Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Rachelle Delaney

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              MainSails Level 6: Blood Diamonds
                 

              MainSails Level 6: Blood Diamonds (Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $17.99
              • Ready to ship

              MainSails gives your students the inside knowledge on how language works, how to analyse it and how to apply it to a variety of situations.

              ISBN 9781869706135
              Published NZ 10 Sep 2009
              Publisher Pearson Education
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Sails Literacy Series
              Availability
              1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              10 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              MainSails Level 6: Human Anomalies
                

              MainSails Level 6: Human Anomalies (Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $17.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              MainSails gives your students the inside knowledge on how language works, how to analyse it and how to apply it to a variety of situations.

              ISBN 9781869706654
              Published NZ 10 Sep 2009
              Publisher Pearson Education
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Sails Literacy Series
              Availability
              12 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Bonaventure Adventures
               

              The Bonaventure Adventures (Hardback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $43.50
              • $33.66
              • Save $9.84
              • No availability locally

              Sebastian Konstantinov comes from a long line of talented circus performers. Somehow, however, he has not inherited any of their acrobatic skill ... But there's one thing he does know: his father's circus, which travels through Eastern Europe, is out of date and is fast running o...ut of money. Seb has a solution, though: if he can somehow get into the Bonaventure Circus School in Montreal, Canada, he might be able to learn something valuable to help his father --Amazon.com.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143198505
              Released NZ 18 May 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              MainSails Level 6: Fuelling Extinction
               

              MainSails Level 6: Fuelling Extinction (Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $17.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              MainSails gives your students the inside knowledge on how language works, how to analyse it and how to apply it to a variety of situations.

              ISBN 9781869706128
              Published NZ 24 Jul 2009
              Publisher Pearson Education
              Interest Age Children
              Series Sails Literacy Series
              Availability
              22 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Metro Dogs of Moscow
               

              The Metro Dogs of Moscow (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.79
              • Save $6.20
              • Not Yet Available

              JR (short for Jack Russell) is an embassy dog. His human, George, works in embassies around the world and so they both travel. A lot. Now George is working at the Canadian Embassy in Moscow. While George loves the globetrotting life, he doesn t think JR needs any more excitement ...than hanging out at the park with the other embassy dogs. JR, however, has had quite enough of leashes and perfectly manicured parks not to mention the boring embassy dogs. Inspired by seeing a stray dog steal a coil of sausages, JR sneaks out of his apartment to do a little exploring on his own and soon meets up with the wily stray and some of his friends. This is the life: amazing city smells! Mouthwatering stuffed potatoes! And best of all, the freedom to travel on the Moscow subway. But then JR's new friends mysteriously start to disappear. When an embassy dog goes missing as well, JR knows he must use everything he s learned about his new home to solve the mystery of Moscow s missing dogs.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143184140
              Released NZ 15 Jan 2013
              Publisher Puffin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Clara Voyant
               

              Clara Voyant (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $15.83
              • Save $5.16
              • In Stock US

              Clara Voyant: middle schooler, wannabe journalist... and reluctant astrologer.

              ISBN 9780143198543
              Released NZ 6 Jun 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Alice Fleck's Recipes for Disaster
                

              Alice Fleck's Recipes for Disaster (Hardback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $30.72
              • Save $8.27
              • Pub Date
                11 May 21

              When Alice agreed to appear in a reality cooking show with her father, she had no idea she'd find herself in the middle of a mystery! Will Alice and her new friends be able to save the show? A light-hearted and funny middle grade novel for fans of Rebecca Stead and Linda Mulally ...Hunt. Alice Fleck's father is a culinary historian, and for as long as she can remember, she's been helping him recreate meals from the past -- a hobby she prefers to keep secret from kids her age. But when her father's new girlfriend enters them into a cooking competition at a Victorian festival, Alice finds herself and her hobby thrust into the spotlight. And that's just the first of many surprises awaiting her. On arriving at the festival, Alice learns that she and her father are actually contestants on Culinary Combat, a new reality TV show hosted by Tom Truffleman, the most famous and fierce judge on TV! And to make matters worse, she begins to suspect that someone is at work behind the scenes, sabotaging the competition. It's up to Alice, with the help of a few new friends, to find the saboteur before the entire competition is ruined, all the while tackling some of the hardest cooking challenges of her life . . . for the whole world to see.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780735269279
              Released NZ 11 May 2021
              Publisher Puffin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 11 May 2021
              View details for this title
              The Bonaventure Adventures
               

              The Bonaventure Adventures (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Delaney, Rachelle

              • RRP: $23.50
              • $17.81
              • Save $5.69
              • In Stock US

              A middle-grade novel for fans of boarding school stories--with a dash of The Mysterious Benedict Society and a splash of Circus Mirandus! Sebastian Konstantinov comes from a long line of talented circus performers. Somehow, however, he has not inherited any of their acrobatic ski...ll: he has no balance, he's afraid of heights, he can't even turn a somersault. But there's one thing he does know: his father's circus, which travels through Eastern Europe, is out of date and is fast running out of money. Seb has a solution, though: if he can somehow get into the Bonaventure Circus School in Montreal, Canada, he might be able to learn something valuable to help his father. Seb secretly writes to the Directrice (an old friend of his father's) and is accepted into the school. All he has to do is convince his father to send him away -- oh, and keep his lack of talent a secret from all his teachers and classmates. Fortunately for him, he befriends two other students, who also don't seem to quite fit in. Seb is not the only one with secrets, it turns out. The school is literally crumbling beneath the feet of its students, and the directrice may be counting on Seb's talent to save the day. Can he and his new friends figure out what's really going on in the school that bills itself as the World's Best Circus School?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143198512
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go