Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 4 to 6 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 9.51K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              It's Trevor Noah: Born a Crime: (YA edition)

              It's Trevor Noah: Born a Crime: (YA edition) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Noah, Trevor

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A hilarious and moving coming-of-age story about growing up mixed race in apartheid South Africa, from comedian Trevor Noah

              ISBN 9781529318760
              Released NZ 9 Apr 2019
              Publisher John Murray Press
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Bridge to Terabithia
               

              Bridge to Terabithia (Paperback, Movie Tie-in Edition)

              By Paterson, Katherine; Illustrated by Diamond, Donna

              • RRP: $15.50
              • $12.40
              • Save $3.10
              • Internationally sourced

              Jess and Leslie, competitors at first, then unlikely friends who create a magical land called Terabithia, are the unforgettable protagonists in one of the most celebrated children's novels of all time. This classic has been adapted into a live-action picture from Walt Disney Pict...ures and Walden Media.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780061227288
              Released NZ 5 Apr 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #2)

              The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #2) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Sutherland, Tui T.; Illustrated by Holmes, Mike

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars to new heights in this graphic novel adaptation!

              ISBN 9780545942201
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Wings of Fire
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Marae Visit
               

              The Marae Visit (Paperback)

              By Beyer, Rebecca; Wellington, Lynley; Illustrated by Robinson, Nikki Slade

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When the class visits the marae they have lots to learn and lots to do. And they have lots of fun! This is a story about what to expect when visiting a marae.

              ISBN 9781927305539
              Published NZ 12 Apr 2019
              Publisher David Ling Publishing Limited
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Language (English & Te Reo)
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 5-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Alex Rider: Secret Weapon

              Alex Rider: Secret Weapon (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An essential collection of seven explosive Alex Rider stories by number one bestselling author, Anthony Horowitz. Ever since MI6 recognized his potential, Alex Rider has constantly been thrust into the line of danger. From a routine visit to the dentist that turns into a chase th...rough the streets of London, to a school trip with a deadly twist, no day has ever been ordinary for the teenage super-spy. This collection of seven thrilling adventures features familiar and new assailants from the best-loved world of Alex Rider and also includes three never-before-seen stories.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406387476
              Released NZ 4 Apr 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Mr Dog and the Rabbit Habit

              Mr Dog and the Rabbit Habit (Paperback)

              By Fogle, Ben; Cole, Steve; Illustrated by Ilic, Nikolas

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer, Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal experiences.... Meet Mr Dog as he travels around the country helping animals in peril. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008306366
              Released NZ 14 Apr 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Mr Dog
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              WeirDo #12: Hopping Weird!

              WeirDo #12: Hopping Weird! (Paperback)

              By Do, Anh; Illustrated by Faber, Jules

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Mums got a cool new job at the animal hospital... but now Weirs house is like a ZOO! How can Bella and Weir help look after all the animals AND finish their school project?! It wont be easy... but it will be FUNNY!

              ISBN 9781742997926
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age 7-10 years
              Series WeirDo
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Mystery at Stormy Point

              The Mystery at Stormy Point (Paperback)

              By Corderoy, Tracey

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.03
              • Save $3.96
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From bestselling Tracey Corderoy comes an enchanting new series, filled with adventure, mystery and ponies!

              ISBN 9781471170430
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 6-12 years
              Series Seaview Stables Adventures
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Anzac Billy
               

              The Anzac Billy (Hardback)

              By Saxby, Claire; Illustrated by Jackson, Mark; Potter, Heather

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A tender, moving story of a child waiting at home for the return of his father from serving in WWI. During World War I, Australian and New Zealand soldiers on the front were sent Christmas care packages in a tin billy. The Anzac Billy is the heartwarming story of a little boy pac...king a billy with all his father's favourite things - added to by mum and grandma - even though he realises there is no way that the billy can actually go to a particular soldier.Perfectly researched, exquisitely rendered, no reader could fail to be moved by this story of Australian and New Zealand soldiers.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925126815
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 5-7 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Swimming Against the Storm

              Swimming Against the Storm (Paperback, Digital original)

              By Butterworth, Jess

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Heartland middle-grade adventure set in the swamps of Louisiana, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lauren St John

              ISBN 9781510105485
              Released NZ 9 Apr 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 9.51K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›