Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Laura Carlin

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 25 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              The Space We're In

              The Space We're In (Hardback)

              By Balen, Katya; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • In Stock At Publisher

              We are her world and her universe and her space and her sky and her galaxy and her cosmos too. Frank is ten. He likes cottage pie and football and cracking codes. Max is five. He only eats Quavers and some colours are too bright for him and if he has to wear a new T-shirt he melt...s down down down. Sometimes Frank wishes Mum could still do huge paintings of stars and asteroids like she used to, but since Max was born she just doesn't have time. When tragedy hits Frank and Max's lives like a comet, what will it take for Frank to piece together a universe in which he and Max aren't light years apart? This jaw-dropping, heartbreaking and hopeful novel from debut author Katya Balen will remind you we are all made of star dust. For fans of thought-provoking, moving middle grade from Wonder to Skellig
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526601940
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Space We're In

              The Space We're In (Paperback)

              By Balen, Katya; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • In Stock At Publisher

              We are her world and her universe and her space and her sky and her galaxy and her cosmos too. Frank is ten. He likes cottage pie and football and cracking codes. Max is five. He only eats Quavers and some colours are too bright for him and if he has to wear a new T-shirt he melt...s down down down. Sometimes Frank wishes Mum could still do huge paintings of stars and asteroids like she used to, but since Max was born she just doesn't have time. When tragedy hits Frank and Max's lives like a comet, what will it take for Frank to piece together a universe in which he and Max aren't light years apart? This jaw-dropping, heartbreaking and hopeful novel from debut author Katya Balen will remind you we are all made of star dust. For fans of thought-provoking, moving middle grade from Wonder to Skellig
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526610942
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Kites Are Flying!
               

              The Kites Are Flying! (Paperback)

              By Morpurgo, Michael; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura; Contributions by Bowen, Jeremy

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $16.58
              • Save $2.92
              • Internationally sourced

              From the former Children's Laureate and author of international phenomenon War Horse comes a moving tale celebrating the bright light of humanity surviving even in the darkest conflict.

              ISBN 9781406367317
              Released NZ 1 May 2016
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Iron Man

              The Iron Man (Paperback)

              By Hughes, Ted; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "A classic is something utterly strange and original, and yet as deeply familiar and necessary as your own hands. The Iron Man is like no other story in the world and, fifty years after its first publication, we need it as much as ever." - Philip Pullman Part modern fairy tale, p...art science-fiction myth, The Iron Man describes the unexpected arrival in England of a mysterious giant "metal man" who wreaks havoc on the countryside by attacking the neighbouring farms and eating all their machinery. A young boy called Hogarth befriends him, and Hogarth and the extraordinary being end up defending and saving the earth when it is attacked by a fearsome "space-bat-angel-dragon" from outer space. Ted Hughes' classic tale, with its message of peace and hope, is known and loved all over the UK and is an exciting collaboration between Walker Books and Faber and Faber. This beautiful, small-format paperback celebrates 50 wonderful years of Ted Hughes' classic tale. WINNER OF THE V&A BEST ILLUSTRATED BOOK OF THE YEAR "A stunning production ... spectacular" The Sunday Times
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406378412
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2018
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Kites Are Flying!

              The Kites Are Flying! (Paperback)

              By Morpurgo, Michael; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura

              Travelling to the West Bank to witness first hand what life is like for Palestinians and Jews living in the shadow of a dividing wall, journalist Max strikes up a friendship with an enigmatic Palestinian boy, Said. When Said takes Max home, the reporter learns of the events in th...e family's past and begins to understand why Said does not speak.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406326031
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781406367317
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2010
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Requiem for a Knave: The new novel by the author of The Wicked Cometh

              Requiem for a Knave: The new novel by the author of The Wicked Cometh (Hardback)

              By Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $46.80
              • Save $13.20
              • To Order

              A page-turning historical mystery full of twists and turns from the author of The Wicked Cometh.

              ISBN 9781473661424
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Wicked Cometh: The addictive historical mystery

              The Wicked Cometh: The addictive historical mystery (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.07
              • Save $7.92
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Even in the darkest times, you cannot bury the truth ... A debut novel set in a fascinating fissure in history, perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent.

              ISBN 9781473661387
              Released NZ 13 Feb 2018
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Requiem for a Knave: The new novel by the author of The Wicked Cometh
                

              Requiem for a Knave: The new novel by the author of The Wicked Cometh (Paperback)

              By Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • Pub Date
                12 Nov 20

              A page-turning historical mystery full of twists and turns from the author of The Wicked Cometh.

              ISBN 9781473661462
              Released NZ 12 Nov 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 12 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              The Space We're In
                

              The Space We're In (Paperback)

              By Balen, Katya; Illustrated by Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Pub Date
                3 Sep 20

              We are her world and her universe and her space and her stars and her sky and her galaxy and her cosmos too Frank is ten. He likes cottage pie and football and cracking codes. Max is five. He eats only Quavers and some colours are too bright for him and if he has to wear a new T-...shirt he melts down down down. Sometimes Frank wishes Mum could still do huge paintings of stars and asteroids like she used to, but since Max was born she just doesn't have time. When tragedy hits Frank and Max's lives like a comet, can Frank piece together a universe in which he and Max aren't light years apart? This jaw-dropping, heartbreaking and hopeful novel from debut author Katya Balen will remind you we are all made of stardust. For fans of thought-provoking, moving middle grade from Wonder to Skellig
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526601971
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Sep 2020
              View details for this title
              A World of Your Own

              A World of Your Own (Hardback)

              By (artist) Carlin, Laura

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A beautifully illustrated jouney through Carlin's colourful and imaginative world

              ISBN 9780714863627
              Released NZ 29 Sep 2014
              Publisher Phaidon Press Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 25 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›