Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 9 to 11 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.95K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
              The Republic Of Birds

              The Republic Of Birds (Paperback)

              By Miller, Jessica

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Karen Foxlee, Jessica Townsend and Philip Pullman.

              ISBN 9781922268044
              Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Archie 1000 Page Comics Spark
               

              Archie 1000 Page Comics Spark (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Superstars, Archie

              • RRP: $32.00
              • $25.60
              • Save $6.40
              • Pub Date
                17 Nov 20

              This volume collects 1000 pages of iconic Archie comic stories, featuring the same mix of wild humor, awkward charm and genuine relatability that has kept Archie and the gang popular with kids and families for over 75+ years.

              ISBN 9781645769460
              Released NZ 17 Nov 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Archie 1000 Page Digests
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Archie's Explorers Of The Unknown
               

              Archie's Explorers Of The Unknown (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Superstars, Archie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • Pub Date
                21 Oct 20

              Join the team of heroes, who look a lot like our favorite Riverdale teens, as they battle a rogue cyclops, a giant crab monster, and the diabolical Doctor Gloom! Will these soldiers of fortune be able to triumph over the forces of evil? Find out in over 160 pages of action and ad...venture!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781645769712
              Released NZ 21 Oct 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Archie Comics Presents
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              You Can Draw Comic Book Characters: A step-by-step guide for learning to draw more than 25 comic book characters
               

              You Can Draw Comic Book Characters: A step-by-step guide for learning to draw more than 25 comic book characters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Brinkerhoff III, Spencer

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.69
              • Save $2.30
              • Internationally sourced

              Just for Kids: You Can Draw Comic Book Characters teaches drawing with simple steps and easy-to-find art tools, including techniques for designing your own comic book characters.

              ISBN 9781633228665
              Released NZ 4 Aug 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Just for Kids!
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Running Wild

              Running Wild (Hardback)

              By Bledsoe, Lucy Jane

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              When living in the Alaskan wilderness with her survivalist father becomes intolerable, 12-year-old Willa sets out on a journey of escape with her younger brothers --

              ISBN 9780823443635
              Released NZ 8 Nov 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              A Quick History of the Universe: From the Big Bang to Just Now

              A Quick History of the Universe: From the Big Bang to Just Now (Paperback)

              By Gifford, Clive; Illustrated by Flowers, Rob

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A Quick History of the Universe takes a whistlestop tour through - funnily enough - the history of the universe, from the Big Bang to right now. The narrative text and cartoons cover all you need to know about space, forces and physics.

              ISBN 9780711258372
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The War That Saved My Life

              The War That Saved My Life (Paperback, UK ed.)

              By Bradley, Kimberly Brubaker

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A young disabled girl and her brother are evacuated from London to the English countryside during World War II, where they find life to be much sweeter away from their abusive mother.

              ISBN 9781925355642
              Published NZ 16 May 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Jasper and Ollie Build a Fort

              Jasper and Ollie Build a Fort (Hardback)

              By Willan, Alex

              • RRP: $38.00
              • $28.50
              • Save $9.50
              • To Order

              Jasper the fox and Ollie the sloth have a fort-building contest in their yard --

              ISBN 9780525645245
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Nature Play Workshop for Families: A Guide to 40+ Outdoor Learning Experiences in All Seasons

              Nature Play Workshop for Families: A Guide to 40+ Outdoor Learning Experiences in All Seasons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Wiedel-Lubinski, Monica; Madigan, Karen

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $29.59
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nature Lab for Kids reveals the benefits of nature connection for young children and describes how caring adults can nurture it through outdoor play in all seasons.

              ISBN 9781631598685
              Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Missing of Clairdelune: The Mirror Visitor, Book Two

              The Missing of Clairdelune: The Mirror Visitor, Book Two (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Dabos, Christelle

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $20.80
              • Save $5.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              There are only two categories of women in the court of Lord Farouk: those who provide their charms and those who provide their services. If you do not attend to his pleasure, you will not survive for long in this place.

              ISBN 9781925773668
              Published NZ 21 May 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Language (English)
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 1.95K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›