Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Alex Schulman

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              The Survivors

              The Survivors (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • Pre Release Local

              A suspenseful, haunting novel about three brothers and their reckoning with the events of one disputed, disastrous summer.

              ISBN 9780349726878
              Released NZ 12 Oct 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Survivors
               

              The Survivors (Hardback)

              By Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $46.80
              • Save $13.20
              • Pub Date
                11 Jan 22

              A suspenseful, haunting novel about three brothers and their reckoning with the events of one disputed, disastrous summer.

              ISBN 9780349726885
              Released NZ 11 Jan 2022
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Survivors: A Novel
                 

              The Survivors: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.57
              • Save $11.93
              • Pub Date
                2 Nov 21

              In the vein of The Dinner and Atonement, an instant international sensation sold in more than thirty countries, in which three brothers confront the shattering childhood event that changed the course of their lives. In the wake of their mother's death, three estranged brothers re...turn to the lakeside cottage where, more than two decades before, an unspeakable accident forever altered their family. There is Nils, the oldest, who couldn't escape his suffocating home soon enough, and Pierre, the youngest, easily bullied and quick to lash out. And then there is Benjamin, always the family's nerve center, perpetually on the lookout for triggers and trap doors in a volatile home where the children were left to fend for themselves, competing for their father's favor and their mother's elusive love. But as the years have unfolded, Benjamin has grown increasingly untethered from reality, frozen in place while life carries on around him. And among the brothers a dangerous current now vibrates. What really happened that summer day when everything was blown to pieces? In a thrillingly fast-paced narrative, The Survivors mixes the emotional acuity of Edward St. Aubyn, the literary verve of Ian McEwan, and the heart of Shuggie Bain. By brilliantly dissecting a mind unravelling in the wake of tragedy, Alex Schulman reveals the ways in which our deepest loyalties leave us open to the greatest betrayals.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593460009
              Publisher Diversified Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Nov 2021
              View details for this title
              The Survivors: A Novel
               

              The Survivors: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $55.50
              • $44.17
              • Save $11.33
              • In Stock US

              In the vein of The Dinner and Atonement, an instant international sensation sold in over 30 countries, in which three brothers confront the shattering childhood event that changed the course of their lives. In the wake their mother's death, three estranged brothers return to the ...lakeside cottage where, over two decades before, an unspeakable accident forever altered their family. There is Nils, the oldest, who couldn't escape his suffocating home soon enough, and Pierre, the youngest, easily bullied and quick to lash out. And then there is Benjamin, always the family's nerve center, perpetually on the look-out for triggers and trap doors in a volatile home where the children were left to fend for themselves, competing for their father's favor and their mother's elusive love. But as the years have unfolded, Benjamin has grown increasingly untethered from reality, frozen in place while life carries on around him. And between the brothers a dangerous current now vibrates. What really happened that summer day when everything was blown to pieces? In a thrillingly fast-paced narrative, The Survivors mixes the emotional acuity of Edward St Aubyn, the literary verve of Ian McEwan, and the heart of Shuggie Bain. By brilliantly dissecting a mind unravelling in the wake of tragedy, Alex Schulman reveals the ways in which our deepest loyalties leave us open to the greatest betrayals.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780385547567
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secular Contract: The Politics of Enlightenment
               

              The Secular Contract: The Politics of Enlightenment (Hardback)

              By Schulman, Dr. Alex; Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $286.00
              • $286.00
              • Back Order Indent title

              Examines the secularization of political theory during the European Enlightenment and the ramifications for current debates.

              ISBN 9781441106643
              Released NZ 25 Aug 2011
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Survivors
                

              The Survivors (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Schulman, Alex

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $22.30
              • Save $7.20
              • Pub Date
                7 Jul 22
              ISBN 9780349726861
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 7 Jul 2022
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go