Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 10 to 12 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 209K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              The Water's Daughter

              The Water's Daughter (Paperback)

              By Lovric, Michelle

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • To Order

              An exquisitely imagined historical fantasy novel about a girl who can see history with her touch. Set on the canals of Venice, from award-winning author Michelle Lovric for ages 9+, this is a perfect book for fans of Frances Hardinge and Jennifer Bell.

              ISBN 9781444010350
              Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Peski Kids 5: The Final Mission

              The Peski Kids 5: The Final Mission (Paperback)

              By Spratt, R. A.

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The epic conclusion to the hilarious Peski Kids series from bestselling children's author R. A. Spratt.

              ISBN 9781760895785
              Published NZ 4 Aug 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Auslander

              Auslander (Paperback)

              By Dowswell, Paul

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • To Order

              A chilling and thought-provoking thriller about a Polish orphan's subversion of Nazi ideals

              ISBN 9780747594192
              Released NZ 12 Jun 2012
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Pennies For Hitler

              Pennies For Hitler (Paperback)

              By French, Jackie

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Angus & Robertson an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

              ISBN 9780732292096
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2012
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The One and Only Ivan
               

              The One and Only Ivan (Paperback)

              By Applegate, Katherine

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Internationally sourced

              Inspired by a true story, this is the beautifully written tale of how a mighty gorilla wins his freedom. A winning blend of humour and poignancy that will appeal to fans of Michael Morpurgo.

              ISBN 9780007455331
              Released NZ 3 Feb 2012
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Fish In A Tree

              Fish In A Tree (Paperback)

              By Mullaly Hunt, Lynda

              • RRP: $23.00
              • $17.25
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              -Ally's greatest fear is that everyone will find out she is as dumb as they think she is because she still doesn't know how to read---

              ISBN 9780142426425
              Released NZ 3 Apr 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Wonderscape

              Wonderscape (Paperback)

              By Bell, Jennifer; Cover design or artwork by Donnelly, Paddy

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Gaming and time travel collide in this thrilling middle-grade adventure, from bestselling author Jennifer Bell. When thirteen-year-olds Arthur, Ren and Cecily investigate a mysterious explosion on their way to school, they find themselves locked in a cabin aboard The Principia - ...a pirate-research ship sailing through hazardous waters, captained by one Isaac Newton.Trapped in the year 2473 in the Wonderscape, an epic in-reality adventure game, they must call on the help of some unlikely historical heroes, to find their way home before time runs out.But the Wonderscape is full of secrets and not everyone is who they seem. When the friends' arrival threatens to reveal a dark truth, they realize they must fight not only for their past, but for a future they might never see.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406391725
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2020
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Lost City
               

              The Lost City (Paperback)

              By Hocking, Amanda

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ulla Tullin is desperate to find her real parents and unlock her half-blood heritage. But her journey will be far more perilous than she could have imagined - and far more rewarding than she could have dreamed. Amanda Hocking returns to her much-loved Trylle universe with this fi...nal trilogy.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529001303
              Released NZ 14 Jul 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Omte Origins
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Boy 87
               

              Boy 87 (Paperback)

              By Fountain, Ele

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Internationally sourced

              The story of a refugee: one child's journey stands for the journeys of many and the hopes of even more.

              ISBN 9781782691976
              Released NZ 28 Mar 2018
              Publisher Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              #Tumeke!
               

              #Tumeke! (Paperback)

              By Petherick, Michael

              • RRP: $30.00
              • $24.00
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In the boundary-riding tradition of the Annual project, Annual Ink's latest title, #Tumeke, brings you the lives, loves and larrikan spirit of an inner-city neighbourhood. The story is told through texts, tweets, Instagram posts, emails, fliers, posters, newspapers, letters, loca...l radio and . . . the library noticeboard.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780994141576
              Published NZ 24 Oct 2019
              Publisher Massey University Press
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 209K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›