Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Adults / General

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 81 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Supernova: Renegades Book 3

              Supernova: Renegades Book 3 (Paperback)

              By Meyer, Marissa

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The epic conclusion to the thrilling Renegades Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

              ISBN 9781760787394
              Published NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Memory Thief
               

              The Memory Thief (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ITPE Edition)

              By Mansy, Lauren

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $20.00
              • Save $5.00
              • Backorder UK

              Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard, The Memory Thief by debut author Lauren Mansy brings readers on an unforgettable journey through the city of Craewick---a city where memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take mem...ories from others as they please.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780310769798
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Solo

              Solo (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexander, Kwame; Hess, Mary Rand

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From award-winning and bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Solo, the story of seventeen-year-old Blade Morrison, who is being crushed between the scathing tabloids exposing his former rock-star-father's addictions and a protected secret that threatens his own identity. The a...nswers to his past and future change everything he thought to be true.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780310761884
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              This Splintered Silence
               

              This Splintered Silence (Paperback)

              By Olson, Kayla

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $18.75
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the author of The Sandcastle Empire comes a sci-fi thriller that's equal parts Illuminae and One of Us Is Lying. Lindley Hamilton has been the leader of the space station Lusca since every first generation crew member on board, including her mother, the commander, was killed... by a deadly virus. Lindley always assumed she'd captain the Lusca one day, but she never thought that day would come so soon. And she never thought it would be like this-struggling to survive every day, learning how to keep the Lusca running, figuring out how to communicate with Earth, making sure they don't run out of food. When a member of the surviving second generation dies from symptoms that look just like the deadly virus, though, Lindley feels her world shrinking even smaller. And as more people die, Lindley must face the terrifying reality-that either the virus has mutated, or one of their own is a killer.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062484918
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Color of Lies

              The Color of Lies (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lyons, Cj

              • RRP: $22.00
              • $16.50
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons comes The Color of Lies, a world drenched in color and mystery. High school senior Ella Cleary has synesthesia---a condition that causes her to see a riot of colors with each interaction. That is until she meets a boy ...she can't read who knows the secret behind her parents' death.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780310765332
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Roll with It

              Roll with It (Hardback)

              By Sumner, Jamie

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $27.30
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Twelve-year-old Ellie, who has cerebral palsy, finds her life transformed when she moves with her mother to small-town Oklahoma to help care for her grandfather, who has Alzheimer's Disease.

              ISBN 9781534442559
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              People Kill People

              People Kill People (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint)

              By Hopkins, Ellen

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Follows six teenagers as they are brought into close contact over the course of one tense week, in a town with political and personal tensions that build until one fires a fatal gunshot.

              ISBN 9781481442947
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A River of Royal Blood

              A River of Royal Blood (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Joy, Amanda

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.00
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Seventeen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and bone--a dark and terrible magic that hasn't been seen in so long, the knowledge on how to wield its power has been lost to history. She wants nothing to do with the magick or with the Ivory Throne and heavy r...esponsibility of leading her fractured country. But she has little choice. If she can't learn to harness the magick inside her by her nameday, she'll die at the hands of the Rival Heir. Her older sister Isadore, whose magick of light and persuasion is more glamorous but no less dangerous than Eva's, holds the hearts and alliances of the Court, and is widely favored to win the crown. Because in the Queendom of Myre, only the strongest, most ruthless rulers can ascend to the throne, and princesses kill for the right to do so. When an assassin attacks Eva weeks before the competition is set to begin, she discovers there is more to the attempt on her life than meets the eye--and it isn't just her sister who wants to see her dead. Although humans have ruled Myre since the Great War, with fey holding only the illusion of power, bloodkin banned from noble society, and the despised khimaer forced to live in the Enclosures, unrest is growing, and someone is using the naming of the True Heir as a smokescreen for political gain. As tensions escalate, alliances are tested and family secrets are revealed, and Eva turns to the help of an instructor of mythic proportions and a mysterious khimaer prince to grow her magick into something to fear. Because despite the love she still has for her sister and the childhood memories they share, Eva will have to choose- Isa's death, or her own; her freedom, or the Queendom.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781984816528
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Starlight Claim

              The Starlight Claim (Hardback)

              By Wynne-Jones, Tim

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Fast-paced, evocative, and intensely suspenseful, Tim Wynne-Jones's latest psychological thriller finds a teenager setting his wits against the frigid wilderness and a menacing crew of escapees.Four months after his best friend, Dodge, disappeared near their families' camp in a b...oat accident, Nate is still haunted by nightmares. He'd been planning to make the treacherous trek to the remote campsite with a friend - his first time in winter without his survival-savvy father, Burt. But when his friend gets grounded, Nate secretly decides to brave the trip solo in a journey that's half pilgrimage, half desperate hope he will find his missing friend when no one else could. What he doesn't expect to find is the door to the cabin flung open and the camp occupied by strangers: three men he's horrified to realize have escaped from a maximum-security prison. Snowed in by a blizzard and with no cell signal, Nate is confronted with troubling memories of Dodge and a stunning family secret, and realizes that his survival now depends on his wits as much as his wilderness skills. As things spiral out of control, Nate finds himself dealing with questions even bigger than who gets to leave the camp alive.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781536202649
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Color Outside The Lines: Stories About Love

              Color Outside The Lines: Stories About Love (Hardback)

              By Mandanna, Sangu; Contributions by Ahmed, Samira; Silvera, Adam; Smith, Eric; McLemore, Anna-Marie

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An anthology of short stories exploring interracial and other relationships, in which differences are front and center, but may or may not matter.

              ISBN 9781641290463
              Released NZ 19 Nov 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 81 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›