Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 130 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Dark

              The Dark (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Klassen, Jon

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Two bestselling, world-renowned talents of children's literature come together for the first time to bring you a universal and empowering story about conquering fear of the dark.

              ISBN 9781408330036
              Released NZ 8 Apr 2014
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              A Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academy [Netflix Tie-in Edition]

              A Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academy [Netflix Tie-in Edition] (Hardback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • To Order

              Books 5-9 chronicling the miserable tale of the Baudelaire children are now available in these tie-in editions, featuring alarming new cover art inspired by the Netflix Original Series starring Neil Patrick Harris.

              ISBN 9780062796158
              Released NZ 18 Jun 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Bad Beginning

              The Bad Beginning (Hardback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              After the sudden death of their parents, the three Baudelaire children must depend on each other and their wits when it turns out that the distant relative who is appointed their guardian is determined to use any means necessary to get their fortune. Illustrations.

              ISBN 9780064407663
              Released NZ 29 Sep 1999
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 1): Netflix Tie-in Edition

              The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 1): Netflix Tie-in Edition (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESViolet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky.In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy an...d repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, a lumpy bed, a deadly serpent, a large brass reading lamp, a long knife, and a terrible odor.In the tradition of great storytellers, from Dickens to Dahl, comes an exquisitely dark comedy that is both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted. Never before has a tale of three likeable and unfortunate children been quite so enchanting, or quite so uproariously unhappy.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460755884
              Published NZ 20 Nov 2017
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bad Mood and the Stick

              The Bad Mood and the Stick (Hardback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Forsythe, Matthew

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $21.59
              • Save $5.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Offers a look at the ways in which a bad mood wreaks havoc as it moves from person to person, leaving an unexpected trail of surprise in its wake: opportunities for laughter, forgiveness and even love. This book deals with the emotional forces that impact our lives.

              ISBN 9781783446421
              Released NZ 27 Nov 2017
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The Composer Is Dead
               

              The Composer Is Dead (Hardback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Ellis, Carson

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A murder has been committed in the symphony hall, and the culprit is lurking in the orchestra. A Peter and the Wolf for the 21st century, this book comes with a CD featuring narration by Lemony Snicket and original music performed by the San Francisco Symphony. Full color.

              ISBN 9780061236273
              Released NZ 1 May 2009
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 5): Netflix Tie-in Edition

              The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 5): Netflix Tie-in Edition (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES As the three Baudelaire orphans warily approach their new home Prufrock Preparatory School, they can't help but notice the enormous stone arch bearing the school's motto Memento Mori or Remember you will die. This is not a cheerful greeting and certa...inly marks an inauspicious beginning to a very bleak story just as we have come to expect from Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, the deliciously morbid set of books that began with The Bad Beginning and only got worse.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460755921
              Published NZ 21 May 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6): Netflix Tie-in Edition

              The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6): Netflix Tie-in Edition (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIn their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, an...d the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460755938
              Published NZ 21 May 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 7): Netflix Tie-in Edition

              The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 7): Netflix Tie-in Edition (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Helquist, Brett

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES Dear Reader, You have undoubtedly picked up this book by mistake, so please put it down. Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their... stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages. I can think of no single reason why anyone would want to open a book containing such unpleasant matters as migrating crows, an angry mob, a newspaper headline, the arrest of innocent people, the Deluxe Cell, and some very strange hats. It is my solemn and sacred occupation to research each detail of the Baudelaire children's lives and write them all down, but you may prefer to do some other solemn and sacred thing, such as reading another book instead. With all due respect, Lemony Snicket
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460755945
              Published NZ 21 May 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Series of Unfortunate Events
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bad Mood and the Stick

              The Bad Mood and the Stick (Paperback)

              By Snicket, Lemony; Illustrated by Forsythe, Matthew

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Lemony Snicket's simply told story offers a refreshing, thoughtful, and hilarious look at the ways in which a bad mood wreaks havoc as it moves from person to person, leaving an unexpected trail of surprise in its wake: opportunities for laughter, forgiveness and even love.

              ISBN 9781783446605
              Released NZ 14 May 2018
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Total 130 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›