Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: General Audience

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.15K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Mirror and the Light

              The Mirror and the Light (Hardback)

              By Mantel, Hilary

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $37.49
              • Save $12.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Preorder the long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel's Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.

              ISBN 9780007480999
              Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Wolf Hall Trilogy
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Life as a Casketeer: What the Business of Death Can Teach the Living
               

              Life as a Casketeer: What the Business of Death Can Teach the Living (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Tipene, Francis; Tipene, Kaiora

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A celebration of life and death. A book to make you laugh and cry. A deep, funny and personal story about the lives of New Zealand's favourite undertakers, Francis and Kaiora Tipene. Born and raised in Northland, the married couple and parents to five boys now star in the third s...eries of their own reality television show The Casketeers, a show about day-to-day life (and death) at their Auckland funeral business, Tipene Funerals. This is Francis and Kaiora's story, a story about a modest yet richly cultural Maori upbringing in the communities of Pawarenga and Kaitaia, the trials and tribulations of their love and marriage, the joy of raising five sons, and the dedication and mahi required to grow a business. It's also a book about traditions of tangihanga, tikanga Maori and Polynesian ways of morning the dead. Inspirational, hilarious, and wise: this is a book to make you see dying, grief and remembrance in a totally new light.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781775541486
              Published NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Two Sisters

              Two Sisters (Hardback)

              By Cox, Josephine

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Don't miss the new book from Sunday Times bestselling author, Josephine Cox!

              ISBN 9780008128074
              Released NZ 24 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              The Good Turn

              The Good Turn (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McTiernan, Dervla

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The unputdownable new novel from the bestselling author of The Ruin and The Scholar. Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected things that will prove to be linked by one small town. While Detective Corm...ac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone. For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men. PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN: 'Intelligent and fast-paced ... [We can't wait] for the next case' - Wall Street Journal 'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth 'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner 'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent 'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox 'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer 'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey 'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid 'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly 'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460756799
              Published NZ 24 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Cormac Reilly
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Long Road Home

              The Long Road Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McCallum, Fiona

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Blurbs coming soon

              ISBN 9781489261526
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Gilded Cage

              The Gilded Cage (Trade Paperback / Paperback, edition)

              By Lackberg, Camilla

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A gripping new psychological thriller from No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg 'A sexy, sensational novel with intoxicating vengeance and an unexpected tenderness' Karin Slaughter

              ISBN 9780008283735
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Seasons of War

              Seasons of War (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Landy, Derek

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $18.75
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The thirteenth thrilling novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, SEASONS OF WAR will test the Skeleton Detective and Valkyrie like never before...

              ISBN 9780008386252
              Released NZ 2 Apr 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Skulduggery Pleasant
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Here in the Real World

              Here in the Real World (Paperback)

              By Pennypacker, Sara

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the author of the highly acclaimed, bestselling novel Pax comes a gorgeous and moving novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere, ideal for readers aged 9-12.

              ISBN 9780008371692
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Mr Dog and the Faraway Fox

              Mr Dog and the Faraway Fox (Paperback)

              By Fogle, Ben; Illustrated by Ilic, Nikolas; With Cole, Steve

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer, Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal experiences.... Meet Mr Dog as he travels around the country helping animals in peril. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008306458
              Released NZ 3 Jan 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Mr Dog
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Slime

              Slime (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a fantastically funny tale illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

              ISBN 9780008349141
              Released NZ 3 Apr 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 1.15K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›