Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 8 to 12 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Pete the Cat's Trip to the Supermarket

              Pete the Cat's Trip to the Supermarket (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Dean, James; By Dean, Kimberly

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.24
              • Save $2.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Pete the Cat, Bob, and Dad go to the supermarket. But what happens when Dad loses their grocery list along the way?

              ISBN 9780062675378
              Released NZ 19 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Series I Can Read Level 1
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              A Normal Pig

              A Normal Pig (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Steele, K-Fai

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              Pip is a normal pig who does normal stuff: cooking, painting, and dreaming of what she'll be when she grows up. But one day a new pig comes to school and starts pointing out all the ways in which Pip is different.

              ISBN 9780062748577
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Best Seat in Kindergarten

              The Best Seat in Kindergarten (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kenah, Katharine; Illustrated by Carter, Abby

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.24
              • Save $2.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              On the first day of kindergarten, everyone is new at school-even Sam!

              ISBN 9780062686404
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series My First I Can Read
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Turtle and Tortoise Are Not Friends

              Turtle and Tortoise Are Not Friends (Hardback)

              By Reiss, Mike; Illustrated by Spires, Ashley

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              At a local zoo, a turtle and tortoise struggle for decades to reconcile their differences until, one day, they need to depend on each other.

              ISBN 9780060740313
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Girl of Fire and Thorns
               

              The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Carson, Rae

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $19.19
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock US

              Chosen for an extraordinary destiny, a 16-year-old princess becomes the heart of a revolution. Her journey from untried teen to a young woman of fierce love and untold power is, simply put, epic. An astonishing fantasy debut.

              ISBN 9780062026507
              Released NZ 23 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Girl of Fire and Thorns (Hardcover)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Maximillian Fly

              Maximillian Fly (Hardback)

              By Sage, Angie

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              Maximillian Fly, a roach-human hybrid, helps two young humans escape from the Bartizan's eye, only to find himself a key player in a deadly war between roaches and humans --

              ISBN 9780062571168
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The New Kitten

              The New Kitten (Hardback)

              By Oates, Joyce Carol; Illustrated by Mottram, Dave

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              until the day a new kitten arrives.The new kitten is allowed to be naughty, but Cherie is not. When the new kitten gets herself in trouble one day, will Cherie be able to help her? Two cats learn how to share a family and a home in this charming picture book from acclaimed author... Joyce Carol Oates and illustrator Dave Mottram.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062563927
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Sea Witch Rising

              Sea Witch Rising (Hardback)

              By Henning, Sarah

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              The fairy tale you thought you knew... The story of the Sea Witch, the villainess from Hans Christian Anderson's classic tale The Little Mermaid, told from the viewpoint of the Sea Witch when she was a twelve-year-old girl...

              ISBN 9780008356064
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Sea Witch
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Friendship List #3: 13 And Counting

              Friendship List #3: 13 And Counting (Hardback)

              By Greenwald, Lisa

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              Fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russo will adore the third book in this laugh-out-loud series about two BFFs who master middle school with a list of thirteen goals they MUST achieve before their first summer apart. With winter break almost over and seventh grade spinning ...beyond their control, best friends Kaylan and Ari write a new list of 13 resolutions to make the New Year, middle school, and their friendship even more amazing before they go to separate camps next summer. But what happens when their bestie bucket list reveals issues in their friend group Can they want totally different things and still be BFFs Told in the alternating POVs of Ari and Kaylan-and with goals inspired by suggestions from readers-this contemporary coming-of-age story is bound to be the most heartbreaking and hilarious Friendship List yet.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062875242
              Released NZ 22 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Friendship List
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Friendship List #2: 12 Before 13

              Friendship List #2: 12 Before 13 (Paperback)

              By Greenwald, Lisa

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will adore the second book in this hilarious series about two BFFs who master middle school with a list of twelve goals they MUST achieve before their thirteenth birthday. Inspired by the success of their first birthday bucket list, Ari and h...er BFF Kaylan set twelve new goals for the next school year. And number one is keep our friendship strong. But after a life-changing summer at camp, Ari feels torn between Kaylan and her camp friends. And as she faces down everything from boys to bat mitzvahs, Ari needs to figure out how to be her best self--before her friends come together at her thirteenth birthday party. Or the big win she and Kaylan were hoping for may become an epic fail.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062411785
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Friendship List
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›