Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Tony Bradman

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 316 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              ANZAC Boys
               

              ANZAC Boys (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Cuthbertson, Ollie

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              A gripping historical tale set during World War One. Orphans Bert and Frank are sent as cheap labour to the colonies in Australia, but are separated before they arrive. When the Great War calls on ANZAC soldiers to raid Gallipoli, will the brothers find each other? Particularly s...uitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 9+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781124345
              Released NZ 26 Aug 2015
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              A Bad Day for Jayden
               

              A Bad Day for Jayden (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Rex, Tania

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Pub Date
                17 Mar 20

              Mum won't get out of bed. His best friend has dumped him. And school work is just too difficult. It feels like the world is conspiring against Jayden in this touching and sensitively told story of life as a young carer from beloved author Tony Bradman. Particularly suitable for s...truggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781129012
              Released NZ 17 Mar 2020
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              EDGE: Kid Force 3: Alien Kidnap
               

              EDGE: Kid Force 3: Alien Kidnap (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Hill, Jake

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                26 May 20

              In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving

              ISBN 9781445156392
              Released NZ 26 May 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series EDGE: Kid Force 3
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Knights V Dinosaurs: A Bloomsbury Young Reader

              Knights V Dinosaurs: A Bloomsbury Young Reader (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Campedel, Yvonne

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.35
              • Save $2.64
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Joe doesn't play with his toys much any more - he prefers the exciting games on his tablet. But he keeps waking up to an untidy bedroom with his toys scattered everywhere! Could it have something to do with Roaring Rita the dinosaur and Sir Clanky the knight? This action-packed s...tory of friendship and compromise from much-loved author Tony Bradman (author of Through My Window and Dilly the Dinosaur) is perfect for fans of Toy Story and for children who are learning to read by themselves and for Key Stage 1. It features engaging illustrations by Yvonne Campedel and quirky characters young readers will find hard to resist. Bloomsbury Young Readers are the perfect way to get children reading, with book-banded stories by brilliant authors like Julia Donaldson. They are packed with gorgeous colour illustrations and include inside cover notes to help adults reading with children, as well as ideas for activities related to the stories. Book band: Purple Ideal for ages: 6+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472963420
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Bloomsbury Young Readers
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Project X Origins: Red Book Band, Oxford Level 2: Pets: Mixed Pack of 5
               

              Project X Origins: Red Book Band, Oxford Level 2: Pets: Mixed Pack of 5 (Multiple copy pack / Other, Contains 6 Paperback / softbacks)

              By Rayner, Shoo; Bradman, Tony; Llewellyn, Claire; Harvey, Damian; Hughes, Monica

              • RRP: $71.99
              • $71.99
              • To Order

              Project X Origins is a ground-breaking guided reading programme for the whole school with action-packed stories, fascinating non-fiction and comprehensive guided reading support. This pack contains 1 set of guided reading notes and 5 reading books, 1 of each of: Pickles' New Home..., My Cat Moggy, A Dog's Day, Paco's Pet, My Pet.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198300816
              Released NZ 9 Jan 2014
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Project X Origins
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              After Happily Ever After: Mr Bear Gets Alarmed
               

              After Happily Ever After: Mr Bear Gets Alarmed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Warburton, Sarah

              • RRP: $13.50
              • $12.82
              • Save $0.68
              • Internationally sourced

              After the Goldilocks break-in, Mr. Bear decides to install an alarm system--but when it keeps going off for no reason, Mrs. Bear takes control of the situation.

              ISBN 9781434279545
              Released NZ 18 Jun 2014
              Publisher Stone Arch Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series After Happily Ever After
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Secret of the Stones

              Secret of the Stones (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Remphry, Martin

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Set in 2,300 BC, this stunning tale from historical specialist Tony Bradman weaves together fact and fiction in a gripping adventure covering the coming of the Bronze Age. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

              ISBN 9781781127544
              Released NZ 25 Oct 2017
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              EDGE: World War One Short Stories: Through Mud and Blood

              EDGE: World War One Short Stories: Through Mud and Blood (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Eldridge, Jim

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $4.62
              • To Order

              A World War I story about a RAF fighter ace.

              ISBN 9781445123820
              Released NZ 13 May 2014
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series EDGE: World War One Short Stories
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              EDGE: Kid Force 3: The Toxic Cookie Monster

              EDGE: Kid Force 3: The Toxic Cookie Monster (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Overton, Wil

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving

              ISBN 9781445156354
              Released NZ 14 May 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series EDGE: Kid Force 3
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Greatest Stories Ever Told

              The Greatest Stories Ever Told (Hardback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.64
              • Save $7.35
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ten famous myths and legends every child should know, from best selling author and artist team.

              ISBN 9781408349755
              Released NZ 8 Aug 2017
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 316 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›