Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3 jump to: go
              The Little Town of Marrowville
                

              The Little Town of Marrowville (EPUB ebook)

              By Robertson, John; Illustrated by Ghibault, Louis

              In a town surrounded by deadly mist, and filled with oddities, two young siblings become orphans.And that's the best thing that's happened to them all day.Howard Howard was a Wrecker (a brute and bully by profession) who was brutal and bullish to his children - Aubrey and Aubrey'...s Sister. Howard Howard deserved to be turned into mince, and thanks to a mysterious duo called The Grinders, that's exactly what happened to Howard Howard. Hunted by the police and their father's gang of Wreckers, the siblings find some new friends to help keep them safe: a talented burglar named Charlie (who has no bones, but a great moustache) and a sword-wielding assassin named Calo (who has a sword, duh.) In a town already revelling in its own chaos and with new dangers around every corner, Aubrey's Sister and Aubrey stumble into a world of secrets, myths and monsters.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241344392
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Little Town of Marrowville
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Top Marks For Murder
                

              Top Marks For Murder (EPUB ebook)

              By Stevens, Robin

              The brilliant new mystery from the bestselling, award-winning author of Murder Most Unladylike.Daisy and Hazel are finally back at Deepdean, and the school is preparing for a most exciting event: the fiftieth Anniversary.Plans for a weekend of celebrations are in full swing. But ...all is not well, for in the detectives' long absence, Deepdean has changed. Daisy has lost her crown to a fascinating new girl - and many of the Detective Society's old allies are now their sworn enemies.Then the girls witness a shocking incident in the woods close by - a crime that they're sure is linked to the Anniversary. As parents descend upon Deepdean, decades-old grudges, rivalries and secrets begin to surface, and soon Deepdean's future is at stake.Can the girls solve the case - and save their home?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241348413
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 8 Aug 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2)
                

              The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2) (EPUB ebook)

              By Green, Sally

              The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. Scattered by the tides of war, Princess Catherine leads a ragtag band of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau.With enemies snapping at thei...r heels, they are driven into the strange and deadly tunnels of the demon world. But while Tash dares to go deeper, Catherine must return to the surface to confront a nation in turmoil - and her growing love for Ambrose. On the run from the law, Edyon and March grow closer even as their secrets threaten to tear them apart.Under attack from all sides, truth becomes the first casualty. But as their deceptions multiply, will the Smoke Thieves' lies save them or bring disaster?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141375427
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Smoke Thieves
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 3 jump to: go