Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Vivian French

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 179 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Lottie Luna and the Bloom Garden

              Lottie Luna and the Bloom Garden (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A brand new young fiction series by much-loved children's author, Vivian French. Meet werewolf extraordinaire... Lottie Luna. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008342982
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Lottie Luna
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Dragon's Breakfast

              The Dragon's Breakfast (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Kissi, Marta

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A rollicking fairy-tale adventure from the makers of The Adventures of Alfie Onion, The Cherry Pie Princess andTom & Tallulah and the Witches' Feast.Princess Persephone Stephanie Tiffany Jane ("Pom" for short) HATES being a princess. Her parents have no time for her - especially ...her dad, the King of Struggen, who's busy plotting against the neighbouring kingdom of Thrum. So when a friendly young orphan named Billy appears at the palace, Pom decides to run off with him. She's after adventure, and knows exactly where she'll find it: Bullion Island, a tiny patch of land that stands exactly between Struggen and Thrum. Legend has it that there's pirate treasure hiding in Bullion's sea-caves, guarded by a fearsome dragon - but nobody knows for sure, because no sailor has managed a return trip. But Pom isn't afraid of dragons ... or anything else!"Vivian French is a sublime storyteller" - Sunday Telegraph
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406379365
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Lottie Luna and the Twilight Party
               

              Lottie Luna and the Twilight Party (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • Pub Date
                2 Mar 20

              A brand new young fiction series by much-loved children's author, Vivian French and illustrated by Nathan Reed. Meet werewolf extraordinaire... Lottie Luna. Beautiful black and white illustrations throughout.

              ISBN 9780008343019
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Lottie Luna
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Spectacular Revenge of Suzi Sims

              The Spectacular Revenge of Suzi Sims (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Patton, Julia

              • RRP: $20.00
              • $16.00
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sports Day is coming up soon and Suzi's in a great mood - until her class get saddled with mean old Miss Grit. Can Suzi survive the supply teacher and her rival Barbie Meek to make to Sports Day in one piece? A comical and quirky revenge tale of school bullies and sports day from... award-winning author Vivian French.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781128701
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader
               

              Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Duncan, Daniel

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.35
              • Save $2.64
              • Pub Date
                28 Apr 20

              A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerpr...ints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Guided Reading series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+ Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472967305
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Bloomsbury Readers
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Stargirl Academy 5: Emma's Glittering Spell
               

              Stargirl Academy 5: Emma's Glittering Spell (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian

              • Imp. $16.50
              • $14.02
              • Save $2.48
              • No availability locally

              Welcome to Stargirl Academy, the magical school in the clouds! It has been reopened by its head teacher to train children to be modern day fairy godmothers. The girls learn lots of spells which they use to help people in trouble. For every successful mission they gain a star, and... once they have six stars they will be fully qualified stargirls.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406345278
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2013
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Stargirl Academy
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Covers Of My Book Are Too Far Apart: (And Other Grumbles)

              The Covers Of My Book Are Too Far Apart: (And Other Grumbles) (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Baines, Nigel

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A ground-breaking - and very fun - picture book about books and reading.

              ISBN 9781781126028
              Released NZ 29 Mar 2017
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Steam Whistle Theatre Company

              The Steam Whistle Theatre Company (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Cover design or artwork by Peck, Hannah

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The wonderful adventures of a family theatre-troupe, touring Victorian England by train - a high-octane, high-drama romp, with a colourful company of characters.Dark and deadly deeds, piratical plots, lost heiresses and poor little orphans - Vivian French conjures up the very spi...rit of Victorian theatre in a fabulous new novel for middle-grade readers. To avoid financial ruin, the Bottle family's theatre-troupe has left London behind, travelling to the north of England by train. With new audiences to play to, and less competition, they hope to make enough money to pay off their debts back home. But will their plans be foiled by the odious Olio Sleevery? It's time for young actors Rosie and Charlie to save the day, and, with the help of their new friend Edie Boiler, ensure the thunderous success of the company's first performance. A wonderful gallery of eccentric characters and an exuberant plot with a twist at the end ... this is storytelling at its theatrical best!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406376319
              Released NZ 1 May 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Adventures of Alfie Onion
               

              The Adventures of Alfie Onion (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Kissi, Marta

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $16.58
              • Save $2.92
              • Internationally sourced

              A stand-alone comic adventure for younger readers by sublime storyteller Vivian French, with pictures by Marta Kissi, a talented new illustrator and animator.

              ISBN 9781406363104
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2016
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Fiendish Revenge of Leroy Jones

              The Fiendish Revenge of Leroy Jones (Paperback)

              By French, Vivian; Illustrated by Paul, Korky

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A comical cautionary tale from award-winning author Vivian French, brought to life by the instantly recognisable inky artwork of illustration legend Korky Paul.

              ISBN 9781781128268
              Released NZ 29 Aug 2018
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 179 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›