Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Vivian French

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 123 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Lottie Luna and the Fang Fairy
               

              Lottie Luna and the Fang Fairy (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • Pub Date
                6 Jan 21

              A brand new young fiction series by much-loved children's author, Vivian French and illustrated by Nathan Reed. Meet werewolf extraordinaire... Lottie Luna. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008343040
              Released NZ 6 Jan 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Lottie Luna
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

              Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Duncan, Daniel

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.35
              • Save $2.64
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerpr...ints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Guided Reading series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+ Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472967305
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Bloomsbury Readers
              Availability
              37 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Spectacular Revenge of Suzi Sims

              The Spectacular Revenge of Suzi Sims (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Patton, Julia

              • RRP: $20.00
              • $16.00
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sports Day is coming up soon and Suzi's in a great mood - until her class get saddled with mean old Miss Grit. Can Suzi survive the supply teacher and her rival Barbie Meek to make to Sports Day in one piece? A comical and quirky revenge tale of school bullies and sports day from... award-winning author Vivian French.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781128701
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series 9 to 12
              Availability
              62 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              All You Ever Wanted to Know About Chocolate
                

              All You Ever Wanted to Know About Chocolate (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Howard, Paul; Cover design or artwork by Bonifacini, Frederico

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.44
              • Save $5.06
              • Pub Date
                31 Dec 20

              Find out all there is to know about chocolate in this mouth-watering book full of fascinating facts - and some shocking truths! Everyone loves chocolate! But there's far more to it than we thought... Did you know that English pirates originally thought the Spanish imported sheep'...s droppings? Or that a chocolate drink was a perfect way to poison your enemy? Describing the historical progress of the miraculous bean - from the Aztecs to Nestle - with a mixture of facts, speculation, personal recollections and recipes, Vivian French and illustrator Paul Howard take us on a wide-ranging journey that gives us chocolate in all its glory.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406387070
              Released NZ 31 Dec 2020
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Dec 2020
              View details for this title
              Lottie Luna and the Bloom Garden

              Lottie Luna and the Bloom Garden (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A brand new young fiction series by much-loved children's author, Vivian French. Meet werewolf extraordinaire... Lottie Luna. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008342982
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Lottie Luna
              Availability
              75 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Cherry Pie Princess
               

              The Cherry Pie Princess (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Kissi, Marta

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • Not Available Locally

              A stand-alone comic adventure for younger readers by sublime storyteller Vivian French, with pictures by Marta Kissi, a talented new illustrator and animator.

              ISBN 9781406368970
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Dragon's Breakfast

              The Dragon's Breakfast (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Kissi, Marta

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A rollicking fairy-tale adventure from the makers of The Adventures of Alfie Onion, The Cherry Pie Princess andTom & Tallulah and the Witches' Feast.Princess Persephone Stephanie Tiffany Jane ("Pom" for short) HATES being a princess. Her parents have no time for her - especially ...her dad, the King of Struggen, who's busy plotting against the neighbouring kingdom of Thrum. So when a friendly young orphan named Billy appears at the palace, Pom decides to run off with him. She's after adventure, and knows exactly where she'll find it: Bullion Island, a tiny patch of land that stands exactly between Struggen and Thrum. Legend has it that there's pirate treasure hiding in Bullion's sea-caves, guarded by a fearsome dragon - but nobody knows for sure, because no sailor has managed a return trip. But Pom isn't afraid of dragons ... or anything else!"Vivian French is a sublime storyteller" - Sunday Telegraph
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406379365
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              195 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Oliver's Vegetables

              Oliver's Vegetables (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Bartlett, Alison

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Do you like chips? Oliver does, in fact, he won't eat anything else - until he plays a game with his grandpa. Whatever vegetable Oliver finds in the garden, he must eat. On Monday, he pulls up carrots, on Tuesday, it is spinach. This book is for parents with slightly fussy childr...en and it introduces the days of the week.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780340634790
              Released NZ 25 Oct 1995
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series Oliver
              Availability
              54 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Flight of Dragons: The Fourth Tale from the Five Kingdoms
               

              The Flight of Dragons: The Fourth Tale from the Five Kingdoms (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Cover design or artwork by Collins, Ross

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • Not Available Locally

              Marcus, Prince of Gorebreath, has a plan - he wants to take Gracie Gillypot on an adventure for her birthday, preferably to see a dragon or two. But then he discovers that there may be a dragon's egg somewhere within the Five Kingdoms and, what's more, it could be due to hatch at... any minute.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406319071
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2011
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Tales from the Five Kingdoms
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Adventures of Alfie Onion
               

              The Adventures of Alfie Onion (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Kissi, Marta

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.44
              • Save $5.06
              • No availability locally

              A stand-alone comic adventure for younger readers by sublime storyteller Vivian French, with pictures by Marta Kissi, a talented new illustrator and animator.

              ISBN 9781406363104
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2016
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 123 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›