Wheelers Books

Spectre Deep 6

Spectre Deep 6
  

Spectre Deep 6 is a paranormal sci-fi graphic novel that centers on six reanimated spectres who have the tactical precision and paranormal abilities to carry out the most important and clandestine missions for our government.

Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 3 Mar 2020.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781684424139
Barcode 9781684424139
Release Date 3 March 2020 by Turner Publishing Company
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Brody, Jennifer
By (artist) Rivera, Jules
Series Spectre Deep 6
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 3 Mar 2020

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781684424139
ISBN-10 1684424135
Stock Release date is 3 March 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 3 Mar 2020
Publisher Turner Publishing Company
Imprint Turner Publishing Company
Release Date 3 March 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Brody, Jennifer
By (artist) Rivera, Jules
Series Spectre Deep 6
Category Not specified
Number of Pages 176
Dimensions Width: 168mm
Height: 261mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Graphic Literature Craze: Graphic literature is all the rage right now and is notably the hottest trend on both bookseller shelves and library shelves. Spectre Deep 6 fits right in with it's paranormal sci-fi twist. Exciting New Graphic Series: In the vein of Flatliners and Ghost meets The Bourne Identity and La Femme Nikita, a diverse team of black ops Spectres -elite soldiers who died in the line of duty only to be reanimated by military scientists and brought back as actual ghosts-carry out illicit missions for the United States government in exchange forday passes to haunt their old lives and fulfill their unfinished business. Award-Winning Author and Illustrator: Jennifer Brody is the award-winning author of The 13th Continuum and has a loyal following of readers all over the nation. Jules Rivera is a Latinx artist who has worked as an illustrator, colorist, animator, and writer, prompting SyFy Wire to call her a multi-talentedforce in indie comics.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Jennifer Brody is the award-winning author of The 13th Continuum. Her debut novel sold in a 3-book deal and is being packaged into a television show. Her book is a Gold Medal Winner from the Independent Publisher`s Moonbeam Children's Book Awards. Return of the Continuums and The United Continuums complete her epic trilogy. Translation rights have sold in multiple territories, most notably Russia and China. She lives and writes in LA, where she's hard at work on her next book. Jules Rivera is a Latinx artist who has worked as an illustrator, colorist, animator, and writer, prompting SyFy Wire to call her a multi-talented force in indie comics. She is the creator of a weekly autobiographical cartoon strip, Love, Joolz, and feminist sci-fi epic, Valkyrie Squadron, which are both being packaged into graphic novels. Additionally, she worked on the graphic novels Barbie Starlight Adventure and Barbie Video Game Hero for Mattel. She also creates sci-fi designs for TV and film and teaches storyboarding at the college level. She lives and works in LA when she's not surfing on the weekends.

^ top