Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 13+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Edie's Experiments 1: How to Make Friends
                

              Edie's Experiments 1: How to Make Friends (EPUB ebook)

              By Barkla, Charlotte; Illustrated by Flett, Sandy

              I'm Edie and I love science. So when I started at a new school, I decided it could be one giant experiment. Can I give you some advice? Avoid sliming your entire classroom. You could end up in trouble with your teacher, your new classmates and the principal. Between the great sli...me fiasco, the apology cookie surprise and the wrinkle cream mix-up, I've discovered making friends isn't an exact science!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760147273
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Edie's Experiments
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Between
                

              The Between (EPUB ebook)

              By Hofmeyr, David

              'Forget everything you think you know . . .'Ana Moon's best friend Bea has vanished. Her house has changed. Her parents have become strangers. She has fallen into a world that is not her own.Guided by the mysterious Malik and his Pathfinders, Ana must travel across seven versions... of Earth to get Bea back. Lying in wait are the sinister Order, monstrous Reapers and a rogue Pathfinder bent on finding the elusive seventh world, and who will destroy anyone who stands against them.To save Bea, Ana must master her own Pathfinder powers, or it won't only be her friend who is lost forever - it will be Ana herself . . .An action-packed science fiction thriller, perfect for fans of Marie Lu. 'Exciting and fast-paced' - Kirkus Reviews
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141354507
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Opposite of Falling Apart
                

              The Opposite of Falling Apart (EPUB ebook)

              By Good, Micah

              Jonas had done two things when he'd come home from the hospital for the first time after The Accident.1. He'd taken a permanent marker and scribbled out the lower half of the left leg on his Bones of the Human Skeleton poster, which had hung on his closet door since fifth grade.2.... He'd looked at the newly altered poster and cried, for the first time after and the only time since.---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- AN UNMISSABLE and UPLIFTING DEBUT NOVEL for fans of JOHN GREEN and JENNIFER NIVEN. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Jonas Avery has lost his leg in a terrible car accident. All he wants is to leave for college, where he can finally start over.Brennan Davis is dreading leaving home. It is the only place she can manage her anxiety.When Jonas and Brennan meet by chance the summer before they move away, can they push each other to overcome what's holding them back? And will allowing themselves to fall in love be the most daring thing of all?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241455784
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 27 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series A Wattpad Novel
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Case of the Drowned Pearl: A Murder Most Unladylike Mini-Mystery: World Book Day 2020
                

              The Case of the Drowned Pearl: A Murder Most Unladylike Mini-Mystery: World Book Day 2020 (EPUB ebook)

              By Stevens, Robin

              A thrilling mini Murder Most Unladylike mystery, specially written and published for World Book Day 2020. Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are best friends, schoolgirls - and detectives. And wherever they go, mysteries will find them... While on a seaside holiday with their friends Geo...rge and Alexander, the Detective Society discover the body of famous swimmer Antonia Braithwaite - nicknamed The Pearl - on the beach. Everyone presumes that she drowned accidentally - but how could such a famous swimmer have struggled to swim?Even more mysteriously, three guests at the girls' hotel all wanted Antonia dead... Can the Detective Society solve this mystery? Or will they sink under the pressure? Praise for the Murder Most Unladylike mysteries: 'This is that rare thing: a series that gets better with every book' Telegraph 'Thrilling' Guardian 'A total delight' Metro
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241427323
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Aussie Kids: Meet Zoe and Zac at the Zoo
                

              Aussie Kids: Meet Zoe and Zac at the Zoo (EPUB ebook)

              By Murrell, Belinda; Illustrated by Hardy, David

              Hi! I'm Zoe and this is Zac. We're so lucky we live at the zoo! As a birthday treat, we're helping out with the animals. We can't wait!

              ISBN 9781760147396
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Series My Aussie Home
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Kissing Booth: Road Trip!: World Book Day 2020
                

              The Kissing Booth: Road Trip!: World Book Day 2020 (EPUB ebook)

              By Reekles, Beth

              A super-fun romantic comedy short story, set in the world of the bestselling The Kissing Booth - written exclusively for World Book Day 2020!Everyone knows it's TOUGH having a long-distance relationship - especially when your boyfriend is as sizzlingly hot and exciting as Noah Fl...ynn. Elle's thrilled her bad-boy-turned good has made it into Harvard, but being stuck back in Los Angeles isn't much fun without him. So there's only one thing for it . . . a road trip to visit! And what could be better than packing up your best buddy's convertible sports car, heading out on Route 66, and looking for fun and adventure along the way? Maybe only the person waiting for you at the other end . . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241438572
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Kissing Booth
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go