Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 4+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 10.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Edmonds My First Cookbook
               

              Edmonds My First Cookbook (Spiral Bound)

              By Fielder, Goodman

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Step-by-step layout, you'll find it easy to learn to cook these classic New Zealand recipes. From breakfast through to dessert and all the meals and snacks in between, this collection of over 90 recipes will be the beginning of a life-long love of baking and cooking

              ISBN 9781869714109
              Published NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Wheels on the Bus
               

              The Wheels on the Bus (Hardback)

              By Bixley, Donovan

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "An adaptation of the traditional children's song, but this time the bus is off around New Zealand with native animal passengers: kiwi, penguin, tuatara, fantail and many more"--Publisher information.

              ISBN 9781869714222
              Published NZ 12 Nov 2019
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Good Old Looky Book
                

              The Good Old Looky Book (Hardback)

              By Bixley, Donovan

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • Pub Date
                31 Mar 20

              The Looky Book series continues with a hilarious 24-page puzzle book that takes a look through the history of New Zealand. Can you find the moa that are hiding from the giant eagles? How quickly can you find your way through the tunnels to the gold during the Otaga gold rush? Can... you find anything out of place at the traditional Maori pa? The Good Old Looky Book is a gorgeous and enthralling book, which includes colourful New Zealand landscapes, birds and animals. It's hours of quality fun for readers aged five and up.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869714093
              Published NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow: Nevermoor 3
               

              Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow: Nevermoor 3 (Paperback)

              By Townsend, Jessica

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $16.49
              • Save $5.50
              • Pub Date
                28 Jul 20

              Praise for the Nevermoor series 'Enter the world of Nevermoor and it's fantastical inhabitants, and be utterly echanted.' - Courier-Mail 'There is more extraordinary world-building, as well as tough ethical decisions, in Wundersmith, Jessica Townsend's superlative follow-up to th...e unmissable Nevermoor.' - The Guardian 'Inventive, thoughtful, and an outrageous amount of fun, Townsend is now two for two in the Nevermoor series, and there's likely to be thousands of children (and, okay, a lot of adults too) dying to see what Morrigan Crow gets up to next' - The Au Review 'Unexpected, exciting and funny. Like Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and Doctor Who swirled up together.' - Judith Rossell, ABIA Award-winning author of Withering-by-Sea 'Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favourite book.' - Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Societyseries and The Secret Keepers 'It really is brilliant, with an engaging plot, plenty of twists, memorable characters and a marvellous sense of humour. Pick it up and the hours disappear, just like magic.' - Daily Telegraph 'An exciting and charming middle-grade read that will hook readers aged 10 and up with intricate imaginative detail and its sheer energy ... a compulsively readable romp that fans of 'Harry Potter', Terry Pratchett or Studio Ghibli will gobble up.' - Books and Publishing Winner Dymocks Book of the Year 2018 Winner QDB Children's Book of the Year 2018 Winner Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018 Winner Book of the Year for Younger Children, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018 Winner The Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018 Winner Book of the Year, Indie Book Awards 2018 Winner Children's Category, Indie Book Awards 2018 Winner Nielsen Booksellers' Choice Award, Australian Booksellers Association Awards 2018 Winner Best Child
              Read more

              ISBN 9780734418241
              Published NZ 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age Children
              Series Nevermoor
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              I Am Malala: How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

              I Am Malala: How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World (Paperback, Young Readers ed)

              By Yousafzai, Malala; McCormick, Patricia

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • To Order

              Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

              ISBN 9781780622163
              Released NZ 13 Oct 2015
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Tiger Heart

              Tiger Heart (Paperback)

              By Chrimes, Penny

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              One magical friendship. One roaring adventure. The magical tale of a bold young chimney sweep and a remarkable tiger, a dangerously hypnotic ruby and a mystical land that's found across an ocean and through a storm. Perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars and Pax.

              ISBN 9781510107045
              Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Where's the Unicorn Poo? A Search and find

              Where's the Unicorn Poo? A Search and find (Paperback)

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.00
              • Save $3.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Search for five unicorn poos in every scene. From fairytale kingdoms to outer space, spot the adorable poo characters, plus bonus items on every page.

              ISBN 9781408361207
              Released NZ 9 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Where's the Dinosaur Poo? Search and Find
               

              Where's the Dinosaur Poo? Search and Find (Paperback)

              By Books, Orchard

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.42
              • Save $3.57
              • Pub Date
                10 Mar 20

              Search for five dinosaur poos at a football match, on a pirate ship and in outer space!

              ISBN 9781408362334
              Released NZ 10 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star: Tirama, Tirama, Whetu Riki e
               

              Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star: Tirama, Tirama, Whetu Riki e (Paperback)

              By Chin, Renee

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "Who delivers mail to the birds of New Zealand? Join Ruru, the New Zealand native owl, while she delivers the mail to her avian friends like Tui and Piwakawaka at night . Discover which birds are nocturnal and track the Southern Cross constellation as it moves across the night sk...y"--Publisher information.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869713997
              Published NZ 24 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Unicorn Magic: Silvermane Saves the Stars: Series 2 Book 1

              Unicorn Magic: Silvermane Saves the Stars: Series 2 Book 1 (Paperback)

              By Meadows, Daisy

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.84
              • Save $3.15
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.

              ISBN 9781408357002
              Released NZ 28 Jan 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Unicorn Magic
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 10.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›