Wheelers Books
The Hourglass
 

The Hourglass (Paperback)

By Rees, Tracy

  • RRP: $24.99
  • $19.99
  • Save $5.00
  • In Stock At Publisher

'Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction' Lucinda Riley. The powerful third novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife. London, present day - Nora has ...always been sensible and thrived in her career. Now her life is falling apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby, that she visited just once when she was younger. Together with Kaitlin a local girl she rents a beautiful townhouse and starts settling into a new life, when she meets handsome Logan Parry from New Zealand. Wales, 1950s - teenager Chloe Samuels goes to Tenby every year for her summer holidays. She stays with relatives, and spends the long days on the beaches and haunting the picturesque town with a local boy she calls Llew, her best friend in all the world . When she is eighteen, she sets her sights on a glamorous older boy who seems to offer everything she has always wanted. Then, on the night of her Big Date, Chloe realises that her heart still lies with Llew. But before she can tell him, a terrible accident occurs, leading to the guilt that has chased Chloe all through the decades ...The Hourglass is a powerful novel about reinvention and reconciliation, about finding love even after it seems too late, about mothers and daughters and the healing power of a magical town by the sea.
Read more

ISBN 9781784296261
Released NZ 10 Oct 2017
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Paperback
Availability
5 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781784296261
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint Quercus Publishing
Released 10 Oct 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Rees, Tracy
Category Historical Fiction
NZ, Maori & Pasifika
Number of Pages 544
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 42mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 380g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Historical & Mythological Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP