Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by John Meaney

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Bone Song

              Bone Song (Paperback)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $31.99
              • $24.95
              • Save $7.04
              • Back Order Indent title

              John Meaney joins the Gollancz list and launches a new genre: dark SF

              ISBN 9780575081758
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2008
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Gollancz S.F.
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Resolution
               

              Resolution (Paperback, New edition)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $24.99
              • Back Order Indent title

              The war against the Blight may be over, but revolutionary and hero Tom Corcorigan knows that an even greater force threatens Nulapeiron: the ominpotent, planet-consuming Anomaly. Tom's association with Eemur's Head, the flensed remains of a powerful Seer, is changing him, bringin...g new enemies and allies into his life.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780553813586
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2006
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Dark Blood
               

              Dark Blood (Paperback)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $31.99
              • $24.95
              • Save $7.04
              • Back Order Indent title

              John Meaney's triumphant invention of gothic SF continues with his undead detective discovering a terrifying conspiracy against the living

              ISBN 9780575084155
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2009
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Gollancz S.F.
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Resonance
               

              Resonance (Paperback, Digital original)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Back Order Indent title

              A conflict lasting thousands of years and spanning millions of light years comes to its shattering conclusion in the final book of the Ragnarok trilogy, perfect for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds.

              ISBN 9780575094819
              Released NZ 14 Oct 2014
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Ragnarok
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Whisper Of Disks: nine tales of wonder
               

              The Whisper Of Disks: nine tales of wonder (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $23.42
              • Save $11.08
              • In Stock US

              A brilliant, inventive writer - The TimesHere it is: a dazzling, diverse array of stories from award-winning author John Meaney, including The Whisper Of Disks . How is Ada Lovelace connected with humanity's future among the stars? How can a grieving widower dream of a parallel w...orld extruding into ours? And who is the man fighting a covert anti-Nazi war in a 1940s dominated by genetic engineering? Nine tales of sparkling imagination...PRAISE FOR JOHN MEANEY A spectacular writer. He makes SF seem all fresh and new again. Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author Cumberland leaps off the page, a trained killer whose anger and grief at his daughter's condition is brilliantly portrayed; the depiction of his simmering rage, barely held in check, and how he channels it, provides a masterclass in characterisation. The Guardian, reviewing Edge (Josh Cumberland book 1) What starts off as a simple missing persons enquiry develops into a full-blown coup against a fascist state... Set in a Britain extrapolated from today's violent streets, yet still highly recognisable, Edge is the first in what will hopefully be a long running series. Total Sci-Fi, reviewing Edge (Josh Cumberland book 1) Within five pages...I was completely hooked... the perfect blend of action and science fiction... I can only hope that there will be more. The Eloquent Page, reviewing Point (Josh Cumberland book 2) I absolutely don't want to live in the world [Meaney] has created. I didn't want to in Edge (the first book in the series) and I most certainly don't want to now. I do, however, want to read about it. It's relentless and gripping, with a brilliant balance between the personal and the political. BiblioBuffet, reviewing Point (Josh Cumberland book 2) Absorption is the best hard science fiction I've read this year, well written, exciting, mysterious, full of interesting characters and ideas... The Times, reviewing Absorption (Ragnarok book 1) ...the world building is phenomenal and the pace as chap
              Read more

              ISBN 9781916246348
              Released NZ 27 Mar 2020
              Publisher Nulapeiron Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Edge: Josh Cumberland Book 1
               

              Edge: Josh Cumberland Book 1 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Meaney, John

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $23.76
              • Save $11.23
              • In Stock US

              Josh Cumberland's daughter lies in a coma she will never wake from. He can't help her, but perhaps he can save someone else.This is near-future Britain: storms, flash whirlwinds and floods. A legalized knife culture. And a missing rich schoolboy, whose buried memories hold the ke...y to political corruption at the highest levels.Josh is a cyber specialist, ex-special forces and relentless. Can he pull a country and a world back from the edge of disaster?PRAISE FOR EDGE Cumberland leaps off the page, a trained killer whose anger and grief at his daughter's condition is brilliantly portrayed; the depiction of his simmering rage, barely held in check, and how he channels it, provides a masterclass in characterisation. The Guardian What starts off as a simple missing persons enquiry develops into a full-blown coup against a fascist state... Set in a Britain extrapolated from today's violent streets, yet still highly recognisable, Edge is the first in what will hopefully be a long running series. Total Sci-FiPRAISE FOR JOHN MEANEY A brilliant, inventive writer. The Times A spectacular writer. He makes SF seem all fresh and new again. Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author Within five pages...I was completely hooked... the perfect blend of action and science fiction... I can only hope that there will be more. The Eloquent Page, reviewing Point (Josh Cumberland book 2) I absolutely don't want to live in the world [Meaney] has created. I didn't want to in Edge (the first book in the series) and I most certainly don't want to now. I do, however, want to read about it. It's relentless and gripping, with a brilliant balance between the personal and the political. BiblioBuffet, reviewing Point (Josh Cumberland book 2) Absorption is the best hard science fiction I've read this year, well written, exciting, mysterious, full of interesting characters and ideas... The Times, reviewing Absorption (Ragnarok book 1) ...the world building is phenomenal and the pace as chapters switch
              Read more

              ISBN 9781916246362
              Released NZ 29 Mar 2020
              Publisher Nulapeiron Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Josh Cumberland
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go