Wheelers Books

A Mother's Grace: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller

A Mother's Grace: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller

Tuesday's child is full of grace ... Pious young Grace Kettle escapes the world of her unsavoury and bullying father to train to be a nun. Her faith is tested and she is driven to make a scandalous and life-changing choice - one she may well spend the rest of her days seeking for... read full description below.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781785762376
Barcode 9781785762376
Published 21 February 2018 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Goodwin, Rosie
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $45.00 Retail price
  • $35.10 Wheelers price
  • You save $9.90!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781785762376
ISBN-10 1785762370
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Imprint Zaffre Publishing
Publication Date 21 February 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Goodwin, Rosie
Category Sagas
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 162mm
Height: 240mm
Spine: 39mm
Weight 645g
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 876523

Description of this Book

Tuesday's child is full of grace ... Pious young Grace Kettle escapes the world of her unsavoury and bullying father to train to be a nun. But when she meets the dashing and devout Father Luke her world is turned upside down. Her faith is tested and she is driven to make a scandalous and life-changing choice - one she may well spend the rest of her days seeking forgiveness for . . . Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, the first two novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review 10 books you need to read in March - Rosie Goodwin, who's been hailed as the new Catherine Cookson, is the author of over 20 bestselling novels. This March, she returns with a moving, heart-warming new saga set in 1884...Mothering Sunday is an incredibly consuming, uplifting read that will have you rooting for its kind-hearted, good-natured characters within the first couple of pages. Sunday's life-affirming energy and kindness breathe life and joy into the story, making her splendid company for when you're feeling down in the dumps. * Readers' Digest * A gifted writer. Tells a cracking story and does so with an insight into people that is rarely found. Not only is Goodwin's characterisation and dialogue compelling, but her descriptive writing is a joy. At the risk of offending an army of Cookson fans, I think Goodwin will more than fill the late great saga queen's shoes. * Nottingham Evening Post * Goodwin is a fabulous writer. She reels the reader in surprisingly quickly and her style involves lots of twists and turns that are in no way predictable. * Worcester Evening News *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Rosie Goodwin is the author of over twenty bestselling novels, selling more than 300k paperbacks. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostering a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries and regularly appears in the Heatseeker charts. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved Shih Tzu dogs.

^ top