Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Geraldine McCaughrean

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 95 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Sky Ship and other stories: A Bloomsbury Reader
               

              Sky Ship and other stories: A Bloomsbury Reader (Paperback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.58
              • Save $4.92
              • Internationally sourced

              'McCaughrean is one of the greatest living children's authors.' (The Bookseller) Brilliant historical fiction from double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean. From ships that sail in a sea in the sky and children who witness the deadly effects of a scientific experiment, ...to a magic carpet that brings about a day of judgement and a year where eleven days are lost and never to be found, this short-story collection will have you on the edge of your seat! This collection of gripping historical short stories from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean has beautiful black-and-white illustrations by Ian McCaughrean and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Guided Reading series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. Book Band: Dark Red Ideal for ages 10+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472967817
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Bloomsbury Readers
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Where the World Ends

              Where the World Ends (Paperback, New edition)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In the summer of 1727, a group of men and boys from St Kilda are put ashore on a remote sea stac to harvest birds for food. No one returns to collect them. Why? Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they have been abandoned to endure storms, starvation and terro...r. And how can they survive, imprisoned on every side by the ocean?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781474943437
              Released NZ 26 Mar 2018
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Story of the Nativity
               

              The Story of the Nativity (Hardback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine; Illustrated by Barrett, Laura; By Andersen, Hans Christian

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • Pub Date
                13 Oct 20

              Discover the story of the very first Christmas with this captivating retelling from multi-award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean.

              ISBN 9781408357217
              Released NZ 13 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Tamburlaine's Elephants
               

              Tamburlaine's Elephants (Paperback, New edition)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.01
              • Save $5.98
              • No availability locally

              Rusti is a Tartar, travelling and pillaging with the legendary Horde of Tamburlaine, Conqueror of the World. He dreams of honour and riches, and is proud to capture his first prisoners - an elephant and her keeper. Yet amidst the death and destruction, an unlikely friendship take...s hold.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780746090930
              Released NZ 24 Nov 2008
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Little Mermaid

              The Little Mermaid (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Barrett, Laura; By McCaughrean, Geraldine; Andersen, Hans Christian

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A magical retelling of Hans Christian Andersen's classic The Little Mermaid from renowned author Geraldine McCaughrean and rising star illustrator Laura Barrett.

              ISBN 9781408357248
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Pittipat's Saucer of Moon

              Pittipat's Saucer of Moon (Hardback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine; Nilsson, Maria

              A magical story from one of the UK's best-loved children's authors and a talented new illustrator.

              ISBN 9781444904659
              Released NZ 13 Nov 2012
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              The Supreme Lie
               

              The Supreme Lie (Paperback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.44
              • Save $6.55
              • Backorder UK

              From twice Carnegie-medal-winning Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary and timely new novel set in a world paralysed by natural disaster and dangerous politics, for fans of Philip Pullman and Frances Hardinge.

              ISBN 9781474970686
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2020
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Death Defying Pepper Roux
                

              The Death Defying Pepper Roux (Paperback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.01
              • Save $5.98
              • No availability locally

              Pepper Roux has a charmed life, not only because he confounded his mad aunt's prediction that he was going to die at 14 by remaining alive, but also because he can step into any role he likes and have an adventure. Pepper becomes a sea captain and a sausage-seller, amongst other ...things, creating chaos wherever he goes.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780192756039
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2010
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Middle of Nowhere
               

              The Middle of Nowhere (Hardback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $29.66
              • Save $9.33
              • No availability locally

              When Mary Pinny dies from a snakebite, she leaves her young daughter, Comity, and husband Herbert in the Middle of Nowhere. As Stationmaster of the Kinkindele Repeater Station, Herbert Pinny takes great pride in his job; receiving morse messages and passing them down the Wire to ...the rest of Australia and beyond.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781409522003
              Released NZ 25 Nov 2013
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Usborne Modern Classics
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Father and Son
               

              Father and Son (Paperback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine; Illustrated by Negrin, Fabian

              • Imp. $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • Not Available Locally

              Long after the star had set, after the angels had roosted, after the shepherds had hurried back to their sheep, there was one person still awake in a dark stable, watching over a sleeping child.

              ISBN 9780340882092
              Released NZ 8 Nov 2007
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 95 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›