Wheelers Books
The House at Silvermoor

The House at Silvermoor (Hardback)

By Rees, Tracy

  • RRP: $60.00
  • $48.00
  • Save $12.00
  • To Order/ Indent titles

1899, South Yorkshire Fourteen-year-old Tommy has been destined to a life working down the mines since the moment he was born. But he has bigger plans for his future. His best friend Josie from the neighbouring village is equally restless. The wealthy family that owns the mines a...re dictating harsher conditions than ever. The one source of intrigue and pleasure in their grim Yorkshire life is their fascination with the deserted house between their two villages. Heston Manor has been shut up and uninhabited for years following a family tragedy. And when they discover that its mysteries aren't all in the past, their lives change forever... 'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies.
Read more

ISBN 9781786486714
Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786486714
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint Quercus Publishing
Released 6 Feb 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Rees, Tracy
Category Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 496
Dimensions Width: 162mm
Height: 238mm
Spine: 46mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 720g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress South Yorkshire England - Fiction
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP