Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Rachel Willson-Broyles

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 20 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Helios Disaster

              The Helios Disaster (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bostroem Knausgaard, Linda; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $34.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This powerful portrait of mental illness and modern spin on the myth of Athena portrays the mind of a girl in foster care confined to a small Swedish town.

              ISBN 9781642860689
              Released NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher World Editions Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              60 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Nearly Normal Family

              A Nearly Normal Family (Hardback)

              By Edvardsson, M. T.; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • To Order

              A psychological thriller from Swedish author M. T. Edvardsson - if your child was suspected of murder, what would you do to protect them? Perfect for fans of A J Finn's THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and J P Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE

              ISBN 9781529008128
              Released NZ 25 Jul 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Everything I Don't Remember

              Everything I Don't Remember (Paperback)

              By Hassen Khemiri, Jonas; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • To Order

              Told with tenderness, wit and stylistic ingenuity, a writer pieces together the story of a young man's death in an exhilarating narrative puzzle

              ISBN 9781471155109
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2017
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              A Drop of Midnight: A Memoir
               

              A Drop of Midnight: A Memoir (Hardback)

              By Diakite, Jason; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $80.99
              • $61.24
              • Save $19.75
              • No availability locally

              World-renowned hip-hop artist Jason Timbuktu Diakite's vivid and intimate journey through his own and his family's history-from South Carolina slavery to twenty-first-century Sweden. Born to interracial American parents in Sweden, Jason Diakite grew up between worlds-part Swedish..., American, black, white, Cherokee, Slovak, and German, riding a delicate cultural and racial divide. It was a no-man's-land that left him in constant search of self. Even after his hip-hop career took off, Jason fought to unify a complex system of family roots that branched across continents, ethnicities, classes, colors, and eras to find a sense of belonging. In A Drop of Midnight, Jason draws on conversations with his parents, personal experiences, long-lost letters, and pilgrimages to South Carolina and New York to paint a vivid picture of race, discrimination, family, and ambition. His ancestors' origins as slaves in the antebellum South, his parents' struggles as an interracial couple, and his own world-expanding connection to hip-hop helped him fashion a strong black identity in Sweden. What unfolds in Jason's remarkable voyage of discovery is a complex and unflinching look at not only his own history but also that of generations affected by the trauma of the African diaspora, then and now.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781542017077
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              I Call My Brothers
               

              I Call My Brothers (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Khemiri, Jonas Hassen; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $24.05
              • Save $3.94
              • No availability locally

              A car has exploded. A city has been crippled by fear. Amor wanders around the city, doing his best to blend in. He's going to exchange a drill head. He's going to call his brothers. He's going to stop stalking Valeria and take care of his long-since-dead grandma. Most important o...f all: he must not attract any suspicious glances.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781783194841
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2015
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Oberon Modern Plays
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Forbidden Place
               

              The Forbidden Place (Paperback)

              By Jansson, Susanne; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $23.14
              • Save $6.36
              • No availability locally

              Bad things happen in Mossmarken... and now Nathalie has come home, they seem to be happening again. A dark, brilliant suspense novel from a fantastic new voice in international literature.

              ISBN 9781473668577
              Released NZ 28 May 2019
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

              The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man (Paperback)

              By Jonasson, Jonas; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared

              ISBN 9780008275570
              Released NZ 20 May 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Everything I Don't Remember

              Everything I Don't Remember (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export)

              By Hassen Khemiri, Jonas; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Told with tenderness, wit and stylistic ingenuity, a writer pieces together the story of a young man's death in an exhilarating narrative puzzle

              ISBN 9781471155086
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              8 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Nearly Normal Family

              A Nearly Normal Family (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Edvardsson, M. T.; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A psychological thriller from Swedish author M. T. Edvardsson - if your child was suspected of murder, what would you do to protect them? Perfect for fans of A J Finn's THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and J P Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE

              ISBN 9781529008135
              Released NZ 25 Jun 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Language (English)
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Tunnel: Danny Katz Thriller (2)

              The Tunnel: Danny Katz Thriller (2) (Paperback)

              By Vallgren, Carl-Johan; Translated by Willson-Broyles, Rachel

              • RRP: $28.99
              • $23.19
              • Save $5.80
              • Back Order Indent title

              A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.

              ISBN 9781784292799
              Released NZ 11 Jul 2017
              Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Total 20 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›