Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Christian Kiefer

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Phantoms: A Novel

              Phantoms: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Kiefer, Christian

              • RRP: $48.99
              • $48.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Torn apart by war and bigotry, two families confront long-buried secrets in this haunting American novel of World War II and Vietnam.

              ISBN 9780871404817
              Released NZ 6 May 2019
              Publisher WW Norton & Co
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Animals: A Novel

              The Animals: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kiefer, Christian

              • RRP: $28.99
              • $28.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen, a literary thriller from one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction.

              ISBN 9781631491498
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2016
              Publisher WW Norton & Co
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Animals: A Novel

              The Animals: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Kiefer, Christian

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • To Order

              For fans of Richard Ford and Denis Johnson, a literary thriller from one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction.

              ISBN 9780871408839
              Released NZ 13 Apr 2015
              Publisher WW Norton & Co
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Infinite Tides
               

              The Infinite Tides (EPUB ebook)

              By Kiefer, Christian

              A stunning debut novel about an astronaut's return to earth and the losses he must confront - elegant, moving, and deeply resonant with our times.

              ISBN 9781408829196
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 3 Jul 2012
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              One Day Soon Time Will Have No Place Left to Hide
               

              One Day Soon Time Will Have No Place Left to Hide (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kiefer, Christian

              • RRP: $49.50
              • $49.50
              • In Stock US

              Fiction. Renowned installation artist Frank Poole has embarked on his most ambitious project to date: an entire housing subdivision in the desert of Nevada, with every element painted stark white. By his side is his young wife Caitlin, his manager and confidante who keeps the vol...atile artist functioning from day to day. But as Frank grows increasingly anxious about his undertaking, Caitlin learns she is pregnant and begins to wonder what the future might hold for them both. At turns funny, tragic, triumphant and harrowing, ONE DAY SOON TIME WILL HAVE NO PLACE LEFT TO HIDE is a documentary film in prose. Structured as a kinoroman, a novella-as-film-script-as novella, the text explores the nature of art, of watching and of being watched, of life put on display, all the while focusing on the day-to-day existence of one couple as they work through the incendiary materials of their lives together.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780991314133
              Released NZ 22 Mar 2016
              Publisher Nouvella
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Phantoms
                

              Phantoms (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Kiefer, Christian; Narrator Berkrot, Peter

              • RRP: $74.50
              • $74.50
              • In Stock US

              Torn apart by war and bigotry, two families confront long-buried secrets in this haunting American novel of World War II and Vietnam.

              ISBN 9781684419913
              Released NZ 9 Apr 2019
              Publisher HighBridge Audio
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go