Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Phil Earle

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Get Me Out of Here!

              Get Me Out of Here! (Paperback)

              By McNab, Andy; Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Boyden, Robin

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When an EPIC school trip is announced, Danny and his mates are properly made up about it. Because school trips are just an excuse to have a laugh, right? Erm, WRONG. Will they make it through? If Danny has anything to do with it, you bet they will!

              ISBN 9781407195681
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

              A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $16.58
              • Save $4.41
              • To Order

              Brand-new middle-grade novel from CARNEGIE MEDAL-longlisted author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, DEMOLITION DAD is a hilarious, warm story about family, friends and wrestling - perfect for fans of David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013863
              Released NZ 30 Jun 2015
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

              A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The third middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD and SUPERHERO STREET author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013917
              Released NZ 13 Dec 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bubble Wrap Boy

              The Bubble Wrap Boy (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • To Order

              Charlie Han's troubles are way bigger than he is. At school, he's branded an outsider, a loser - the tiny kid from the Chinese Chippy. His only ally is Sinus Sedgely, the only lad in school with a worse reputation than Charlie himself. Life at home isn't much better.

              ISBN 9780141346298
              Released NZ 25 Jun 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Early Reader: Grandad's Medal

              Early Reader: Grandad's Medal (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • To Order

              A touching and hopeful red Early Reader about first experiences of grief and loss, from Carnegie-nominated author, Phil Earle.

              ISBN 9781510102361
              Released NZ 8 Aug 2017
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Early Reader
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

              A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $16.58
              • Save $4.41
              • To Order

              Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013887
              Released NZ 22 Mar 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat

              A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.21
              • Save $3.78
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The fourth and final hilarious middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD, SUPERHERO STREET and THE WAR NEXT DOOR author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

              ISBN 9781444013931
              Released NZ 14 Nov 2017
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A Storey Street Novel
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Being Billy
               

              Being Billy (Paperback)

              By Earle, Phil

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • No availability locally

              Faces flashed before my eyes. And for every face there was a time that they had let me down. Each punch that landed was revenge, my chance to tell them I hadn't forgotten what they did. Eight years in a care home makes Billy Finn a professional lifer. And Billy's angry - with the... system, the social workers, and the mother that gave him away.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141331355
              Released NZ 28 Feb 2011
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Bubble Wrap Boy
                

              The Bubble Wrap Boy (EPUB ebook)

              By Earle, Phil

              Charlie Han's troubles are way bigger than he is. At school, he's branded an outsider, a loser - the tiny kid from the Chinese Chippy. His only ally is Sinus Sedgely, the only lad in school with a worse reputation than Charlie himself. Life at home isn't much better.

              ISBN 9780141346304
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 1 May 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Saving Daisy
                

              Saving Daisy (EPUB ebook)

              By Earle, Phil

              Daisy's mum is gone. Her dad refuses to talk about it. As far as Daisy's concerned, it's all her fault. As her life starts to spiral out of control, panic leads to tragedy and Daisy's left alone. But sometimes the kindness of a stranger can turn things around. A stranger who desp...erately wants to save Daisy - if she'll only let herself be saved...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141958453
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 5 Jan 2012
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
              Loan Credits 36
              Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›