Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.30K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Sea Sirens

              Sea Sirens (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chu, Amy; Illustrated by Lee, Janet K.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Inspired by The Sea Fairies, L. Frank Baum's underwater Wizard of Oz, visually stunning, middle-grade graphic novel about a spunky Vietnamese American surfer girl and her cantankerous talking cat who plunge into a fantasy world of oceanic marvels and mayhem.

              ISBN 9780451480170
              Released NZ 11 Jun 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Trot & Cap'n Bill Adventure
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Amulet: The Last Council

              Amulet: The Last Council (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kibuishi, Kazu

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Emily, Navin, and the crew arrive in the lost city of Cielis, but they soon realize it's not the utopia they expected to find. While Trellis and Luger are taken prisoner, Emily is forced to fight for her life in a series of tests that will determine who among the new generation o...f young Stonekeepers will join the Guardian Council.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780545208871
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2012
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Amulet
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Treehouse Joke Book

              The Treehouse Joke Book (Paperback)

              By Griffiths, Andy; Denton, Terry

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A hilarious, zany, wildly wacky book of jokes from the Treehouse team - especially for Christmas.

              ISBN 9781760786564
              Published NZ 24 Sep 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Series Treehouse
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Big Nate: Here Goes Nothing
               

              Big Nate: Here Goes Nothing (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Peirce, Lincoln

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $18.41
              • Save $3.09
              • In Stock US

              Big Nate is the best Nate's not only the star of his own comic strip--he's the star goalie of his school soccer team! Will Nate defend his goal and save the day? Or will Jefferson Middle School win . . . again? Find out what happens next! Plus, bonus Big Nate material in the back...!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062086969
              Released NZ 21 Aug 2012
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Big Nate (Harper Collins)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Big Nate: Mr. Popularity
               

              Big Nate: Mr. Popularity (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Peirce, Lincoln

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $18.41
              • Save $3.09
              • In Stock US

              Big Nate is Mr. Popularity!Nate's decided to run for office! Will he triumph over the more popular kids? With Francis's help, he might just have a winning chance!Plus, extra Big Nate activities in the back!

              ISBN 9780062087003
              Released NZ 6 May 2014
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Big Nate (Harper Collins)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Badjelly the Witch: A Fairy Story
               

              Badjelly the Witch: A Fairy Story (Paperback)

              By Milligan, Spike

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A special reprint of Badjelly especially for New Zealand, in response to public demand. Popular with adults and children.

              ISBN 9780140378467
              Published NZ 7 Jun 1995
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Laugh Your Head off Again

              Laugh Your Head off Again (Hardback)

              By Various

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nine short stories to make kids laugh their heads off all over again.

              ISBN 9781743549872
              Published NZ 8 Nov 2016
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Series Laugh Your Head Off
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale

              The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale (Paperback)

              By Wood, Maryrose; Illustrated by Wheeler, Eliza

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $9.74
              • Save $3.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place-the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart-has a brand-new look.Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley.

              ISBN 9780061791239
              Released NZ 22 Jun 2015
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Ten-Second Tongue Twisters

              Ten-Second Tongue Twisters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Artell, Mike; Illustrated by Jones, Buck

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $7.99
              • Save $2.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              More sassy than Sally sells seashells, more peculiar than Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers, these twisters will either loosen your tongue or get you all tangled up and laughing. Either way, they're pure entertainment, and a great way to kick-start a kids' party. So gr...ab the clock and find out just how many times you can repeat this in ten seconds: The bad brats broke the bats or F resh fried fish filets, fresher fried fish filets, freshest fried fish filets. It's an irresistible challenge.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781402778582
              Released NZ 2 Nov 2010
              Publisher Sterling Publishing Co Inc
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              My Book of Knock Knocks

              My Book of Knock Knocks (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Bollenbach, Christina

              • RRP: $12.00
              • $9.60
              • Save $2.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Knock! Knock! Who's there? Ice-cream. Ice-cream who? Ice-cream if you don't let me in! A laugh-out-loud collection of classic knock knock jokes for the whole family to enjoy.

              ISBN 9781742831640
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2013
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age Children
              Series My Book of Knock Knocks
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 1.30K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›