Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Absence of Mercy: A Lightner and Law Mystery
                

              Absence of Mercy: A Lightner and Law Mystery (Hardback)

              By Goodwin, S. M.

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $49.48
              • Save $8.02
              • Pub Date
                10 Feb 21

              A string of grisly murders in Gilded Age New York propels an unlikely pair of detectives into a deadly tinderbox in S. M. Goodwin's debut novel, a sure hit for fans of Will Thomas and C. S. Harris. Jasper Lightner is a decorated Crimean War hero and the most admired inspector in ...London's Metropolitan Police. Along with a chest full of medals, he's got a head injury that's left large chunks of his memory missing. But Jasper's biggest problem is his father, the Duke of Kersey, who, enraged by a series of front-page newspaper stories extolling Jasper's exploits, decides he's had enough of the embarrassment and uses his political connections to keep his son out of the headlines--and off the police force. Jasper is sent packing to New York City on a year-long assignment to train detectives, and discovers a police department hovering on the brink of armed conflict. Assigned to investigate the murder of philanthropist and reformer Stephen Finch, Jasper joins forces with a man who might be even more of an outsider than he is: Hieronymus Law, a detective who had investigated two almost identical killings--and who is rumored to have taken money to help frame an innocent woman for murder. Law is bent on restoring his good name. But can Jasper trust Hy enough to bring him into the investigation? As the city devolves into madness and law enforcement falls into the hands of dangerous gangs, this unlikely team has no choice but to work together to pursue an adversary more sinister than either has faced alone.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781643855219
              Released NZ 10 Feb 2021
              Publisher Crooked Lane Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 10 Feb 2021
              View details for this title
              Princeless Volume 1: Save Yourself
                

              Princeless Volume 1: Save Yourself (Paperback)

              By Whitley, Jeremy; By (artist) Goodwin, M.

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $21.98
              • Save $4.01
              • Backorder US

              Princeless Volume 1 Tp.

              ISBN 9781939352545
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2014
              Publisher Action Lab Entertainment, Inc.
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Tomboy: Absence of Good
               

              Tomboy: Absence of Good (Paperback)

              By (artist) Goodwin, M.

              • RRP: $45.50
              • $34.81
              • Save $10.69
              • In Stock UK

              When Jessica is mistaken for the vigilante taking out the Ambidrex 20, Addison disobeys her grandfather's order to save her friend. The event leads Addison down a dark path from which she may not recover, however, as her attempt at heroism leads to a monstrous conclusion instead.

              ISBN 9781632291417
              Released NZ 18 Oct 2016
              Publisher Action Lab Entertainment, Inc.
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Tomboy Vol. 3 TPB
               

              Tomboy Vol. 3 TPB (Paperback)

              By Goodwin, M.; By (artist) Wong, Michelle

              • RRP: $45.50
              • $45.50
              • Backorder UK

              Addison's hunt leads her ever closer to a confrontation with the notorious Irene Trent, and the truth behind her mysterious powers. Fate finally pulls the Brody family back together, but the curse of their bloodline guarantees there are no happily ever afters for monsters. The ex...citing and epic conclusion to the twelve issue series!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781632291448
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2017
              Publisher Action Lab Entertainment, Inc.
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Princeless Book 1: Deluxe Edition Hardcover
               

              Princeless Book 1: Deluxe Edition Hardcover (Hardback, De Luxe edition)

              By Whitley, Jeremy; By (artist) Goodwin, M.; Rivera, Jules; Larsen, Quinn; Lawrence, Kelly

              • RRP: $74.50
              • $74.50
              • Backorder UK

              Written by Jeremy Whitley, this book features collections of work by Jules Rivera, Quinn Larsen, Kelly Lawrence, and Nancy King.

              ISBN 9781632291202
              Released NZ 6 Jan 2015
              Publisher Action Lab Entertainment, Inc.
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Princeless Volume 1 Spanish Edition: Save Yourself
               

              Princeless Volume 1 Spanish Edition: Save Yourself (Paperback)

              By Whitley, Jeremy; By (artist) Goodwin, M.

              • RRP: $45.50
              • $45.50
              • Backorder UK

              Adrienne Ashe never wanted to be a princess. She hates fancy dinners, is uncomfortable in lavish dresses, and has never wanted to wait on someone else to save her. However, on the night of her 16th birthday her parents, the King and Queen, locked her away in a tower guarded by a ...dragon to await the rescue of some handsome prince.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781632292346
              Released NZ 21 Nov 2017
              Publisher Action Lab Entertainment, Inc.
              Interest Age Children
              Language (Spanish)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go