness. A cut above the rest. --Library Journal on The Sweet Spot Drake writes excellent contemporary westerns that show the real American West--not a dude-ranch fantasy...This one's not to be missed. --RT Book Reviews on Nothing Sweeter Drake is a fabulous new voice in romantic fiction; this is a first-class Western! --New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller on The Sweet Spot

^ top

Author's Bio

Laura Drake grew up in the suburbs outside Detroit. A tomboy, she's always loved the outdoors and adventure. In 1980 she and her sister packed everything they owned into Pintos and moved to California. There she met and married a motorcycling, bleed-maroon Texas Aggie and her love affair with the West began.In 2014, Laura realized a lifelong dream of becoming a Texan, and is currently working on her accent. She gave up the corporate CFO gig to write full time. She's a wife, grandmother, and motorcycle chick in the remaining waking hours.For more information on Laura Drake, please visit:lauradrakebooks.comTwitter: @PBRWriterFacebook.com/LauraDrakeBooks

^ top