Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Miriam Cohen

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 14 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Julia Lathrop: Social Service and Progressive Government
               

              Julia Lathrop: Social Service and Progressive Government (Trade Paperback / Paperback, annotated edition)

              By Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $82.99
              • $82.99
              • To Order

              This biography of Julia Lathrop's life and career explores her enduring contribution to progressive politics, women s employment, and women s education.

              ISBN 9780813348032
              Released NZ 29 Mar 2017
              Publisher Taylor & Francis Inc
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Series Lives of American Women
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Will I Have a Friend?

              Will I Have a Friend? (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint)

              By Cohen, Miriam; Illustrated by Hoban, Lillian

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • To Order

              A little boy's anxieties on his first day at school are quickly forgotten when he makes a new friend. Lively, full-color scenes of an integrated kindergarten engaging in familiar activities will make this a meaningful picture book for Head Start and other preschool story groups ....--The Horn Book.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780689713330
              Released NZ 31 Aug 1989
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Workshop to Office: Two Generations of Italian Women in New York City, 1900-1950
               

              Workshop to Office: Two Generations of Italian Women in New York City, 1900-1950 (Hardback)

              By Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $123.00
              • $123.00
              • To Order

              Cohen examines shifting patterns in the family roles, work lives, and schooling of two generations of Italian-American women, paying particular attention to the importance of these women's pragmatic daily choices.

              ISBN 9780801427220
              Released NZ 1 Apr 1993
              Publisher Cornell University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Adults and Other Children
               

              Adults and Other Children (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $36.50
              • $28.30
              • Save $8.20
              • In Stock US

              In the tradition of Kristen Roupenian, Rebecca Schiff, and Ottessa Moshfegh, a darkly humorous debut collection that follows four girls from childhood to adulthood.

              ISBN 9781632460998
              Publisher Ig Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Best Friends
                

              Best Friends (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cohen, Miriam; Illustrated by Hoban, Lillian

              • RRP: $35.50
              • $26.95
              • Save $8.55
              • Backorder UK

              When the light in the classroom incubator burns out, two friends are brought together again as they act to save the lives of the unhatched chickens.

              ISBN 9781416965015
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Jacob's First Day
               

              Jacob's First Day (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.00
              • Save $2.99
              • Not Yet Available

              Jacob just turned four and is starting preschool! He is anything but excited. This is the first time he will be away from Daddy and Jacob's classmates started school months ago. How will he fit in? Luckily, Jacob's new teacher and classmates show him how easy it can be to make ne...w friends.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781595728609
              Publisher Star Bright Books
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              El Primer d''š€š''š€šš€š''' de Jacobo / Jacob's First Day
                

              El Primer d''š€š''š€šš€š''' de Jacobo / Jacob's First Day (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cohen, Mariam; Illustrated by Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.00
              • Save $2.99
              • Not Yet Available
              ISBN 9781595728654
              Publisher Star Bright Books
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Language (Spanish)
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Workshop to Office: Two Generations of Italian Women in New York City, 1900-1950
               

              Workshop to Office: Two Generations of Italian Women in New York City, 1900-1950 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $89.00
              • $89.00
              • To Order

              Cohen examines shifting patterns in the family roles, work lives, and schooling of two generations of Italian-American women, paying particular attention to the importance of these women's pragmatic daily choices.

              ISBN 9780801480058
              Released NZ 15 Apr 1993
              Publisher Cornell University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Realizing Reparative Justice for International Crimes: From Theory to Practice
               

              Realizing Reparative Justice for International Crimes: From Theory to Practice (Hardback)

              By Cohen, Miriam

              • RRP: $192.99
              • $192.99
              • To Order

              The concept of justice, in all its dimensions1, is one of the most ancient, complex, and controversial notions known to humanity. Yet, horrific crimes and mass victimization have remained a defining feature of humankind. In the past, this criminal conduct has been met with a vari...ety of responses, most of which claim to fit within a narrative of justice --
              Read more

              ISBN 9781108472685
              Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
              Publisher Cambridge University Press
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Adults and Other Children: Stories
                

              Adults and Other Children: Stories (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              By Cohen, Miriam; Read by Oppenheimer, Jane

              • RRP: $146.50
              • $115.18
              • Save $31.32
              • Not Yet Available

              Adults and Other Children follows four women as they navigate life from the confusion and innocence of childhood to the bizarre and darkly humorous complexities of adulthood. Along the way, we meet a vindictive, and imaginary, nanny, who casts doubts about the true identity of a ...little girl's new baby sister; a group of friends who spend their time obsessing over the gory details of a spate of recent crimes; a college professor who has her boss fired over an imagined sexual assault; and a Jewish woman who feigns ignorance in her religion, hoping to endear herself to an Orthodox widower. Time and again, the girls and women in this riveting debut collection fantasize and deceive to get what they want or what they think they want while we find ourselves drawn to their often surprising and all too human behavior.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781094135977
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 14 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›