Wheelers Books
We'll Meet Again: The Bluebird Girls 2

We'll Meet Again: The Bluebird Girls 2 (Hardback)

By Archer, Rosie

  • RRP: $59.99
  • $47.99
  • Save $12.00
  • In stock

Heartwarming, poignant Second World War saga for fans of Daisy Styles and Elaine Everest

ISBN 9781787474048
Barcode 9781787474048
Published 11 June 2019 by Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Bluebird Girls
Availability
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781787474048
ISBN-10 1787474046
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint Quercus Publishing
Publication Date 11 June 2019
International Publication Date 13 June 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Archer, Rosie
Series The Bluebird Girls
Category Sagas
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 158mm
Height: 240mm
Spine: 34mm
Weight 560g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - Great Britain
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 981689

Description of this Book

The sequel to THE BLUEBIRD GIRLS, following the fortunes of singers Rainey Bird, Ivy Sparrow and Bea Herron as they do their best to keep up morale at home and abroad, entertaining troops in the dark days of WW2

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Brimming with nostalgia, real-life drama, romance and friendships ... will delight Archer's army of fans - Lancashire Evening Post
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Rosie Archer was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books. Rosie is the author of The Munitions Girls, The Canary Girls, The Factory Girls and The Gunpowder and Glory Girls as well as a series of gangster sagas under the name June Hampson.

^ top