Wheelers Books
All Gone to Look for America

All Gone to Look for America (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Millar, Peter

  • RRP: $34.99
  • $27.99
  • Save $7.00
  • Temporarily out of stock

In this unique mixture of memoir and travelogue portrayed through sharp and vivid narrative, a man sets out to rediscover the United States by following the ravaged last traces of the railroad. Armed with only a shoestring budget, his favorite tunes, a backpack, and an open mind,... Peter Millar crossed the country two and a half times in hopes of discovering the quintessential American experience--from the people to the music to the beer selection--all the while watching the vast American landscape unfold in slow motion around him. In the tradition of Bill Bryson and Paul Theroux, this witty and observant novel presents a fun and educational journey across the U.S. characterized by powerful descriptions, intelligent humor, and undeniable humanity.
Read more

ISBN 9781906413026
Released NZ 8 Jan 2009
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Title is temporarily out of stock

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781906413026
Stock Available
Status Title is temporarily out of stock
Publisher unlisted
Imprint Arcadia Books
Released 8 Jan 2009
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Millar, Peter
Category Travel Writing
Number of Pages 319
Dimensions Width: 138mm
Height: 216mm
Dewey Code 917.304932
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Travel Writing
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP