Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 24 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Trouble in New York

              Trouble in New York (Paperback)

              By Bishop, Sylvia

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Jamie Creeden has always wanted to be a reporter. But when a chance phone call draws him into the mystery of the missing actress, Jamie, along with his new friends Ellie and Rose, must navigate a tense world of infamous villains, double crosses and carefully planted clues...

              ISBN 9781407184418
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2019
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              My Life As Lotta: A House Full Of Rabbits
               

              My Life As Lotta: A House Full Of Rabbits (Hardback)

              By Pantermuller, Alice; Illustrated by Kohl, Daniela

              • Imp. $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • No availability locally

              Meet 10-year-old Lotta. She'll make you laugh out loud as she gets herself into one funny adventure after another. Written like a diary, this one-of-a-kind series will keep kids reading, page after page!

              ISBN 9781454936244
              Released NZ 12 Nov 2019
              Publisher Sterling Publishing Co Inc
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series My Life as Lotta
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Big Book of Cartooning: An adventurous journey into the amazing & awesome world of cartooning!

              The Big Book of Cartooning: An adventurous journey into the amazing & awesome world of cartooning! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Garbot, Dave; Foster, Walter

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Big Book of Cartooning features approachable, step-by-step instructions for creating a variety of silly, dynamic cartoon characters.

              ISBN 9781633221772
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children
              Series Big Book Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Aqua Pixie Kakasha

              Aqua Pixie Kakasha (Paperback)

              By Tang, Tang

              • RRP: $16.50
              • $15.68
              • Save $0.82
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Tilly befriends an ugly and feared old woman in her village, she is surprised to discover that she is really an aqua pixie! Faithfully waiting for rain to come and restore her lake, aqua pixie Kakasha has been in hiding for many years. Can Tilly help her find her way back ho...me or will Kakasha give up on Lake Pululu and become a real human?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925839159
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Little Steps Publishing
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Black Crow Conspiracy
               

              The Black Crow Conspiracy (EPUB ebook)

              By Edge, Christopher

              Penelope Tredwell is the feisty thirteen-year-old orphan heiress of the bestselling magazine, The Penny Dreadful. Her masterly tales of the macabre are gripping Victorian Britain, even if no one knows she's the author.

              ISBN 9780857630551
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 7 Nov 2019
              Publisher Nosy Crow
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Twelve Minutes to Midnight Trilogy
              View details for this title
              Don't Read the Comments
                

              Don't Read the Comments (EPUB ebook)

              By Smith, Eric

              Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she's playing Reclaim the Sun, the year's hottest online game. Divya - better known as popular streaming gamer D1V - regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game's vast and gorgeous virtual universe. But for Divya, this is mo...re than just a game. Out in the real world, she's trading her rising-star status for sponsorships to help her struggling single mum pay the rent.Gaming is basically Aaron Jericho's entire life. Much to his mother's frustration, Aaron has zero interest in becoming a doctor like her, and spends his free time writing games for a local developer. At least he can escape into Reclaim the Sun - and with a trillion worlds to explore, disappearing should be easy. But to his surprise, he somehow ends up on the same remote planet as celebrity gamer D1V.At home, Divya and Aaron grapple with their problems alone, but in the game, they have each other to face infinite new worlds...and the growing legion of trolls populating them. Soon the virtual harassment seeps into reality when a group called the Vox Populi begin launching real-world doxxing campaigns, threatening Aaron's dreams and Divya's actual life. The online trolls think they can drive her out of the game, but everything and everyone Divya cares about is on the line...And she isn't going down without a fight.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489296702
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 20 Jan 2020
              Publisher Harlequin
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on Harlequin titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Peril at Lizard Lake
               

              Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Peril at Lizard Lake (EPUB ebook)

              By James, Laura

              In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives Fabio, the world's greatest flamingo detective. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever ... Most of the time. But when an unusual lapse of judgement leads Fabio to accept a ride in his associate ...Gilbert's plane, little does he know he'll be nose-diving into a new mystery! When the tiny plane crash-lands near a remote village in the savannah, all Fabio wants is a pink lemonade to calm his nerves. But the town well has dried up, and the water didn't just disappear on its own! Fabio's on the case, and it's going to take a daring sting operation to set things right. The third book in the hilarious and stylish illustrated mystery series from the author of Captain Pug.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408889367
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              View details for this title
              What Momma Left Me
               

              What Momma Left Me (EPUB ebook)

              By Watson, Ms Renee

              A heart-tugging novel celebrates one girl's gift for finding joy

              ISBN 9781526600929
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              All Our Yesterdays #2

              All Our Yesterdays #2 (Paperback)

              By Terrill, Cristin

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Pre Release Local

              This is no Happy Ever After! The sequel to the brilliantly mind-bending, heart-stopping thriller All Our Yesterdays will make you question just how far you would go to save your future. Fans of The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth's Divergent trilogy will love it!

              ISBN 9781408851395
              Released NZ 9 Feb 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Discover: Outer Space

              Discover: Outer Space (Paperback)

              By Geographic, Australian

              • RRP: $16.50
              • $15.68
              • Save $0.82
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Our vast solar universe is made up of planets, moons, comets and much more. With profiles on the Sun, the Moon and each planet, along with facts about Australia's earliest astronomers and those who have travelled to space, this book is a great way to introduce the world beyond ou...r own planet. Includes out-of-this-world photography and 3D illustrations.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925847666
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Interest Age Children
              Series DISCOVER AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 24 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›