Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Set My Heart to Five
  

Set My Heart to Five (Audio CD / Audio)

By Stephenson, Simon
Read by Miller, Rachel Louise
Read by Fuller, Lance C.
Read by Ragland, Christopher

  • RRP: $84.99
  • $67.93
  • Save $17.06
  • In Stock US

For fans of Fredrik Backman and Gail Honeyman, a delightfully entertaining, deceptively poignant debut novel about a human-like bot named Jared, whose emotional awakening leads him on an unforgettable quest for connection, belonging and possibly even true love. Jared works as a d...entist in small town Michigan. His life is totally normal, except for one thing. He is a bot, engineered with human DNA to looks and acts like a real person. One day at a screening of classic movie, Jared feels a strange sensation around his eyes. Everyone knows that bots can't feel emotions, but as the theater lights come on, Jared could swear he's crying. Confused, he decides to watch more old movies to figure out what's happening. The process leads to an emotional awakening that upends his existence. Jared, it turns out, can feel. Overcome with a full range of emotions, and facing an imminent reset, Jared heads west, determined to forge real connections. He yearns to find his mother, the programmer who created him. He dreams of writing a screenplay that will change the world. Along the way he might even fall in love. But a bot with feelings is a dangerous proposition, and Jared's new life could come to an end before it truly begins. Delightfully entertaining and deceptively moving, Set My Heart to Five is a profound exploration of what makes us human, and a love letter to outsiders everywhere.
Read more

ISBN 9781799918813
Publisher Hanover Square Press
Format Audio CD/Audio
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781799918813
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Hanover Square Press
Imprint Hanover Square Press
Publication Country
Format Audio CD/Audio
 › 6 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Stephenson, Simon
Read by Miller, Rachel Louise
Read by Fuller, Lance C.
Read by Ragland, Christopher
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Modern Fiction
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 147mm
Height: 142mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 227g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP