Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Jenny Hale

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 34 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              Colours, Shapes and Opposites
               

              Colours, Shapes and Opposites (Paperback)

              By Novick, Mary; Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $21.50
              • Save $3.49
              • Ready to ship

              A unique idea, the Double Delight books use flaps to reinforce the early-childhood concepts they teach. The bright, fresh colourful illustrations will delight, and two pictures in one make them double the fun! Ages 2-4.

              ISBN 9781877003271
              Published NZ 20 Jun 2003
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              Big Book of Animals and Bugs: Little Hare Books

              Big Book of Animals and Bugs: Little Hare Books (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New title)

              By Novick, Mary; Illustrated by Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Flip the flap! Snowballs turn into penguins. Flip the flap! Fireworks turn into fireflies. Children will have double the fun while learning about animals and bugs - all in one big book!

              ISBN 9781877003387
              Published NZ 27 Oct 2004
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Numbers: Little Hare Books

              Numbers: Little Hare Books (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New title)

              By Novick, Mary; Illustrated by Harlin, Sybel; By Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Aimed at ages 2-4, this book uses flaps to reinforce early childhood concepts. When the flaps are lifted on each page, the original picture is transformed into a new picture that illustrates the concept.

              ISBN 9781877003578
              Published NZ 26 May 2004
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Alphabet: Little Hare Books

              Alphabet: Little Hare Books (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New title)

              By Novick, Mary; Harlin, Sybel; Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Aimed at ages 2-4, this book uses flaps to reinforce early childhood concepts. When the flaps are lifted on each page, the original picture is transformed into a new picture that illustrates the concept.

              ISBN 9781877003561
              Published NZ 26 May 2004
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Zoo Animals Jigsaw Book: Little Hare Books

              Zoo Animals Jigsaw Book: Little Hare Books (Board Book)

              By Novick, Mary; Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.99
              • Save $4.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Who jumps the fence? Horse! And the answer is the jigsaw puzzle. Who chews bamboo? Panda! And the answer is the jigsaw puzzle. Children will love these simple jigsaw puzzles featuring favourite animals. Ages 3+.

              ISBN 9781921272004
              Published NZ 1 May 2007
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Nursery Songs: Little Hare Books

              Nursery Songs: Little Hare Books (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Novick, Mary; Illustrated by Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              This book includes the popular Incey Wincey Spider , Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush , It's Raining, It's Pouring , Row, Row, Row Your Boat , Rock-a-bye Baby , Ring a-Round a Roses , and Sing a Song of Sixpence .

              ISBN 9781877003332
              Published NZ 29 Aug 2003
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Pop Up Farm

              Pop Up Farm (Novelty book / Other)

              By Novick, Mary; Illustrated by Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Delayed Release
              ISBN 9781921272929
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Little Hare
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              Rainy Day Sticker Activity Book: Little Hare Books

              Rainy Day Sticker Activity Book: Little Hare Books (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New title, Contains Paperback and Stickers)

              By Reed, Jenn, Jonathan / Hale; Hale, Jenny; Novick, Mary

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              These bumper-sized sticker books feature an appealing assortment of activities and contain hours of fun.Benny the baker is making a cake. These pictures look the same but there are 6 big differences. Can you spot them and put a spoon sticker next to each one?Rainy days are perfec...t for baking! Here's how to make your own chocolate cake with mum or dad ...This bumper-sized sticker book, featuring an appealing assortment of characters, contains hours of fun for a rainy day. Activities include counting and tell-the-time games, I-Spy, mazes, puzzles, and baking, craft and painting mini-projects.Ages 3-5
              Read more

              ISBN 9781921049071
              Published NZ 30 Nov 2005
              Publisher Hardie Grant
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Series Double Delight
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Summer by the Sea
               

              Summer by the Sea (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock US

              Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will fall in love with this USA Today bestselling author's unforgettable summer romance about the powerful bond between sisters, first love, and the realization that we may not always get what we want -- but if we're lucky, we might get exac...tly what we need. The one summer Faith will never forget is the time she fell in love as an enamored teenager. She thought their love was forever, only for her younger sister, Casey, to steal the man of her dreams. Faith and Casey have been estranged ever since, but at the request of her beloved ninety-year-old grandmother, Faith agrees to a family reunion. Both sisters will spend the summer holidays at their childhood beach house, the place where their feud began. Faith hasn't seen Casey in years, but she's spent too long holding on to the pain of her sister's betrayal. She's finally ready to forget -- if not forgive -- old hurts and enjoy the sunshine. What she's not ready for is her unexpected chemistry with Jake Buchanan -- the present-day owner of her beloved beach house -- or the feelings he ignites in her. But before she can make this summer the one to remember, Faith will need to learn to open her heart and rekindle the close bond she and Casey once shared.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781538720585
              Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
              Publisher Forever
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Beach House: A totally gripping, utterly romantic and emotional page-turner
                

              The Beach House: A totally gripping, utterly romantic and emotional page-turner (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hale, Jenny

              • RRP: $21.59
              • $21.59
              • In Stock US

              An absolutely gorgeous and heartwarming read about finding love where you least expect it, new beginnings, and how family is always with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will adore this romantic page-turner. When her gram p...asses away, Melanie Simpson feels utterly lost. But her grandmother's will gives her a purpose: an inheritance to buy a crumbling house in Rosemary Bay. They used to visit the village every summer, sit by the sparkling water on a beach the color of pearl, and daydream about turning the place on the corner into a bed and breakfast. On her first night in her new hometown, Melanie meets local contractor and landowner Josh Claiborne, whose eyes match the dazzling sea. Melanie plans to restore the beach house to its original glory, and Josh is the perfect person to help renovate the wrap-around porch weathered by the coastal breeze and the peeling white paint faded by the sun. But hiding in a closet is a yellowing stack of letters that could change everything. The looping handwriting reveals the mystery of the rickety house--a buried history that touches everyone in Rosemary Bay. Will its secrets bring Melanie and Josh together or tear them apart? Readers absolutely love Jenny Hale: Wow!!! I couldn't have enjoyed it more! Such a page-turner for me and I couldn't put it down... Great job, Jenny!!! Goodreads reviewer, I LOVED this book! I couldn't put it down and read the entire thing in one day (laundry? What laundry?)!... Perfect! Orthodox Mom, I absolutely loved this book. It immediately pulls you in to the sand and the surf. This is such a page-turner, I couldn't put it down... The romance is as warm and toasty as the summer sun... I promise you will be hooked. NetGalley reviewer, I fell in love with this book from the very first page... Simply beautiful and if you are a romance fan then this is one not to be missed. I loved it. Goodreads reviewer,
              Read more

              ISBN 9781800196513
              Released NZ 9 Jun 2021
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 34 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›