Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 70 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The World's Worst Teachers

              The World's Worst Teachers (Paperback, ANZ Only)

              By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $20.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Millions of young readers have loved the World's Worst Children tales - now they will revel in this delightfully dreadful collection of the most gruesome grown-ups ever: The World's Worst Teachers. From the phenomenally bestselling David Walliams and illustrated in glorious colou...r by the artistic genius, Tony Ross.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008363994
              Released NZ 27 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Axel the Truck: Field Trip

              Axel the Truck: Field Trip (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Riley, J. D.; Illustrated by Dorman, Brandon

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.24
              • Save $2.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Axel, a little truck with big, big wheels, finds himself stuck in the mud andlearns that sometimes, getting really messy leads to a whole lot of fun! Fullcolor.

              ISBN 9780062692801
              Released NZ 16 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series My First I Can Read
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Great Pumpkin Contest

              The Great Pumpkin Contest (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Rozelaar, Angie

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $33.75
              • Save $11.25
              • To Order

              When two cats compete in a pumpkin contest, they both win a new friend in this charming story about pumpkins, Halloween, and cats! Mimi and Clara are neighbors.

              ISBN 9780062741370
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 2-5 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Friend for Bently

              A Friend for Bently (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Keiser, Paige

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              But Bently is the only pig on Sunset Farm, which means there's no one to share his favorite things.One day, a lonely Bently hears an oink and discovers an unexpected companion-a chick named Daisy.

              ISBN 9780062643322
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Why I Love my Grandpa

              Why I Love my Grandpa (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Howarth, Daniel

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Featuring children's own words and heart-warming pictures, this is the perfect book for children to share with Grandpa!

              ISBN 9780008360399
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Professor Renoir's Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights

              Professor Renoir's Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights (Hardback)

              By Platt, Randall

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              In 1896, fourteen-year-old giant Fern Babe Killingsworth joins a travelling carnival where she befriends a dwarf and some animals, with whom she escapes the clutches of a corrupt businessman.

              ISBN 9780062643346
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The World's Worst Teachers
               

              The World's Worst Teachers (Hardback)

              By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

              • RRP: $48.50
              • $37.35
              • Save $11.15
              • No availability locally

              Millions of young readers have loved the World's Worst Children tales - now they will revel in this delightfully dreadful collection of the most gruesome grown-ups ever: The World's Worst Teachers. From the phenomenally bestselling David Walliams and illustrated in glorious colou...r by the artistic genius, Tony Ross.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008305789
              Released NZ 27 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Best Seat in Kindergarten

              The Best Seat in Kindergarten (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kenah, Katharine; Illustrated by Carter, Abby

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.24
              • Save $2.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              On the first day of kindergarten, everyone is new at school-even Sam!

              ISBN 9780062686404
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series My First I Can Read
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Where Does a Giraffe Go to Bed?

              Where Does a Giraffe Go to Bed? (Paperback)

              By MacLean, Craig

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              THE BEDTIME BOOK SEQUEL TO THE DELIGHTFUL WHAT NOSE COMES FROM A GIRAFFE? When it needs to rest a bird naps in a nest.But where does a giraffe go to bed? Perfect for the curious preschooler - now that we know what kind of noise giraffes make, let's find out where they go to sleep....Author-illustrator Craig MacLean follows up his delightful debut What Noise Comes From a Giraffe? with a book that is sure to become a favourite at bedtime.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460752289
              Published NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Neverwake
               

              Neverwake (Paperback)

              By Plum, Amy

              • Imp. $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • Not Available Locally

              Scream meets Nightmare on Elm Street in this thrilling and terrifying sequel to Dreamfall-which Madeleine Roux, New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum series, called remarkable, riveting, disorienting, and dark. For most people, no matter how bad a nightmare is, it alway...s comes to an end. But for Cata and the others, there may be no escape. After an experimental treatment meant to cure their insomnia went horribly wrong, the teens were plunged into a shared dreamworld where their most terrifying fears became reality. The six of them have no way of waking up. And they're now beginning to realize that if they die there, they might actually die in the real world. One of the dreamers is already gone, and anyone could be next. So they must work together to survive. But as they learn the truth about one another, they soon discover they are trapped with someone far more dangerous than their nightmares.... Perfect for fans of Danielle Vega, Kendare Blake, and Michelle Hodkin, Neverwake is the final book in this spine-tingling duology full of action and suspense that will give you nightmares you never could have imagined.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062429919
              Released NZ 12 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Dreamfall
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 70 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›