Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Phil Earle

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              When the Sky Falls

              When the Sky Falls (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It's 1940, and Joseph has been packed off to stay with Mrs F, a gruff woman with no great fondness for children. To Joseph's amazement, she owns the rundown city zoo where Joseph meets Adonis, a huge silverback gorilla. Adonis is ferociously strong and dangerous, but Joseph finds... he has an affinity with the lonely beast. But when the bombs begin to fall, it is up to Joseph to guard Adonis's cage should it be damaged by a blast. Will Joseph be ready to pull the trigger if it comes to it?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781783449651
              Released NZ 3 Jun 2021
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              48 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              I Broke the Internet
               

              I Broke the Internet (Paperback)

              By McNab, Andy; Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Boyden, Robin

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • Pub Date
                3 Jan 22

              When Danny and his class win a prize of an all-expenses-paid trip to a fancy resort in Iceland, the kids can't believe their luck. Their flight, the resort and all of the amazing things they get to do and see - it all seems too good to be true. Which is exactly what makes Danny s...uspicious...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781407196022
              Released NZ 3 Jan 2022
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Dog that Saved the World (Cup)

              The Dog that Saved the World (Cup) (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Paganelli, Elisa

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A four-legged hero risks it all to make his best friend's dream come true in this touching adventure of family, football and beating the odds from award-winning author Phil Earle.

              ISBN 9781781129685
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              6 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Get Me Out of Here!

              Get Me Out of Here! (Paperback)

              By McNab, Andy; Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Boyden, Robin

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When an EPIC school trip is announced, Danny and his mates are properly made up about it. Because school trips are just an excuse to have a laugh, right? Erm, WRONG. Will they make it through? If Danny has anything to do with it, you bet they will!

              ISBN 9781407195681
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Albert Johnson and the Buns of Steel

              Albert Johnson and the Buns of Steel (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by May, Steve

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Dad is a Master Baker and Albert is expected to one day follow in his footsteps. There's just one problem ... Albert doesn't care about baking, he only cares about sport! A baking nightmare makes for comedy gold in this hilarious Little Gem from a bestselling author and illustrat...or team.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781129074
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Little gems
              Availability
              100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Mind the Gap
               

              Mind the Gap (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • RRP: $19.93
              • $19.93
              • Internationally sourced

              Powerful novella of love, loss, family and friendship from a superstar of UK children's and YA fiction.

              ISBN 9781781125892
              Released NZ 25 Jan 2017
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Super-readable YA
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

              A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $16.79
              • Save $4.20
              • To Order

              Brand-new middle-grade novel from CARNEGIE MEDAL-longlisted author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, DEMOLITION DAD is a hilarious, warm story about family, friends and wrestling - perfect for fans of David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013863
              Released NZ 30 Jun 2015
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

              A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $16.79
              • Save $4.20
              • To Order

              Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013887
              Released NZ 22 Mar 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Bubble Wrap Boy

              The Bubble Wrap Boy (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • To Order

              Charlie Han's troubles are way bigger than he is. At school, he's branded an outsider, a loser - the tiny kid from the Chinese Chippy. His only ally is Sinus Sedgely, the only lad in school with a worse reputation than Charlie himself. Life at home isn't much better.

              ISBN 9780141346298
              Released NZ 25 Jun 2014
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              17 Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Early Reader: Grandad's Medal

              Early Reader: Grandad's Medal (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • To Order

              A touching and hopeful red Early Reader about first experiences of grief and loss, from Carnegie-nominated author, Phil Earle.

              ISBN 9781510102361
              Released NZ 8 Aug 2017
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Early Reader
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›