Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Lavie Tidhar

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              By Force Alone
                

              By Force Alone (Hardback)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • RRP: $61.50
              • $49.20
              • Save $12.30
              • Pub Date
                27 Feb 20

              Everyone thinks they know the story of King Arthur and his knights of the Round Table. But this is a historical novel with a difference.

              ISBN 9781838931278
              Released NZ 27 Feb 2020
              Publisher Head of Zeus
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Mar 2020
              View details for this title
              By Force Alone
               

              By Force Alone (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports ed)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • Pub Date
                9 Mar 20

              Everyone thinks they know the story of King Arthur and his knights of the Round Table. But this is a historical novel with a difference.

              ISBN 9781838931285
              Released NZ 9 Mar 2020
              Publisher Head of Zeus
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Art & War
               

              Art & War (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Adaf, Shimon; Tidhar, Lavie

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • Not Available Locally

              Shimon Adaf and Lavie Tidhar are two of Israel's most subversive and politically outspoken writers. Growing up on opposite sides of the Israeli spectrum, the two nevertheless shared a love of books, and were especially drawn to the strange visions and outrageous sensibilities of ...the science fiction that was available in Hebrew.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781910924044
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2016
              Publisher Watkins Media
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Tel Aviv Dossier
               

              The Tel Aviv Dossier (EPUB ebook)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              Post-apocalyptic romp through a destroyed Tel Aviv.

              ISBN 9781926851181
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 19 Feb 2011
              Publisher ChiZine Publications
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              The Tel Aviv Dossier

              The Tel Aviv Dossier (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Tidhar, Lavie; Yaniv, Nir

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $34.99
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Tel Aviv Dossier .

              ISBN 9780980941050
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2009
              Publisher ChiZine Publications
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Camera Obscura
               

              Camera Obscura (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New edition)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • No availability locally

              Can't find a rational explanation to a mystery? Call in the Quiet Council!

              ISBN 9780857665997
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2016
              Publisher Watkins Media
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Bookman Histories
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Violent Century: The epic alternative history novel from World Fantasy Award-winning author of OSAMA - perfect for fans of Stan Lee

              The Violent Century: The epic alternative history novel from World Fantasy Award-winning author of OSAMA - perfect for fans of Stan Lee (Paperback)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              They'd never meant to be heroes.

              ISBN 9781444762891
              Released NZ 10 Jun 2014
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              By Force Alone
                

              By Force Alone (Paperback)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • Pub Date
                29 Oct 20

              Everyone thinks they know the story of King Arthur and his knights of the Round Table. But this is a historical novel with a difference.

              ISBN 9781838931292
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2020
              Publisher Head of Zeus
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 Oct 2020
              View details for this title
              A Man Lies Dreaming: Sometimes, it takes a mass murderer to catch a serial killer . . .

              A Man Lies Dreaming: Sometimes, it takes a mass murderer to catch a serial killer . . . (Paperback)

              By Tidhar, Lavie

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The next novel from Lavie Tidhar, the award-winning author of THE VIOLENT CENTURY.

              ISBN 9781444762945
              Released NZ 12 May 2015
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Behind the Mask: A Superhero Anthology
               

              Behind the Mask: A Superhero Anthology (EPUB ebook)

              By Link, Kelly; Rambo, Cat; Vaughn, Carrie; McGuire, Seanan; Tidhar, Lavie

              Behind the Mask is a multi-author collection with stories by award-winning authors Kelly Link, Cat Rambo, Carrie Vaughn, Seanan McGuire, Lavie Tidhar, Sarah Pinsker, Keith Rosson, Kate Marshall, Chris Large and others. It is partially a prose nod to the comic world-the bombast, t...he larger-than-life, the save-the-worlds and the calls-to-adventure. But it's also a spotlight on the more intimate side of the genre. The hopes and dreams of our cape-clad heroes. The regrets and longings of our cowled villains. That poignant, solitary view of the world that can only be experienced from behind the mask. The authors in this collection, both established and new, are all dexterous and wonderfully imaginative, each deserving of their own form-fitting uniforms and capes. Some of the stories pulse with social commentary, like Cat Rambo's whimsical and deft "Ms. Liberty Gets a Haircut" and Keith Rosson's haunting "Torch Songs." Others twist the genre into strange and new territories, like Stuart Suffel's atmospheric "Birthright," Kate Marhsall's moving "Destroy the City with Me Tonight," and Adam Shannon's reality-bending "Over an Embattled City." Some punch with heart and humor, like Matt Mikalatos's satisfying "The Beard of Truth" and Chris Large's adventurous "Salt City Blue," while others punch with bite and grit, such as Michael Milne's evocative "Inheritance," Aimee Ogden's poignant "As I Fall Asleep," and Jennifer Pullen's heartfelt "Meeting Someone in the 22nd Century." Some of the stories feature characters who might not be superheroes in the traditional sense, yet are heroic nonetheless, such as Sarah Pinsker's imaginative "The Smoke Means It's Working" and Stephanie Lai's majestic "The Fall of the Jade Sword." Some shine a unique, captivating spotlight on supervillains, like Keith Frady's dramatic "Fool" and Carrie Vaughn's romantic "Origin Story." Some are somber, ponderous works, where our heroes consider their impact on the world, like Lavie Tidhar's regret-tinged
              Read more

              ISBN 9780996626279
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 16 May 2017
              Publisher Independent Publishers Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›