Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Adults / General

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8.22K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Hoot

              Hoot (Paperback)

              By Hiaasen, Carl

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Compelling and wonderful, Carl Hiaasen's New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-Winning first novel celebrating the natural world, reissued for its fifteenth anniversary.

              ISBN 9781529020854
              Released NZ 11 Jun 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              DKfindout! Birds

              DKfindout! Birds (Hardback)

              By DK

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This children's book covers everything you need to know about birds, from eagles, owls, and parrots, to hummingbirds, penguins, and birds of paradise. Find out how birds from around the world fly, feed, sense the world, communicate, build nests, protect their eggs, raise chicks, ...keep their feathers in top condition, defend themselves, and travel in search of food and nesting sites. Packed with information, photographs, and colourful illustrations, DKfindout! Birds is the ultimate kids bird book. The DKfindout! series introduces children to a range of exciting topics in a fun, engaging way. Checked by specialist consultants and an educational expert this is not only a source of information you can trust, but one that is age-appropriate and supportive of schoolwork. Ranging from core topics, to more specialized subjects, the DKfindout! series will inspire and delight kids.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241358474
              Released NZ 18 Jun 2019
              Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series DKfindout!
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sea Sirens

              Sea Sirens (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chu, Amy; Illustrated by Lee, Janet K.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Inspired by The Sea Fairies, L. Frank Baum's underwater Wizard of Oz, visually stunning, middle-grade graphic novel about a spunky Vietnamese American surfer girl and her cantankerous talking cat who plunge into a fantasy world of oceanic marvels and mayhem.

              ISBN 9780451480170
              Released NZ 11 Jun 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Trot & Cap'n Bill Adventure
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Fall

              The Fall (Paperback)

              By Bancks, Tristan

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In the middle of the night, Sam is woken by angry voices from the apartment above. He goes to the window to see what's happening - only to hear a struggle, and see a body fall from the sixth-floor balcony. Pushed, Sam thinks. Sam goes to wake his father, Harry, a crime reporter, ...but Harry is gone. And when Sam goes downstairs, the body is gone, too. But someone has seen Sam, and knows what he's witnessed. The next twenty-four hours could be his last.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760892654
              Published NZ 18 Jun 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Louisiana's Way Home

              Louisiana's Way Home (Paperback)

              By DiCamillo, Kate

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Follow-up to the New York Times Bestselling Raymie Nightingale, from an internationally revered author, twice winner of the Newbery Medal. When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to l...eave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated from best friends Raymie and Beverly, Louisiana struggles to oppose the winds of fate (and Granny) and find a way home. But as Louisiana's life becomes entwined with the lives of the people of the small Georgia town in which they find themselves - including a surly motel owner, a walrus-like minister and a mysterious boy with a crow on his shoulder - she starts to worry that she is destined only for goodbyes. (Which could be due to the curse on Louisiana's and Granny's heads. But that is a story for another time.)Called "one of DiCamillo's most singular and arresting creations" by The New York Times Book Review, the heartbreakingly irresistible Louisiana Elefante was introduced to readers in Raymie Nightingale - and now, with humour and tenderness, Kate DiCamillo returns to tell her story.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406385588
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Picture Dictionary: Te Reo Words and Sentences
               

              Picture Dictionary: Te Reo Words and Sentences (Paperback, Contains 1 Paperback / softback and 1 CD-Audio)

              By Holt, Sharon; Illustrated by Loughran, Sarah; Lawford, Myles; Thatcher, Stephanie

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $24.99
              • Available At Publisher

              Picture dictionary for children introducing words and phrases in te reo Mori. Includes pronunciation tips.

              ISBN 9780473472153
              Published NZ 15 Jun 2019
              Publisher Edumaxi
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series Te Reo Singalong
              Language (Maori)
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Spellslinger 4: Soulbinder
                

              Spellslinger 4: Soulbinder (Paperback)

              By de Castell, Sebastien

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Internationally sourced

              The fourth book in the page-turning SPELLSLINGER fantasy series. Kellen and his murderous squirrel cat, Reichis, are on their own. They've heard rumour of a mythical monastery, known as the Ebony Abbey. It's a place that outsiders can never find - but Kellen is getting desperate.... He's been told that the monks inside the Ebony Abbey know more about the Shadowblack than anyone else - and that they even know how to cure it. Then Kellen and Reichis are separated and for the first time, Kellen must face the world alone - and venture deeper into shadow magic than he ever knew he could. Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Guardians of the Galaxy, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781471406744
              Released NZ 3 Jun 2019
              Publisher Hot Key Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Spellslinger
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Twinkle Twinkle Matariki
               

              Twinkle Twinkle Matariki (Paperback)

              By Larsen, Rebecca

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Pukeko, Kiwi and Hoiho go for a walk through the forest. Join them while they explore, perform actions and sing.

              ISBN 9780995114227
              Published NZ 4 Jun 2019
              Publisher Imagination Press
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Unicorn Magic: Shimmerbreeze and the Sky Spell: Series 1 Book 2

              Unicorn Magic: Shimmerbreeze and the Sky Spell: Series 1 Book 2 (Paperback)

              By Meadows, Daisy

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.84
              • Save $3.15
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.

              ISBN 9781408356944
              Released NZ 11 Jun 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Unicorn Magic
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              With the Fire on High

              With the Fire on High (Paperback)

              By Acevedo, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From New York Times bestselling author of POET X comes a story of a girl with talent, pride and a little bit of magic that keeps her fire burning bright. Ever since she got pregnant during freshman year, Emoni Santiago's life has been about making the tough decisions, doing what ...has to be done for her daughter and her abuela. The one place she can let all that go is in the kitchen. There, she lets her hands tell her what to cook, listening to her intuition and adding a little something magical every time, turning her food into straight-up goodness. Even though she's always dreamed of working in a kitchen after she graduates, Emoni knows that it's not worth her time to pursue the impossible. But then an opportunity presents itself to not only enrol in a culinary arts class in her high school, but also to travel abroad to Spain for an immersion program. Emoni knows that her decisions post high school have to be practical ones, but despite the rules she's made for her life - and everyone else's rules that she refuses to play by - once Emoni starts cooking, her only choice is to let her talent break free.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760504922
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 8.22K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›