Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Abie Longstaff

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Cinderella
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Cinderella (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $5.62
              • No availability locally

              The queen of hearts is holding a ball to find the PERFECT girl for her PERFECT prince. But Cinderella doesn't have an invitation or a dress - what's a girl to do? Luckily, Kittie Lacey, fabulous hairdresser to the fairytale stars is on hand to give Cinderella a job, find her the ...PERFECT dress and get her in to the ball.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780552565356
              Released NZ 3 Dec 2012
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 3: We Want a Dog!
               

              Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 3: We Want a Dog! (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Ferrero, Mar; Series edited by Gamble, Nikki

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.18
              • Save $3.81
              • No availability locally

              Anna and Max think Spot is the perfect pet dog. But Spot's not a normal dog ... Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging variety fiction series that will fire children's imaginations. The books are designed to develop children's comprehension skills and they ar...e phonically decodable.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198415008
              Released NZ 18 Sep 2017
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children
              Series Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Trapdoor Mysteries: Thief in the Night: Book 3

              The Trapdoor Mysteries: Thief in the Night: Book 3 (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The third book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...

              ISBN 9781510104242
              Released NZ 12 Feb 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series The Trapdoor Mysteries
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Magic Potions Shop: The Firebird

              The Magic Potions Shop: The Firebird (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Designed by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Tibben, the Potions Master's apprentice, and his friend Wizz must journey to the Parched Desert to get to the bottom of the mystery fierce hot winds, which are blowing sand all over the Kingdom of Arthwen.

              ISBN 9781782951933
              Released NZ 27 Feb 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series The Magic Potions Shop
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Magic Potions Shop: The Lightning Pup

              The Magic Potions Shop: The Lightning Pup (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Part of the Fairytale Hairdresser series, this fourth magical adventure features Tibben the Potions Master's apprentice who follows the Lightning Pup to the Golden Palace where Prince Oro needs his help.

              ISBN 9781782951926
              Released NZ 3 Oct 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series The Magic Potions Shop
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Magic Potions Shop: The River Horse
               

              The Magic Potions Shop: The River Horse (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.88
              • Save $4.62
              • No availability locally

              Tibben is the potions apprentice, and helps Grandpa make spells to sell in their shop. Along with Wizz, a magical creature with a special gift for finding things, they set off on adventures to help the animals of Arthwen. When the Water Sprites of Lake Sapphire start to feel poor...ly, Tibben and Wizz head off to help the magestic River Horse.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781782951902
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series The Magic Potions Shop
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Little Mermaid
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Little Mermaid (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Illustrated by Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $5.62
              • No availability locally

              The little memaid is all in a lather - the Sea Witch has stolen her beautiful singing voice! Kittie Lacey will need all her hairdressing (and matchmaking) skills to tackle this terrible tangle and guarantee a happy ever after.

              ISBN 9780552570541
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Rapunzel
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and Rapunzel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Beard, Lauren; By Longstaff, Abie

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $5.62
              • No availability locally

              Lets you join Kitty Lacey, the fairytale hairdresser, as she tames the wildest of locks, deals with the most demanding and unusual of customers, ultimately foils the Witch's evil plan, and plays cupid to the newly coiffed Rapunzel.

              ISBN 9780552561860
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9780241500828
              Released NZ 4 Jan 2011
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger: Book 2

              The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger: Book 2 (Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The second book in an illustrated series by Abie Longstaff, featuring a quick-thinking orphan girl and her pet squirrel. Together, they solve crimes, with the help of a secret library full of magical books. Perfect for readers of Holly Webb or the Hetty Feather series.

              ISBN 9781510200227
              Released NZ 14 Aug 2018
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series The Trapdoor Mysteries
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Sugar Plum Fairy
               

              The Fairytale Hairdresser and the Sugar Plum Fairy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Longstaff, Abie; Beard, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $5.62
              • No availability locally

              On the night of the winter ballet - disaster strikes! The Prince of the Land of Sweets has gone missing! Who will help defend the realm from the terrible Mouse King and Queen? With the help of some enchanted toys and some fabulous fairytale fashion, can the Fairytale Hairdresser ...save the day?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780552572729
              Released NZ 4 Jan 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series The Fairytale Hairdresser
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›