Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Alexandra Monir

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Suspicion

              Suspicion (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.00
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Seventeen-year-old Imogene Rockford turned away from her family and their English country manor after her parents' death, but assumes her duty as the new Duchess of Wickersham despite threats and strange occurrences.

              ISBN 9780385372510
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2015
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Girl In The Picture

              The Girl In The Picture (Hardback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $27.75
              • Save $9.25
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              When a popular high school boy is found murdered, everyone is surprised he carried pictures of himself with Nicole Morgan, a shy music geek know one knew was close to him.

              ISBN 9780385743907
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2016
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              The Final Six
               

              The Final Six (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $23.99
              • In Stock US

              Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel--already optioned by Sony Pictures--will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian. When Leo an...d Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world's brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa--Jupiter's moon--and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders. For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa's surface. In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo's relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter. But it's only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062658951
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher Harperteen
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Life Below
               

              The Life Below (Hardback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $40.99
              • In Stock US

              As Naomi and her fellow teen astronauts investigate the fate of their predecessors on the Europa colony, back on a deteriorating Earth, Leo works with a renegade scientist to warn the crew about hostile extraterrestrials.

              ISBN 9780062658975
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
              Publisher Harperteen
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Timeless
               

              Timeless (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $23.50
              • $23.50
              • In Stock US

              Forced to live with her wealthy, estranged grandparents in New York City after her mother dies, sixteen-year-old Michele retreats to her room where she finds a diary that transports her back to 1910--with life-changing consequences.

              ISBN 9780385738392
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2012
              Publisher Ember
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Timeless
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Life Below
                

              The Life Below (Audio CD / Audio)

              Read by Monir, Alexandra; Fouhey, James

              • RRP: $63.99
              • $51.19
              • Save $12.80
              • In Stock US

              Perfect for fans of The Illuminae Files and The 100, in this heart-racing sequel to The Final Six the teen astronauts must figure out the truth about Europa before it's too late. It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a fellow Final Six contestant, behind on a dying Earth. No...w she doesn't know who to trust. The International Space Training Camp continues to dodge every question about its past failed mission, and Naomi is suspicious that not everything is as it seems on her own mission to Europa. With just one shot at Jupiter's moon, Naomi is determined to find out if there is dangerous alien life on Europa before she and her crew get there. Leo, back on Earth, has been working with renegade scientist Dr. Greta Wagner, who promises to fly him to space where he can dock with Naomi's ship. And if Wagner's hypothesis is right, it isn't a possibility of coming in contact with extraterrestrial life on Europa--it's a definite, and it's up to Leo to find and warn Naomi and the crew. With questions piling up, everything gets more dangerous the closer that the mission gets to Europa. A storm threatens to interfere with Leo's takeoff, a deadly entity makes itself known to the Final Six, and all questions the ISTC has been avoiding about the previous mission get answered in a terrifying way. If the dream was to establish a new world for humans on Europa...the Final Six are about to enter a nightmare.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781094114491
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Final Six Series, 2
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Final Six Lib/E
                

              The Final Six Lib/E (Audio CD / Audio)

              Read by Monir, Alexandra; Fouhey, James

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $67.99
              • Save $17.00
              • Not Yet Available

              In this action-packed lite sci-fi YA set in the near future, a group of teens compete for a chance to be the first to colonize a moon of Jupiter. But what awaits them may do more harm to the Earth's population than good...

              ISBN 9781538498125
              Released NZ 6 Mar 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Los Seis Finalistas
                

              Los Seis Finalistas (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $36.50
              • $36.50
              • Backorder US

              Los cambios clim ticos han convertido a la Tierra en un lugar casi inhabitable, el destino de la humanidad es incierto y descansa sobre los hombros de LOS SEIS FINALISTAS. Leo, un nadador italiano de campeonato, y Naomi, genio de la ciencia de California, son dos de los veinticua...tro adolescentes reclutados por el International Space Training Camp, para entrenarse e ir en busca de una nueva vida a Europa, una de las lunas de J piter. Un entrenamiento intenso, secretos sin develar, autoridades represivas y oponentes despiadados son solo algunos de los obst culos que deber n enfrentar durante su preparaci n. Para Leo, que ha perdido a toda su familia tras la inundaci n de una parte de Roma, la posibilidad de ser uno de los primeros en llegar a Europa, y ayudar a terraformar ese sat lite le ha dado un nuevo prop sito a su vida. Naomi, en cambio, despu s de enterarse de que una misi n espacial similar fracas misteriosamente, sospecha que el ISTC no est siendo sincero con ellos sobre lo que est en riesgo, y no dudar en arriesgar su vida para descubrir sus secretos. A pesar de sus diferencias, nacer entre ellos una amistad y un compa erismo que los ayudar a enfrentar los duros acontecimientos que est n por vivir. Llegar n a estar dentro de LOS SEIS FINALISTAS? Resolver n los misterios que la ISTC les oculta? Podr n encontrar la salida para un mundo en constante destrucci n?
              Read more

              ISBN 9789876097505
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher del Nuevo Extremo
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Language (Spanish)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Final Six
               

              The Final Six (Hardback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $40.99
              • In Stock US

              Surrounded by strangers all competing for one of the six slots to travel to Jupiter's moon, Europa, Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, finds a friend in Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, as the training tests their limits.

              ISBN 9780062658944
              Released NZ 6 Mar 2018
              Publisher Harperteen
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Timekeeper
               

              Timekeeper (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Monir, Alexandra

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $21.50
              • In Stock US

              First published: New York: Delacorte Press, 2013.

              ISBN 9780385738415
              Released NZ 11 Nov 2014
              Publisher Ember
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Timeless
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›