Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Megan Rix

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 29 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Rosa and the Daring Dog

              Rosa and the Daring Dog (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The brilliant new book from Megan Rix, telling the story of Rosa Parks from the perspective of a young girl and her faithful dog.

              ISBN 9780241369142
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Florence and the Mischievous Kitten

              Florence and the Mischievous Kitten (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The brilliant new book from Megan Rix, telling the story of Florence Nightingale through the eyes of her young ward. Florence loved cats, and had many across her lifetime - even 17 at once! This is the perfect introduction to the Lady with the Lamp for young children, told with w...armth, humour and adorable animals.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241369128
              Released NZ 5 Mar 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              A Soldier's Friend
               

              A Soldier's Friend (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • Imp. $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • No availability locally

              Sammy is a football crazy rescue puppy. Mouser is a fearless black and white tomcat. Together they make an unlikely pair that won't be parted, not even by the First World War. As the war rages in Europe, Londoners are sending brave animals to help the soldiers - and Mouser and Sa...mmy are soon on their way to the trenches.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141351902
              Released NZ 23 Jul 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Hero Pup
               

              The Hero Pup (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Internationally sourced

              Takes little-known true stories of animal heroes and turns them into heartwarming stories for 8+ readers, suitable for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean.

              ISBN 9780141351926
              Released NZ 2 Jan 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Victory Dogs
               

              The Victory Dogs (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • No availability locally

              Bark and Howl are two puppies, born on the London underground. Sheba is an elderly one-eared cat When the Blitz begins, how will they survive? It's the start of the Second World War and Bark and Howl are lost in the dark maze of tunnels under London. With Sheba's help, they learn... how to survive.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141342733
              Released NZ 14 Jun 2013
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Great Escape
               

              The Great Escape (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • No availability locally

              Buster is a lively Jack Russell. Tiger is a feisty white and ginger tom. Rose is a faithful. Collie Robert and Lucy Edwards love their pets more than anything; but the threat of the Second World War forces them to flee to Devon - leaving their animals behind. Buster, Tiger and Ro...se make a daring escape but with danger at every turn.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141342719
              Released NZ 19 Sep 2012
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Echo Come Home

              Echo Come Home (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • To Order

              Suitable for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean, this book features stories of animal heroes.

              ISBN 9780141357669
              Released NZ 2 May 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Winston and the Marmalade Cat

              Winston and the Marmalade Cat (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Winston and the Marmalade Cat is the first in a brand-new series from award-winning author Megan Rix! Full of adventure, fascinating history and super-cute animals, this series is perfect for 6-8 year old readers and fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo. Nine-year-old Har...ry is desperate for a pet of his own but working at the local animal rescue centre is the next best thing. One day, he's asked to take a very special birthday present to Chartwell, home of the famous Prime-Minister and animal-lover Winston Churchill. During his visit, Harry learns all about Winston's past and his much-loved pets. Will Harry get to meet Winston Churchill and will he ever get a pet of his very own?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141385693
              Released NZ 16 Oct 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Runaways
               

              The Runaways (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • Imp. $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • No availability locally

              Features little-known true stories of animal heroes into heartwarming stories for 8+ readers. This book is suitable for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean.

              ISBN 9780141357645
              Released NZ 24 Jun 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Emmeline and the Plucky Pup

              Emmeline and the Plucky Pup (Paperback)

              By Rix, Megan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet the leader of the Suffragettes, Emmeline Pankhurst, and a particularly plucky pup, during a momentous time in history!Alfie can't believe his luck when he is allowed to keep a tiny puppy he finds abandoned on the street. Rascal is cute as a button and has lots of attitude, a...nd Emmeline Pankhurst is thrilled that her ward Alfie has a new friend - after all, the Suffragettes could use their help. Alfie and Rascal deliver messages between the Suffragettes as they organise their campaign. But it's sometimes dangerous work, and it's not long before Alfie and Rascal find out the true cost of the fight for women's right to vote. This brand-new series from award-winning author Megan Rix is full of adventure, fascinating history and super-cute animals. Perfect for 6-8 year old readers and fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141385709
              Released NZ 19 Mar 2018
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 29 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›