Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Sarah Crossan

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 35 jump to: go ‹ previous...234next ›
              Toffee
                

              Toffee (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Narrator Roberts, Sophie

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $42.50
              • Not Yet Available

              The astonishing new novel from Carnegie Medal, CliPPA Poetry Award, YA Book Prize and CBI Book of the Year Award winning author Sarah Crossan. Allison is in danger at home. Her stepmother has run away and her father is getting worse. So she runs away too and with no where to live... finds herself hiding out, miles from home, in an elderly woman's shed. But this woman, Marla, has dementia and doesn't recognise her as Allison, believing she is an old friend from her past called Toffee. So this is who Allison becomes, morphing into a person Marla usually knows and trusts but sometimes fears and fights. Eventually Allison's stepmother shows up, armed with a new baby girl, a new sibling. Marla then finds herself, once lonely and vulnerable, the saviour to three desperate women. But Marla's son is frustrated with his mother, and can be angry and violent. Is there a way for this new family to stay together? From one-time winner and two-time Carnegie Medal short-listed author Sarah Crossan, this new novel is poignant, stirring and huge-hearted.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781799730125
              Released NZ 8 Oct 2019
              Publisher Brilliance Corporation
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Here Is the Beehive
                

              Here Is the Beehive (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $55.50
              • $55.50
              • Pub Date
                17 Nov 20

              A brilliantly original debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret -- for fans of Sally Rooney, Sheila Heti, and Ottessa Moshfegh. Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from t...he next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died. But nothing could have prepared Ana for the call from Rebecca Taylor, explaining in a strangely calm tone that her husband Connor was killed in an accident. Ana had been having an affair with Connor for three years, keeping their love secret in hotel rooms, weekends away, and swiftly deleted text messages. Though consuming, they hide their love well, and nobody knows of their relationship except Mark, Connor's best friend. Alone and undone, Ana seeks friendship with the person who she once thought of as her adversary and opposite, but who is now the only one who shares her pain -- Rebecca. As Ana becomes closer to her lover's widow, she is forced to reconcile painful truths about the affair, and the fickleness of love and desire. Funny, frank, and strange, Sarah Crossan's moving novel is wholly original and deeply resonant.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316428583
              Released NZ 17 Nov 2020
              Publisher Little Brown and Company
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              The Weight of Water
               

              The Weight of Water (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $43.50
              • $43.50
              • In Stock US

              A poetic, gifty offering that combines first love, friendship, and persistant courage in this lyrical immigration story told in verse.

              ISBN 9781599909677
              Released NZ 23 Jul 2013
              Publisher Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's B
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              We Come Apart
               

              We Come Apart (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $46.50
              • Backorder US

              While serving a community service sentence for young offenders, a Romanian immigrant boy and a troubled British girl fall in love.

              ISBN 9781681192758
              Released NZ 13 Jun 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's B
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              One
               

              One (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $37.20
              • Save $9.30
              • In Stock US

              Despite problems at home, sixteen-year-old conjoined twins Tippi and Grace are loving going to school for the first time and making real friends when they learn that a cardiac problem will force them to have separation surgery, which they have never before considered.

              ISBN 9780062118752
              Released NZ 15 Sep 2015
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 35 jump to: go ‹ previous...234next ›