Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Abie Longstaff

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 51 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Beauty and the Beast
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Beauty and the Beast (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              The Big Bad Beast's heart is melted by Bella, the most beautiful girl in Fairy Land - but could she ever love someone so beastly? The Fairytale Hairdresser teaches Beast that beauty is on the inside in this fabulous modern twist on the classic fairytale. There are witty fairytale... jokes to spot and beautiful details to discover, read after read.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780552572736
              Released NZ 2 May 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger: Book 2

              The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger: Book 2 (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The second book in an illustrated series by Abie Longstaff, featuring a quick-thinking orphan girl and her pet squirrel. Together, they solve crimes, with the help of a secret library full of magical books. Perfect for readers of Holly Webb or the Hetty Feather series.

              ISBN 9781510200227
              Released NZ 14 Aug 2018
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series The Trapdoor Mysteries
              Availability
              8 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 3: We Want a Dog!
               

              Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 3: We Want a Dog! (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Ferrero, Mar; Series edited by Gamble, Nikki

              • RRP: $15.50
              • $11.49
              • Save $4.01
              • No availability locally

              Anna and Max think Spot is the perfect pet dog. But Spot's not a normal dog ... Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging variety fiction series that will fire children's imaginations. The books are designed to develop children's comprehension skills and they ar...e phonically decodable.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198415008
              Released NZ 18 Sep 2017
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children
              Series Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Snow White
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Snow White (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              Snow White has fled from the palace and the wicked queen is after her. With the help of seven dwarves, a magic mirror and a dashing doctor prince, can Kittie Lacey save the day?

              ISBN 9780552567770
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Little Mermaid
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Little Mermaid (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              The little memaid is all in a lather - the Sea Witch has stolen her beautiful singing voice! Kittie Lacey will need all her hairdressing (and matchmaking) skills to tackle this terrible tangle and guarantee a happy ever after.

              ISBN 9780552570541
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Princess and the Frog
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Princess and the Frog (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              The Fairytale Hairdresser is styling her fairytale friends for an animal-themed parade to celebrate Prince Freddie's coronation. But Prince Freddie is nowhere to be seen - could his mysterious uncle be behind the disappearance? And who is the funny little frog in Kittie's salon? ...Together with her new friend Princess Lily, and armed with all her hairdressing skills, Kittie sets out to solve the mysteries and bring order back to Fairy Land.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141386645
              Released NZ 5 Jul 2018
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              37 Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Princess and the Pea
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Princess and the Pea (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              Princesses from all across the land are flocking to fairyland village for the chance to marry the prince. But one princess is not all she seems... Amid the excitements of the annual festival of food, the Fairytale Hairdresser must use all her skills to route out a wicked witch an...d ensure true love's course runs without a hitch.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780552575188
              Released NZ 14 Nov 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Cinderella
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Cinderella (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • No availability locally

              The queen of hearts is holding a ball to find the PERFECT girl for her PERFECT prince. But Cinderella doesn't have an invitation or a dress - what's a girl to do? Luckily, Kittie Lacey, fabulous hairdresser to the fairytale stars is on hand to give Cinderella a job, find her the ...PERFECT dress and get her in to the ball.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780552565356
              Released NZ 3 Dec 2012
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Trapdoor Mysteries: Thief in the Night: Book 3

              The Trapdoor Mysteries: Thief in the Night: Book 3 (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The third book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...

              ISBN 9781510104242
              Released NZ 12 Feb 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series The Trapdoor Mysteries
              Availability
              38 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Aladdin
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Aladdin (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Designed by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.91
              • Save $6.08
              • Internationally sourced

              The Fairytale Hairdresser is having a long-overdue holiday -- but in no time at all she is tangled up in a world of flying carpets, mysterious jewels and magical lamps. Can she rescue Aladdin, free the genie and save the day?

              ISBN 9780552575195
              Released NZ 15 May 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 51 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›