Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 13+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              You Say It First
                

              You Say It First (EPUB ebook)

              By Cotugno, Katie

              An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance-from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Ben...way, and Nicola Yoon. One conversation can change everything. Meg has her entire life set up perfectly: she and her best friend, Emily, plan to head to Cornell together in the fall, and she works at a voter registration call center in her Philadelphia suburb. But everything changes when one of those calls connects her to a stranger from small-town Ohio. Colby is stuck in a rut, reeling from a family tragedy and working a dead-end job. The last thing he has time for is some privileged rich girl preaching the sanctity of the political process. So he says the worst thing he can think of and hangs up. But things don't end there.... That night on the phone winds up being the first in a series of candid, sometimes heated, always surprising conversations that lead to a long-distance friendship and then-slowly-to something more. Across state lines and phone lines, Meg and Colby form a once-in-a-lifetime connection. But in the end, are they just too different to make it work? You Say It First is a propulsive, layered novel about how sometimes the person who has the least in common with us can be the one who changes us most.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062674142
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 16 Jun 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Sandokan
               

              Sandokan (EPUB ebook)

              By Salgari, Emilio

              Sandokán is a pirate and Malay prince who, along with the Portuguese Yáñez, will embark on a series of feats to avenge the death of all his family at the hands of the British. This volume includes the first two works of the series Pirates of Malaysia, which c...onsists of eleven titles. In Sandokán, a classic pirate literature, you will enter a universe full of adventures. Sandokán es un pirata y príncipe malayo que, junto con el portugués Yáñez, se embarcará en una serie de hazañas para vengar la muerte de toda su familia a manos de los británicos. En este volumen se concentran dos de las primeras obras de la serie Piratas de la Malasia, conformada por un total de once títulos publicados entre 1883 y 1913, y que forman parte de la prolífica obra que Emilio Salgari escribió a finales del siglo xix. En Sandokán, un clásico de la literatura sobre piratas, te adentrarás en un universo lleno de aventuras. No por nada su personaje principal, el Tigre de Malasia, es considerado un símbolo del anticolonialismo británico.
              Read more

              ISBN 9786074525892
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language es
              Released NZ 4 Jun 2020
              Publisher Independent Publishers Group
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              View details for this title
              Jake and the Quake
               

              Jake and the Quake (EPUB ebook)

              By Sneider, Cary

              When Jake finds an unusual rock in the cliffs under the Golden Gate bridge, he embarks on an adventure of discovery that will bring him new friends, new knowledge, and even the confidence to face a devastating earthquake.

              ISBN 9781943431670
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher Independent Publishers Group
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              View details for this title
              Walking Through the Fire
                 

              Walking Through the Fire (Paperback)

              By Vida, Cindy

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $27.66
              • Save $3.33
              • In Stock US

              A true story of faith through troubled times that leads to hope, healing and freedom. "Reading Cindy's story is like a roller-coaster ride. Her honesty and resilience is inspiring as she holds the line and holds her faith in the face of huge personal challenges." - Julia Grace...-Singer/songwriter/speaker The young couple set off for a year in Europe. They find work. They have another baby. They marvel as God takes care of their every need. And then... a brutal attack leaves her husband with an undiagnosed brain injury. It's not until they arrive home in New Zealand that the true extent of the damage begins to unfold, and soon, the family find themselves living from one crisis to the next, a young mother managing a situation too horrific for words. And then . . . Cindy discovered the true nature of God. He saw the carnage. He heard her desperate prayer. He had a restoration story in mind. And it all started with a dream.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780473529574
              Published NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Time Will Tell: A Tale of Friendship
                

              Time Will Tell: A Tale of Friendship (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              • RRP: $49.50
              • $33.90
              • Save $15.60
              • In Stock US
              ISBN 9781984593740
              Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sleep: Are You Getting Enough?
                 

              Sleep: Are You Getting Enough? (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By A.F. Seber, George

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $27.99
              • Available

              Essential keys if you have sleep problems, or know someone struggling with sleep issues. Also a practical resource for medical professionals and counsellors. Sleep: Are You Getting Enough? covers all aspects of sleep, including what we know scientifically about sleep. It looks... at the things to avoid when preparing for or trying to sleep-and what can be done to promote a healthful sleep. - The effects of sleep deprivation - Why is sleep important -The nature of insomnia - Depression and sleep - Strategies for sleep - Snoring - Sleep apnea and other disorders
              Read more

              ISBN 9780473525040
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2020
              Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              The Creative Toolkit for Working with Grief and Bereavement: A Practitioner's Guide with Activities and Worksheets
               

              The Creative Toolkit for Working with Grief and Bereavement: A Practitioner's Guide with Activities and Worksheets (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

              By Coenen, Claudia; Illustrated by Pimas, Masha

              This is a professional workbook for practitioner to use with clients experiencing grief. The book offers an easy to use guide to bereavement models and therapeutic approaches, with photocopiable exercises and worksheets.

              ISBN 9781787751477
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 21 May 2020
              Publisher Jessica Kingsley Publishers
              Interest Age 16+ years
              View details for this title
              Move Under Ground
               

              Move Under Ground (EPUB ebook)

              By Mamatas, Nick

              When Jack Kerouac witnesses signs of the return of Cthulhu, he recruits fellow beats Neal Cassady and William S. Burroughs for a road trip that climaxes in a confrontation with a Lovecraftian cult.

              ISBN 9780486847405
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2020
              Publisher Dover Publications Inc.
              Interest Age 16+ years
              View details for this title
              Level 3 Chemistry AME Workbook
               

              Level 3 Chemistry AME Workbook (Paperback, New edition)

              By Andersen, James

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $25.64
              • Save $1.35
              • Available At Publisher

              It covers the three external Achievement Standards: Chemistry 3.4 Thermochemical principles and the properties of particles and substances Chemistry 3.5 Properties of organic compounds Chemistry 3.6 Equilibrium principles in aqueous systems

              ISBN 9781988586342
              Published NZ 18 Jun 2020
              Publisher ESA Publications
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Level 3 Economics AME Workbook
               

              Level 3 Economics AME Workbook (Paperback, New edition)

              By Jellyman, Philip

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $25.64
              • Save $1.35
              • Available At Publisher

              It covers the three external Achievement Standards: Economics 3.1 Demonstrate understanding of the efficiency of market equilibrium Economics 3.2 Demonstrate understanding of the efficiency of different market structures using marginal analysis Economics 3.5 Demonstrate understan...ding of macro-economic influences on the New Zealand economy
              Read more

              ISBN 9781988586359
              Published NZ 12 Jun 2020
              Publisher ESA Publications
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›