Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Megan McDonald

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 293 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Judy Moody Goes to College

              Judy Moody Goes to College (Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Reynolds, Peter H.

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.59
              • Save $2.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute eighth adventure in the international bestselling series.Judy Moody's maths skills need improving (not to mention her attitude!) in the eighth book in the internationally bestselling series, p...erfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Judy Blume and Lauren Child. Judy doesn't want to see a private maths tutor. But when Judy meets her tutor - a crucial college student with an uber-funky sense of style - and gets a glimpse of college life, her attitude soon changes. Before long she's acing her maths tests. Say goodbye to Judy Moody, and hello to Ms College.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406380750
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2018
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series Judy Moody
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Judy Moody, Girl Detective

              Judy Moody, Girl Detective (Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Reynolds, Peter H.

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.59
              • Save $2.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute ninth adventure in the international bestselling series.Judy is in a sleuthing, Nancy Drew kind of mood. So what's a WBMS (world's best mystery solver) to do? Go find a mystery, that's what! And she doesn't have to snoo...p for long: when Mr Chips, a beloved crime-dog-in-training, goes missing, Judy Drewdy and her chums, Agents Dills Pickle (Frank), Spuds Houdini (Rocky) and James Madagascar (Stink) find themselves in a real, honest-to-jeepers mystery. Watch out for red herrings - and clever references to classic Nancy Drew mysteries - as Eagle Eye Moody and company are hot on the case!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406380767
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2018
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series Judy Moody
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Judy Moody and Friends: Searching for Stinkodon

              Judy Moody and Friends: Searching for Stinkodon (Hardback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Surprises are in store as Stink excavates his backyard in search of a relic from an extinct beast - and Judy lends him a little sleight of hand.Mega-chomp! Stink wants to make the find of the century. He's on a dig, dig, digging quest in his backyard to find a tooth from a saber-...toothed cat, otherwise known as a Smilodon. Why not? Two kids in Michigan found a mastodon bone in a backyard stream, and a girl in Great Britain found a pterosaur bone. It could happen! But Judy thinks the chances of finding a saber-toothed anything in the Moody backyard are one in a gazillion million. Will Stink make a discovery before their whole backyard caves in? Just right for newly independent readers, this latest story from Megan McDonald is sure to leave Moody fans with smiles as wide as a Smilodon's.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780763699970
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Judy Moody and Friends: Countdown to Trouble

              Judy Moody and Friends: Countdown to Trouble (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Get triple the tales - and triple the fun - in this collection of three Judy Moody and Friends books for newly independent readers.Three books in one? How RARE is that? Included in one convenient bind-up you'll find:Frank Pearl in The Awful Waffle Kerfuffle Frank Pearl is in it t...o win it. He's not sure what, exactly, but he wants to win something.Stink Moody in Master of Disaster Stink takes a star turn - and helps stave off cosmic calamity.Triple Pet Trouble The unusual Moody pets (Jaws, Mouse, and Toady) are the center of attention for Dr. Judy, pet vet!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781536205534
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2019
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Stink and the Shark Sleepover

              Stink and the Shark Sleepover (Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Reynolds, Peter H.

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.59
              • Save $2.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              When Stink's parents win tickets for the whole family to sleep over at the aquarium (along with Stink's two best friends), it sounds like a science freak's dream come true. Stink loves the sea-creature scavenger hunt (Bat ray! Brain coral!), the jellyfish light show and the shive...r of sand tiger sharks with razor-sharp teeth.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406353174
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2014
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Stink
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Frank Pearl in The Awful Waffle Kerfuffle
               

              Frank Pearl in The Awful Waffle Kerfuffle (Hardback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • Imp. $33.99
              • $28.89
              • Save $5.10
              • No availability locally

              Based on the characters created by Peter H. Reynolds.

              ISBN 9780763657178
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2014
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Frank Pearl in The Awful Waffle Kerfuffle

              Frank Pearl in The Awful Waffle Kerfuffle (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • To Order

              Just once, Frank Pearl would like to win at something! He is going to win a prize if it's the last thing he does. With three shots at a prize and Judy Moody cheering him on (sort of?), there's no way that Frank can miss out on a trophy this time. Illustrations.

              ISBN 9780763672133
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2015
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Judy Moody and Friends: Triple Pet Trouble
               

              Judy Moody and Friends: Triple Pet Trouble (Hardback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $23.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Internationally sourced

              Determined to help her sick pet Venus flytrap, Judy Moody enlists the aid of an unruly toad and a mind-reading cat to help her find a cure.

              ISBN 9780763674434
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2015
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Amy Namey in Ace Reporter
               

              Amy Namey in Ace Reporter (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Madrid, Erwin

              • Imp. $10.99
              • $9.34
              • Save $1.65
              • No availability locally

              Amy Namey, Ace Reporter, is on the hunt for a good news story. But not a lot happens in the town of Frog Neck Lake. So what's a budding reporter to do? Team up with Judy Moody! With Judy along to sniff out a story, anything can happen. Full color.

              ISBN 9780763672164
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2015
              Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Series Judy Moody and Friends
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Shoe Dog

              Shoe Dog (Hardback)

              By McDonald, Megan; Illustrated by Tillotson, Katherine

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $20.28
              • Save $5.72
              • To Order

              Shoe Dog loves to chew...well, shoes! But when his choice of chewables leads to trouble, a feline friend has a purr-fect solution.

              ISBN 9781416979326
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2014
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 293 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›