Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 7 to 10 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 101 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Number 7 Shirt
               

              The Number 7 Shirt (Paperback, New edition in new format)

              By Gibbons, Alan; Illustrated by Sotirovski, Aleksandar

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $16.99
              • Internationally sourced

              The story of a boy's journey to becoming a professional footballer. Will the advice of 5 of Manchester United's greats help him achieve his dream? Featuring facts about Best, Beckham, Cantona, Robson and Ronaldo. With a reading age of 8, this football story is particularly suitab...le for reluctant, struggling and dyslexic readers.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781121337
              Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series 9 to 12
              Availability
              19 Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Tales of King Arthur: Ten legendary stories of the knights of the round table
               

              Tales of King Arthur: Ten legendary stories of the knights of the round table (Hardback)

              By Randall, Daniel and Ronne; Illustrated by Howells, Graham

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.95
              • Save $6.04
              • No availability locally

              The legends of King Arthur are among the richest and most mysterious in British folklore, retold with dramatic illustrations.

              ISBN 9781861478849
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2020
              Publisher Anness Publishing
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Complete Just-So Stories: 12 much-loved tales including How the Camel got his Hump, The Elephant's Child, and How the Alphabet was Made
               

              The Complete Just-So Stories: 12 much-loved tales including How the Camel got his Hump, The Elephant's Child, and How the Alphabet was Made (Hardback)

              By Kipling, Rudyard; Introduction by Philip, Neil; Illustrated by Brent, Isabelle

              • RRP: $32.50
              • $24.31
              • Save $8.19
              • No availability locally

              Imaginative and funny, Kipling's collection of fantastical stories were published to high acclaim and have since become a children's classic, loved by children around the world. This enchanting edition will continue to delight a new generation of readers.

              ISBN 9781861478832
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2020
              Publisher Anness Publishing
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Discover: Our Oceans

              Discover: Our Oceans (Paperback)

              By Geographic, Australian

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $18.99
              • Save $1.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              With stunning images from Australian Geographic's extensive picture library, fun facts about Australian marine life and information on the variety of ways we interact with the sea, this book is a great way to introduce the oceans of Australia. From the curious creatures of the de...ep ocean and the waves that crash on our shores, to the famous Great Barrier Reef and our exploring seafarers, find out all about the waters that surround Australia.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925847680
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series DISCOVER AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Availability
              529 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Discover: Outer Space

              Discover: Outer Space (Paperback)

              By Geographic, Australian

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $18.99
              • Save $1.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Our vast solar universe is made up of planets, moons, comets and much more. With profiles on the Sun, the Moon and each planet, along with facts about Australia's earliest astronomers and those who have travelled to space, this book is a great way to introduce the world beyond ou...r own planet. Includes out-of-this-world photography and 3D illustrations.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925847666
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series DISCOVER AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC
              Availability
              530 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              All Our Yesterdays #2

              All Our Yesterdays #2 (Paperback)

              By Terrill, Cristin

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Delayed Release

              This is no Happy Ever After! The sequel to the brilliantly mind-bending, heart-stopping thriller All Our Yesterdays will make you question just how far you would go to save your future. Fans of The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth's Divergent trilogy will love it!

              ISBN 9781408851395
              Released NZ 9 Feb 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              Physical Education for Queensland Units 3&4 Student book + obook assess
               

              Physical Education for Queensland Units 3&4 Student book + obook assess (Mixed media product / Mixed Media, 2nd edition)

              By Hede, Crystal; Russell, Kate; Weatherby, Ron; Brennan, Monique; Gore, Wayne

              • RRP: $59.99
              • $59.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The new Queensland Senior Physical Education syllabus affects all aspects of teaching and learning, featuring new teaching content, new course structure and a new approach to assessment.As EPAA Secondary Publisher of the Year 2017 and 2018, Oxford University Press is committed to... helping teachers and students in Queensland reach their full potential.Physical Education for Queensland provides in-depth and complete coverage of the new syllabus in a format that offers complete support for teachers and their students. This comprehensively updated edition now has two-volumes covering Units 1 & 2 (Book 1), and Units 3 & 4 (Book 2). Key features include: The Physical Education toolkit: a stand-alone reference section that explains the structure of the syllabus, supports the acquisition of key skills and provides practical tips for success in Physical EducationLearning pathways mapped clearly and directly to the syllabus to ensure complete coverageEngaging content, including media articles, case studies and practicals, brings the syllabus to lifeAssessment support and resources,including exam preparation and practiceKey subject matter coverage presented using clear, concise language, supported by engaging visual elements and sequenced to scaffold student learningDifferentiated teaching supported by a range of appropriately levelled questions and activities included for each sectionInquiry learning and critical thinking approaches clearly modelled throughoutAdditional digital learning resources included to support both teachers and students.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780190313241
              Published NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Nelson Comprehension: Year 2/Primary 3: Pupil Book 2 (Pack of 15)

              Nelson Comprehension: Year 2/Primary 3: Pupil Book 2 (Pack of 15) (Paperback, 1st edition, Contains 15 undefined items)

              By Lindsay, Sarah

              • RRP: $323.99
              • $323.99
              • To Order

              Nelson Comprehension provides a simple and effective course for the teaching of key comprehension skills. Units cover all genres of texts - including fiction, poetry, playscripts, instructions and biography - with plenty of practice, repetition and assessment built in.

              ISBN 9781382014281
              Released NZ 14 Dec 2020
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Nelson Comprehension
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde: The complete collection including The Happy Prince and The Selfish Giant
               

              The Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde: The complete collection including The Happy Prince and The Selfish Giant (Hardback)

              By Wilde, Oscar; Photographs by Philip, Neil; Illustrated by Brent, Isabelle

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $26.60
              • Save $7.90
              • Not Available Locally

              In this new edition, which contains all of Wilde's fairy tales, his rich prose is evoked beautifully with the sumptuous, intricate work of artist Isabelle Brent, and an introduction by folklorist Neil Philip.

              ISBN 9781861478825
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2020
              Publisher Anness Publishing
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Puzzle of Us Jigsaw Puzzle

              The Puzzle of Us Jigsaw Puzzle (Game / Learning Resources)

              By Rachel Bridge and Illust. by Alexandra Frank

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $11.39
              • Save $0.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A 9 piece jigsaw puzzle that accompaines the book The Puzzle of Us.. Through rhyme and magical illustrations this delightful picture book celebrates the beauty of the child and care-giver relationship and encourages readers to uncover the puzzle of this bond. Based on principles ...of Attachment Theory, this therapeutic book aims to strengthen connections and inspire people's journeys to discover what is important.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781922358318
              Published NZ 20 Dec 2020
              Publisher Little Steps Publishing
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              100 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 101 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›