Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Fred Blunt

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 41 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              Cows Go Boo!

              Cows Go Boo! (Paperback)

              By Webb, Steve; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              On Farmer George's farm, the pigs go 'oink', the sheep go 'baa', and cows go... wait, where did all the cows go? These cheeky cows have taken to sneaking up on Farmer George and shouting 'BOO!' Luckily, George knows just how to put his impolite herd to good use... This hilarious ...story is guaranteed to get children giggling!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781839130236
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 2-5 years
              Availability
              81 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Goat Wants to Eat: Ready-To-Read Ready-To-Go!
               

              Goat Wants to Eat: Ready-To-Read Ready-To-Go! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gehl, Laura; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.51
              • Save $2.48
              • In Stock US

              Cat wants to nap, and Goat wants to eat... what could go wrong? --

              ISBN 9781534483606
              Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
              Publisher Simon Spotlight
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Series Ready-To-Read
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Cat Has a Plan: Ready-To-Read Ready-To-Go!

              Cat Has a Plan: Ready-To-Read Ready-To-Go! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gehl, Laura; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $10.99
              • $8.51
              • Save $2.48
              • Ready to ship

              Cat and Dog devise plans to steal a toy from one another, but Mouse comes up with a better plan.

              ISBN 9781534454101
              Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
              Publisher Simon Spotlight
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Series Ready-To-Read
              Availability
              4 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Lionel the Lonely Monster

              Lionel the Lonely Monster (Paperback, 1st edition)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Back Order Indent title

              Sometimes it's lonely being a monster like Lionel, making friends is hard when everyone is frightened. But one day Lionel meets a little dog who isn't scared and who just wants to play! Could this be the chance that Lionel has been hoping for?

              ISBN 9780192773692
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2021
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Farmer Llama
                

              Farmer Llama (Paperback)

              By David, Donna; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.39
              • Save $5.60
              • Pub Date
                28 Apr 22

              A brilliantly funny rhyming read-aloud, starring an irresistible llama character.

              ISBN 9781529049497
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2022
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 Apr 2022
              View details for this title
              This Is Not A Fairy Tale
               

              This Is Not A Fairy Tale (Paperback)

              By Mabbitt, Will; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $17.39
              • Save $2.60
              • Internationally sourced

              A sequel to the acclaimed This Is Not A Bedtime Story by rising stars Will Mabbitt and Fred Blunt. Sophie doesn't want a fairy tale about drippy princesses and pompous princes, she wants the princess to do the rescuing, with a ferocious, fighting transformer! Together Sophie and ...her dad revolutionise story time for a second time in this clever, funny and heart-ravingly exciting picture book, sure to inspire and delight every little girl and boy. Storytime will never be the same again.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141368825
              Released NZ 14 Aug 2017
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              This Is Not A Bedtime Story

              This Is Not A Bedtime Story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mabbitt, Will; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $23.00
              • $17.25
              • Save $5.75
              • To Order

              Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur.

              ISBN 9780141357386
              Released NZ 13 Jun 2016
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Captain Falsebeard in a Wild Goose Chase

              Captain Falsebeard in a Wild Goose Chase (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • To Order

              Meet Captain Falsebeard and Admiral Swinetoes, bitter enemies of the briny blue! Captain Falsebeard has stolen the legendary Crossbone treasure from right under the nose of his sworn enemy, Admiral Swinetoes. To celebrate, Falsebeard and crew are taking some much-needed shore lea...ve on a desert island. But the dastardly Swinetoes will stop at nothing to beat his rival and claim the treasure for his own, once and for all!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780723292142
              Released NZ 19 Sep 2016
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Gnome

              Gnome (Paperback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Mr Gnome is a grumpy little fellow. He's really quite rude and he is definitely NOT cute. So when Miss Witch asks him to kindly stop fishing in her pond, Mr Gnome is in danger of finding out exactly what happens to gnomes who say 'NO!' From the author of Santa Claus vs The Easter... Bunny comes this laugh-out-loud cautionary tale, told in conversational style, perfect for fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field's Oi, Frog series. Praise for Santa Claus vs The Easter Bunny: 'Wonderfully bonkers' JIM FIELD
              Read more

              ISBN 9781783449347
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2021
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              173 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Diddle That Dummed

              The Diddle That Dummed (Hardback)

              By Gray, Kes; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A laugh-out-loud musical story full of hilarious word play from the author of Oi Frog!

              ISBN 9781444953671
              Released NZ 10 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              41 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 41 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›