Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Adults / General

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 7.60M jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
              Lost and Found: My story of heartbreak and hope
               

              Lost and Found: My story of heartbreak and hope (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Street, Toni

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A remarkable story of devastating loss and recovery.

              ISBN 9781988547732
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Billy Summers: The No. 1 Bestseller

              Billy Summers: The No. 1 Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By King, Stephen

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.29
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              BILLY SUMMERS is Stephen King's gripping and compelling novel about a contract killer, an ex-marine, with one last payday to earn before he retires. Once again King sets his storytelling talent on a new path with this epic new thriller.

              ISBN 9781529365719
              Released NZ 3 Aug 2021
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Better Off Dead: A Jack Reacher Novel
                

              Better Off Dead: A Jack Reacher Novel (Hardback)

              By Child, Lee; Child, Andrew

              • RRP: $61.50
              • $48.70
              • Save $12.80
              • Pub Date
                26 Oct 21

              Jack Reacher is back in the brand-new, page-turning thriller from acclaimed #1 bestselling authors Lee Child and Andrew Child. Reacher isn't one to back down from a fight. And when a shadowy crew raises the stakes, he won't hesitate to teach them a lesson: When you pick a fight w...ith Reacher, you're better off dead.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781984818508
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Jack Reacher
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Oct 2021
              View details for this title
              False Witness
               

              False Witness (Hardback)

              By Slaughter, Karin

              • RRP: $64.99
              • $49.37
              • Save $15.62
              • In Stock UK

              The stunning new standalone from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author

              ISBN 9780008303501
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              To Italy, With Love
               

              To Italy, With Love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pellegrino, Nicky

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A stunning love story set in romantic Italy, the new gorgeously uplifting novel from international bestseller Nicky Pellegrino To Italy, With Love is perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Fanny Blake.

              ISBN 9781869714406
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              982 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Draw Me a Hero
                

              Draw Me a Hero (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ashworth, N. K.

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $24.99
              • Available

              An intriguing young adult coming-of-age tale, Draw Me a Hero is at once funny, dark and tender - a real page turner with more than one twist.

              ISBN 9780995139855
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2021
              Publisher Lasavia Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              Lit: Stories from home
               

              Lit: Stories from home (Paperback)

              Edited by Kirkby-McLeod, Elizabeth; Foreword by Hager, Mandy

              • RRP: $29.00
              • $23.20
              • Save $5.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Short story anthology featuring exclusively kiwi authors

              ISBN 9781990035067
              Published NZ 14 Jul 2021
              Publisher OneTree House Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              74 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired
                

              She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Brown, Matt

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • Ready to ship

              At My Fathers Barbers, Mataio (Matt) Faafetai Malietoa Brown offers men a haircut with a difference- a safe space to be seen and heard without judgement. From his barbershop chair, Matt has inspired a new generation of New Zealand men to break free from the cycle of abuse - and t...hose men have in turn inspired him and his wife, Sarah, to create the global anti-violence movement, She Is Not Your Rehab. In this raw and unflinching book Matt shares his own story and those of his clients, of surviving family violence and abuse, and how they were able to find healing and turn their lives around. He introduces the people and concepts that have helped him heal, and gives readers the tools they need to begin their own journeys. She is Not Your Rehab demonstrates the power of vulnerability and honesty in addressing pain and shame, and shows how anyone can empower themselves by taking responsibility for their own healing.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143775980
              Published NZ 6 Jul 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              4 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sonny Bill Williams: You can't stop the sun from shining
               

              Sonny Bill Williams: You can't stop the sun from shining (Hardback)

              By Williams, Sonny Bill; Duff, Alan

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $37.49
              • Save $12.50
              • Available At Publisher

              Sonny Bill Williams (SBW) is a once in a hundred-year athlete with immense sporting talent in Rugby League, Rugby Union and Boxing. Sonny Bill has built an incredible career and sporting reputation across the globe. His athleticism has taken him from Auckland, where he grew up, t...o the highest sporting moments in Twickenham, Eden Park and Sydney's Olympic Stadium. But there is so much more to Sonny Bill Williams' life and journey than his on-field and in-the-ring triumphs. Sonny Bill's love of family, his faith, his skill and performance throughout his unparalleled sporting career, his ability to unite a team under pressure, his grace in owning his mistakes, the challenges of leaving home as a young man and dealing with a negative culture and the temptations that followed, and his courage in speaking out for the vulnerable and calling out injustice are all aspects of an inspiring life story. Sonny Bill Williams was the first Muslim to play for the All Blacks. Driven by a fierce moral compass, Sonny Bill Williams thoughtfully and authentically uses his standing and platform as both a UNICEF Ambassador and an elite sportsperson to speak out on political issues that confront the world today and to benefit those struggling in life. He is a dedicated family man, devoted to his faith, committed to his teammates, respectful of his fans and aware that the path he has taken can inspire and empower others. Working with Alan Duff, award-winning author of Once Were Warriors, this will be the must-read autobiography of the year.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869714628
              Published NZ 13 Oct 2021
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              National Identity: Confessions of an outsider
               

              National Identity: Confessions of an outsider (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bridges, Simon

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $28.49
              • Save $9.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An open, honest and at times intensely personal memoir about race, fatherhood, marriage, masculinity, fitting in, and the things that shape our national character. Simon Bridges grew up as the son of a working-class Baptist preacher in Te Atatu, as the youngest of six children. I...n many ways he had a typical Kiwi upbringing, at a time when having little didn't seem to matter much. Yet for Bridges, his was the life of an outsider: experiencing otherness for being Maori, and yet an otherness from other Maori; a Westie with a thick accent, trying to break into the upper reaches of society; distanced from his father, an ageing man in his own world. As a young politician, Bridges soon came to realise he was an introvert in an extrovert's world, and a male leader who has never identified with New Zealand's idealised version of the strong, laconic, rugby-loving man. In National Identity, Bridges offers an attempt to question himself and the country he loves. Politics, crime, kai, music, nature: these are the stuff of a life. Through candid and self-aware reflections, he points out that politicians have become less robust, and that people don't participate as much anymore - eroding our institutions and national life. He speaks his mind on an education system in crisis, the decline of Christianity, and how being the smallest, most isolated developed country in the world explains why we are how we are. Authentic, brilliant, humorous and poignant, National Identity is a must-read New Zealand memoir.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781775541967
              Published NZ 1 Sep 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 7.60M jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›