Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Julia Donaldson

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 36 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              Running on the Cracks
                

              Running on the Cracks (EPUB ebook)

              By Donaldson, Julia

              A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, by Children's Laureate Julia Donaldson. Driven away by the disturbing behaviour of her uncle, 15-year-old Leo flees her aunt's home, where she has been living since the sudden death of her musician parents. She he...ads to Glasgow, hoping to discover the secret behind the feud between her father and his Chinese family. Leo's journey is peopled with fabulous characters, including 13-year old Finlay - an amateur sleuth and even-more-amateur Goth - and Mary - a Johnny Cash-and-chocolate-biscuit fanatic. In Running on the Cracks, Julia Donaldson has crafted a funny, moving, heart-stopping thriller with characters that will stay in your heart long after you have turned the final uplifting page. Julia has long been a household name thanks to her raft of best-selling picture books, but in her first book for teens she offers readers who enjoyed The Gruffalo as a child something completely new.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405249379
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 8 Mar 2010
              Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Running on the Cracks
                

              Running on the Cracks (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Donaldson, Julia; Adapted by Arnold, Andy

              • RRP: $32.50
              • $32.50
              • Internationally sourced

              A new play for young people adapted from the novel. Written by the acclaimed writer of The Gruffalo.

              ISBN 9781783198689
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Mum Bug's Bag
                

              Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Mum Bug's Bag (Paperback)

              By Donaldson, Julia; Series edited by Kirtley, Clare

              • RRP: $10.50
              • $10.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              How many things can Mum Bug fit in her bag in Mum Bug's Bag? Songbirds Phonics are illustrated stories written by Julia Donaldson. The rich, patterned language is decodable making them perfect for phonics teaching and practice. Level 1+ Songbirds Phonics books focus on matching o...ne sound to one letter, for example o as in dog.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198387978
              Released NZ 5 Jul 2012
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Top Cat
                

              Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Top Cat (Paperback)

              By Donaldson, Julia; Series edited by Kirtley, Clare

              • Imp. $13.00
              • $13.00
              • No availability locally

              Find out who is top cat in Top Cat. Songbirds Phonics are beautifully illustrated stories written by Julia Donaldson. The rich, patterned language is decodable making them perfect for phonics teaching and practice. Level 1+ Songbirds Phonics books focus on matching one sound to o...ne letter, for example o as in dog.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198387923
              Released NZ 19 Jul 2012
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Girl, The Bear And The Magic Shoes
               

              The Girl, The Bear And The Magic Shoes (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Monks, Lydia; Donaldson, Julia; Read by Dumezweni, Noma

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $21.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Josephine leaves the shoe shop after buying some new running shoes, she hears an unusual sound - Click-click! Click-click! It's a bear with a backpack! Luckily for Josephine, her new shoes are anything but ordinary - these are magic shoes. But can they help her escape the be...ar when there's a mountain, a bog and even a lake in her way? Full of action and imagination, and with a delightfully unexpected ending, this gorgeous audiobook is one to enjoy over and over again.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529028515
              Published NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Girl, The Bear And The Magic Shoes

              The Girl, The Bear And The Magic Shoes (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

              By Monks, Lydia; Donaldson, Julia; Read by Dumezweni, Noma

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $21.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Josephine leaves the shoe shop after buying some new running shoes, she hears an unusual sound - Click-click! Click-click! It's a bear with a backpack! Luckily for Josephine, her new shoes are anything but ordinary - these are magic shoes. But can they help her escape the be...ar when there's a mountain, a bog and even a lake in her way? Full of action and imagination, and with a delightfully unexpected ending, this gorgeous audiobook is one to enjoy over and over again.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529028522
              Published NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Princess Mirror-Belle Bind Up 1
                

              Princess Mirror-Belle Bind Up 1 (EPUB ebook)

              By Donaldson, Julia; Illustrated by Monks, Lydia

              From Julia Donaldson, the bestselling author of The Gruffalo, comes Princess Mirror-Belle, the exciting adventures of a princess with a difference. Full of black-and-white illustrations by Lydia Monks, Princess Mirror-Belle is perfect for fans of this bestselling picture-book tea...m who are beginning to read on their own.Ellen gets a big shock when her double appears out of the bathroom mirror. But Mirror-Belle is a double with a difference! She is a princess, and a very mischievous one at that. Join magically mischievous Mirror-Belle as she comes popping out of Ellen's mirror to sweep her into a variety of hilarious escapades - from battling with Dragon Pox to exploring a department store and helping out with the local pantomine. From celebrating birthdays to having fun at the fair and starting at a new school, there are always adventures to be had. You can always guarantee that wherever Mirror-Belle goes, trouble will follow.Beautifully illustrated by Lydia Monks - Princess Mirror-Belle is perfect for more confident readers.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760551810
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 22 Dec 2016
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Highway Rat Signed Edition
               

              Highway Rat Signed Edition (Hardback)

              By Donaldson, Julia

              • RRP: $69.50
              • $59.08
              • Save $10.42
              • Not Yet Available
              ISBN 9781781030387
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2011
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Superasticot
               

              Superasticot (Paperback)

              By Donaldson, Julia

              • RRP: $25.50
              • $25.50
              • Backorder UK
              ISBN 9782070664740
              Released NZ 2 Apr 2015
              Publisher Gallimard
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (French)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Le rat scelerat
               

              Le rat scelerat (Paperback)

              By Donaldson, Julia

              • RRP: $25.50
              • $25.50
              • Backorder UK
              ISBN 9782075095105
              Released NZ 15 Feb 2018
              Publisher Gallimard
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (French)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 36 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›